Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,499개의 평가
3,415개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

LM
2020년 10월 31일

so grateful for the experience and the opportunity. I am richer for having participated. I am not interested in learning more about the indigenous people that lived/live in my area of the PNW (Oregon)

BE
2020년 11월 17일

Thank you so much for this course. Also thanks to Dan Levy for suggesting it. The course and weekly chats helped educate me in Canada's true history, information that I should have received in school.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,424개 리뷰 중 1576~1600

교육 기관: Cassandra J

2021년 1월 22일

Highly recommend this course for anyone working with aboriginal populations, or anyone looking to expand their knowledge in this area! Higly informative and accurate.

교육 기관: Yan X

2020년 11월 19일

Very organished and rich material supported learning programes which can help more people to know indegeous culture and worldview and their form of art .......better.

교육 기관: Morgan L

2020년 11월 6일

This is a sobering course about the history of Canada and the injustices done to our Indigenous peoples. Every Canadian needs to take this course; it is exceptional!

교육 기관: Sarah R

2020년 11월 3일

Thank you University of Alberta for offering this course as it taught me about the REAL history of Indigenous People and not the version the European settles crafted.

교육 기관: Danielle G

2020년 10월 16일

It was privilege to take this course. Thank you, to the creators for allowing Canadians the opportunity to experience a more truthful account of our Nations history.

교육 기관: Claudia F T

2020년 10월 6일

Even though I live in the U.S., there was overlap, and I loved learning more about the Indigenous People of Canada (and they were they are treated by that government)

교육 기관: Lesley F

2020년 10월 1일

I loved taking this course and learned so much. I especially loved the explanation of the Treaty System in Canada - essential for understanding what is going on today

교육 기관: LYNETTE H

2020년 9월 1일

Loved it. Its very informative. It should be a part of general education in all Canadian schools. I wish there was a little more information about the Mik'maq people.

교육 기관: Vincent G

2020년 12월 10일

I learned a lot of things I thought I would already learned in high school. As a note to this class RIP Big Bear. An individual i was happy to learn about. Thank you

교육 기관: Ashley D M M

2020년 11월 28일

Thank you! This was incredibly informative. I loved how well your course tied contemporary issues of Indigenous people into the history of Canada and confederation.

교육 기관: Andrea B

2020년 9월 15일

Amazing course, I highly recommend that everyone should take this course and change their views and outlook on Indigenous people and their struggle and perseverance.

교육 기관: Cynthia C

2019년 4월 26일

I feel blessed to have found this course. The informaition provided was an eye opener as to how much we have to gain by respecting this history and learning from it.

교육 기관: Diane K

2021년 1월 18일

Excellent course! This is the history that we should have been taught in public school. It would benefit all Canadians whether born and educated here or immigrants.

교육 기관: K/C C

2021년 1월 13일

Very informative. I have a whole new perspective on the plight of the Indigenous peoples and now appreciate when they stand up for their rights and land.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Donalda S

2020년 11월 23일

Excellent overview and introduction to First Nations culture; past and present. This content should be introduced to all Canadian children starting in kindergarten.

교육 기관: Holly W

2020년 11월 16일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you for the opportunity to participate. It was very informative amd I learned a lot about the Indigenous People’s of Canada.

교육 기관: Erin S

2020년 10월 14일

I found this very informative and a great way to reacquaint myself with this part of Canadian history as well as to learn about the Indigenous culture in a new way.

교육 기관: Laura C

2020년 10월 8일

Wonderful course. Very helpful, educational, insightful, creative and respectful. Thank you for this opportunity to learn and share in the knowledge offered freely.

교육 기관: Jim S

2020년 9월 28일

This was a great introduction to a little history and a breif view of some of the ongoing and current issues that are being faced by Canada's Indigenous populations

교육 기관: Amy H

2020년 9월 17일

I found this course to be very informative and it tells the true history of Canada that all of us non-indigenous people should have read about in our history books.

교육 기관: Rosalynd Z

2020년 8월 18일

This has been an accessible and incredibly informative course. I look forward to incorporating this new knowledge into my everyday life and profession as a teacher.

교육 기관: Kim M

2018년 6월 17일

The breadth of information was incredible. It was well organized and presented clearly. I learned a lot and will continue to seek out more. Thank you for this gift.

교육 기관: Kirsten N

2017년 9월 15일

Thanks to this course, I feel better prepared to share the indigenous ways of knowing with my high school social studies students. Thank you so much!

Kirsten Newman

교육 기관: Mikelle C

2017년 6월 7일

A great intro to Indigenous history in Canada. My only regret is that it doesn't go into as much detail as I'd like, but that's just a feature of an introduction.