Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,420개의 평가
465개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 470개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Wendy M

May 21, 2019

As a complete beginner to a subject I shamefully should know more about, I thought it was a very comprehensive and informative introduction. If its purpose was to inspire me to want to know more, it worked! Thank you!

교육 기관: John W C

Jun 08, 2017

Lectures and course material were good. Content was very informative and educational. Some of the test questions were poorly constructed and inconsistent with the wording/context of the course material and lectures.

교육 기관: Lista G

Mar 28, 2020

A very informative and enjoyable course. This was definitely an area where I lacked knowledge. I now feel I have a much better understanding and grasp of the history, issues , and concerns of our Indigenous people.

교육 기관: Sean R

Apr 03, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot about indigenous culture. I would like to see more on-line course that expand on the modules in this course. One thing I would have like to have seen in the course was

교육 기관: Mark C

Mar 14, 2018

Was a good hard look at what Canada was and is from a different perspective than one I usually see it from. I was challenged to think about Canadian history and the relationships between people living here.

교육 기관: Esther B

Jan 06, 2020

I learned so much and realize I know less than what I thought I did . I enjoyed the different mediums to bring about the content which can be dense at times. Thank you for putting this course together!

교육 기관: Lydia H

Jun 28, 2017

This was an excellent and informative course. At times it was a little broad but I appreciated all the interviews they did with subject-matter experts -- really felt cohesive and I learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Hannah T

Dec 13, 2019

Great course. Covers everything from history, art and feminism to racial issues and politics. Very inclusive. The teachers who do the video recordings are clear and explain points well.

교육 기관: Margaux P

Oct 03, 2019

Very interesting with good orators. Maybe a bit too long from time to time but it feels so good to have such a large view on the history and culture of Indigenous Canadians. Thanks!

교육 기관: PING Z

Jan 31, 2020

This course is useful for people to understand and knowing indigeous history ,then understhand their culture. it is better for people to intergrated into the indigenous tribes.

교육 기관: Chelsea W

Jun 09, 2018

The only complaint I have is that some of the material was dry and presented in a very lecture based way. I think that there could have been more imagery to engage the listener.

교육 기관: Andrew J

Jul 09, 2019

Very effective learning methods including great videos! Helped me greatly to improve my understanding and awareness of Indigenous issues in Canada, the history etc. Thanks!

교육 기관: James M

Feb 14, 2019

I really liked the course because it represented a cultural evolution over the past several hundred years and I feel like I can be part of this new movement with .

교육 기관: Andrea M

Jul 10, 2017

Some of the history oriented lectures were a bit difficult to follow, but overall this was an excellent survey course on the subject of Indigineity in Canada

교육 기관: Aneeshka V

Mar 21, 2019

Really great course. I definitely learned a lot. Best part is that you can take your time with it and it encourages you to delve deeper into these issues.

교육 기관: Gael W J

Jun 04, 2017

Excellent introduction of the history of the Indigenous peoples of Canada, influent topics that are relevant to today's world. So glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Shannon H

Nov 16, 2017

This was well presented with several ways of getting the information. This made it possible for many different learning styles to be successful.

교육 기관: Vinzenz R

Aug 03, 2017

This is a great course. It provides a good overview of the history of indigenous people before and after contact, as well as contemporary issues.

교육 기관: Katherine B

May 23, 2019

I really enjoyed to learn of all the little things that made Canada the way it was and the changes that our Indigenous people are making .

교육 기관: Deborah M

Oct 06, 2019

I learned quite a bit in the course. I found out that even as a metis person, I had many misconceptions about current issues and history.

교육 기관: Ken B

Jan 14, 2018

Thank you for the opportunity to learn more about Indigenous history and contemporary issues. Every Canadian should take this course.

교육 기관: Wasan Z

Apr 29, 2019

a lot of great material, learned tons... the layout how this was presented is easy to follow on the computer, phone an

교육 기관: Hannah A

Mar 18, 2018

Would like to have learned about the impact of course material on indigenous Canadians today (and current life of)

교육 기관: James

Nov 15, 2019

It was very good in helping me to have a better understanding of indigenous history and culture.

교육 기관: Shannon D

Mar 26, 2020

Lots of interesting and relevant information. Written materials need linguistic revision.