학생용
Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,261개의 평가
3,695개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

EF
2020년 11월 2일

Such important information for us all. This course was eye-opening and should really be taken by every Canadian. The course flows along nicely and is easy to navigate. I am better for having taken it.

AS
2020년 9월 6일

I found this course to be very informative. Thank you for the opportunity to see our shared history from another perspective. I hope this is as groundbreaking for my fellow Canadians as it was for me.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,695개 리뷰 중 1601~1625

교육 기관: Kevin R

2020년 12월 31일

Exceptionally well presented, the course material updated and increased my knowledge of First Nations People and their ongoing systemic challenges in a settler state. - Thank You

교육 기관: Lori B

2020년 11월 29일

This is a wonderful course. All Canadians should take it. So much for us to learn. I feel my understanding of indigenous issues is much better than before this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Gregory D

2020년 10월 28일

Really great course! I would highly recommend this to any Canadian or person interested in Indigenous history and culture. Amazing work by all the of presenters and interviewees.

교육 기관: Sylvia M

2020년 9월 28일

Fantastic course! A lot material to cover, I would like like more interactive activities rather than just optional discussion. I enjoyed the videos and the notes taking ability.

교육 기관: Nicole G

2020년 9월 8일

I loved understanding Indigenous history away from the colonial gaze. There were so many things I was unaware of; we need to be teaching REAL Indigenous history in public schools

교육 기관: Alexis F

2019년 12월 28일

I teaching Indigenous Learning within the federal government. All I really know is that the more I learn the less I know. Thank you so much for this amazing learning experience.

교육 기관: Julia J

2021년 2월 21일

I learned so much about the indigenous people of Canada. I am myself Métis and feel this was an essential part of my journey in my own life, thank you to all who we’re involved.

교육 기관: Nickolas M

2021년 1월 21일

This course was fantastic. Great learning experience for individuals who want to learn about the history and culture of Indigenous Peoples. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Christina J

2020년 12월 18일

For an introductory course, this was very insightful! A variety of topics were covered, and I'd consider this course a launching point into learning more about Indigenous Canada

교육 기관: Noelle M

2020년 10월 27일

This course was very informative, organized and interesting. I feel so priviledged that I got to learn as much as I did, and I hope more Indigenous courses will be offered soon!

교육 기관: Elaine C

2020년 10월 16일

So much good information for Canadian's to understand Indigenous peoples history, and how we as settlers can be aware of this history to reconcile and communicate and cooperate.

교육 기관: Jacquelyn R

2020년 8월 31일

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was informative and interesting and gave me a lot to think about. I look forward to educating myself more now that I have some basic knowledge

교육 기관: Brandon W

2020년 4월 15일

Thanks corona virus for making me have to take this course to complete my practicum hours for college!

It was very insightful and rather enjoyable overall!

Sincerely:

Brandon Weber

교육 기관: sophie l

2019년 7월 29일

Every Canadian should take this course - thank you! It is so refreshing to see another perspective, I have gained an even deeper appreciation and knowledge of indigenous peoples

교육 기관: Jody F

2020년 12월 26일

Thank you for creating this course. I found it very interesting. I learnt so much outside of what has been shared as common canadian knowledge. I look forward to learning more.

교육 기관: Linor R

2020년 12월 3일

Great course! Learned so much and really feel like it has expanded my worldview. I live in the Middle East so this was totally outside of my normal parameters and I loved it!

교육 기관: Michelle S

2020년 11월 14일

Content, delivery and execution, all excellent. I have recommended to many many people and I’m sad to have reached the end. I looked forward to the lesson each week. Thank you!

교육 기관: Bethlehem S

2020년 11월 8일

Excellent course! Well structured and informative. I felt a real connection with the material, presenters, and videos. Thank you for providing a valuable and necessary course.

교육 기관: Karen C

2020년 11월 5일

A must for every Canadian. It provides you a new perspective on the current issues Indigenous people face today and have been facing for hundreds of years due to colonization.

교육 기관: Kim L

2020년 9월 13일

Exceptionally well done. Challenged my traditional biases and forced me to think of the colonial relationships with our indiginious populations in an entirely different manner.

교육 기관: Sherry L A

2020년 8월 30일

I found the course very informative and easy to maneuver around. I like you can do it at your pace. I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to learn indigenous history

교육 기관: Jennifer M

2020년 8월 11일

Great course! The flow and structure was clear and organized. The facilitators and guest speakers were also great. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learned A LOT. Well done!

교육 기관: Erin B

2021년 2월 6일

Great course. Very Informative. I loved having many different learning techniques. Stories, art, languages...very engaging and eye opening. I will continue to educate myself .

교육 기관: Marie A N

2020년 12월 19일

This was a very inspiring course. I have learnt a lot about Canadian indigenous, their culture, their connection to the land, their collaboration, their resilience, and so on.

교육 기관: Claire M

2020년 12월 14일

Excellent introduction to Indigenous people in Canada: their history, culture and world-views, as well as current struggles and resistance. This course was expertly delivered!