Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
16,189개의 평가
5,916개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

LM
2020년 10월 31일

so grateful for the experience and the opportunity. I am richer for having participated. I am not interested in learning more about the indigenous people that lived/live in my area of the PNW (Oregon)

JS
2020년 10월 21일

I really enjoyed the course! So much I didn't know about the history. I also didn't have a true understanding why there is so much discourse between Indigenous people and government. Total eye opener.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 6,116개 리뷰 중 5801~5825

교육 기관: Art M

2021년 1월 24일

A more balanced approach would be helpful. Were there not wars, famines, etc before settlers arrived? Were elders and tradition always right?

교육 기관: David B

2020년 11월 14일

Well done. Very informative. I have gained a new appreciation of the indigenous community and look forward to learning more in the future.

교육 기관: Kathleen S

2020년 11월 8일

It needs to update but good history. I especially enjoyed Week 12 on Indigenous Art. I would have liked to see more of the artists work.

교육 기관: Jason B

2020년 11월 5일

Reason for the Level 4, is nothing is perfect, however it was hard not to give the 5. Excellent course and I would recommend it to others

교육 기관: Katherine B

2019년 5월 23일

I really enjoyed to learn of all the little things that made Canada the way it was and the changes that our Indigenous people are making .

교육 기관: Nicolas L

2021년 1월 31일

Very interesting to learn of new perspectives. It was a good course to build on other Indigenous studies courses taken prior to this one.

교육 기관: Luxshana M

2020년 5월 15일

I wish that they teach more about why they call " Indian", Religion, Canada name history. I found that questions for quiz a little long.

교육 기관: Debbie M

2019년 10월 6일

I learned quite a bit in the course. I found out that even as a metis person, I had many misconceptions about current issues and history.

교육 기관: Courtney Y

2020년 12월 20일

If you are someone who is looking to begin their understanding of the Indigenous Peoples of Canada, this is a great introductory course.

교육 기관: Shawn R

2020년 11월 21일

Very informative, I learned a lot from Indigenous peoples perspective especially events that were not mentioned or emphasized in school.

교육 기관: Karen T

2020년 10월 1일

loved the course, The treaty chapter was very complex, and maybe could have been split into two units. Very interesting, learned lots.

교육 기관: Sal O

2021년 8월 10일

T​he content was excellent and I learned a lot, but the instructional design was very poor. I gave 4 stars based on the content alone.

교육 기관: Frank B

2021년 2월 14일

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. It also got me thinking about a lot of the issues it raised. Kudos to the instructors!

교육 기관: Wendy H

2021년 6월 18일

Excellent opportunity to grow my awareness and understanding of the many challenges facing First Nations individuals and communities.

교육 기관: Ken B

2018년 1월 14일

Thank you for the opportunity to learn more about Indigenous history and contemporary issues. Every Canadian should take this course.

교육 기관: Jorge A M

2021년 3월 28일

I was able to learn so much, very well put together and above all it was presented in a fair non judgmental but more educational way

교육 기관: Lynda B

2020년 5월 7일

Thank you for this course, while I knew some of the history, mostly from the other side, it was very enlightening to see both sides.

교육 기관: Laura J

2021년 12월 10일

All three main teachers were wonderful in their presentations. Each week provided a launching pad for more research. Thank you.

교육 기관: Joan M

2021년 12월 8일

I learned so much from this course, that I should have known before but this put it all together for me in a way that made sense.

교육 기관: Ivy K

2020년 11월 3일

Very informative. A lot of this information is now taught in the Saskatchewan education system but was not when I was a student.

교육 기관: Steve L

2020년 10월 27일

Very informative and well presented, an important piece of our history that I wish was taught in all school curiculums. Thank you

교육 기관: Loretta R

2020년 11월 17일

I found Indigenous Canada to be a very accessible introduction to indigenous peoples and history. I'm so glad it was available.

교육 기관: Parminder T

2021년 9월 29일

I found the course educational and I love the art work and descriptions. I wish I had learned this in school when I was young.

교육 기관: Walburga W

2021년 7월 24일

This is a great course. Everyone should take it.Easy to follow.

The knowledge shared was very informative.

Thank you for sharing

교육 기관: Yogendra V

2021년 1월 3일

Great course to learn about Indigenous worldview, history of colonization and current issues related to indigenous population.