Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
6,712개의 평가
2,666개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

LM
2020년 10월 31일

so grateful for the experience and the opportunity. I am richer for having participated. I am not interested in learning more about the indigenous people that lived/live in my area of the PNW (Oregon)

AS
2020년 9월 6일

I found this course to be very informative. Thank you for the opportunity to see our shared history from another perspective. I hope this is as groundbreaking for my fellow Canadians as it was for me.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 2,696개 리뷰 중 1601~1625

교육 기관: Brittany T

2020년 9월 29일

Very interesting and informative. I really enjoyed it. Thank you to all involved in the creation of this course.

교육 기관: Coehn D

2020년 9월 8일

Very informative. This course is what the public school curriculum SHOULD be teaching us about Indigenous folks.

교육 기관: Kristina

2020년 9월 7일

Wonderful course! I have learned so much about the Indigenous people of Canada. Would recommend it to everybody.

교육 기관: Sushmitha K

2018년 6월 4일

Such a great, informative and insightful course on indigenous peoples in Canada - a must learn for any Canadian.

교육 기관: Victoria S

2020년 11월 22일

Excellent course. Very applicable to my personal and professional life. I will recommend this course to others.

교육 기관: Matt D

2020년 11월 1일

Great course! It was very informative and thought provoking. I will definitely recommend this course to people.

교육 기관: Gabriel K

2020년 10월 26일

Excellent course to learn about indigenous perspectives in Canada while maintaining flexible schedule and hours

교육 기관: Joyce L

2020년 10월 16일

Excellent course. Great speakers, interesting subject matter.

Learned a lot.

Loved the art work from Leah Dorion.

교육 기관: Sidney F

2020년 10월 8일

Amazing overview of the Canadian Indigenous History and Culture. Looking forward to learn more about the topic.

교육 기관: Ron C

2020년 9월 14일

Outstanding!! I thoroughly enjoyed learning through the videos and notes. Thank you for offering this course.

교육 기관: Tobi M

2020년 9월 5일

So much history here! Finally the Indigenous perspective is available for all of us. Great course, thank you!

교육 기관: Chris U

2020년 8월 15일

So thankful to have received such relevant and inspiring knowledge. I will be forever grateful for this course.

교육 기관: Tricia T

2019년 12월 11일

This course provided an excellent review of the historical and current issues facing the Indigenous population.

교육 기관: IG_oxlxo

2019년 8월 25일

Excellent, very fluid complete and interesting. I wish this should be an obligated class for every new settler.

교육 기관: Sonia S

2019년 4월 12일

So glad that this course was part of my pre Bar Call courses to become a lawyer in Alberta. I learned so much!

교육 기관: Christian H

2020년 11월 23일

This is amazinly well done, so rich in information and not presented to impose views, but rather to enlighten.

교육 기관: Alan L

2020년 11월 15일

Outstanding course that brought up many topics I had no idea happened or knew of, very eye opening. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jane T V

2020년 11월 9일

Thank you for an informative and comprehensive introduction to Indigenous issues in the country we call Canada

교육 기관: Robert T

2020년 4월 22일

Excellent information from the perspective of Aboriginals rather than the colonials. Very useful information.

교육 기관: Michaelia C

2020년 11월 24일

I learned so much about Indigenous history and art. The organizers and everyone involved did a fantastic job!

교육 기관: Melissa C

2020년 11월 23일

A wonderful, informative course that all Canadians should be required to do in school as part of our history.

교육 기관: Robin R

2020년 11월 16일

Loved it. Although there was much that I knew, every lesson provided fresh insight and provoked new thoughts.

교육 기관: Ashley D

2020년 11월 8일

All insanely good information as well as something I can apply to my daily life and work. Thank you for this!

교육 기관: Stacey H

2020년 11월 1일

Extremely informative. A course that every one in Canada should take part in. Time to learn our true history.

교육 기관: Neea-Riikka V

2020년 10월 26일

Really Fun and educational but not too heavy so I could take it while being in school for my degree full time