Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,314개의 평가
3,341개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

AC
2020년 2월 23일

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

AS
2020년 9월 6일

I found this course to be very informative. Thank you for the opportunity to see our shared history from another perspective. I hope this is as groundbreaking for my fellow Canadians as it was for me.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,368개 리뷰 중 1676~1700

교육 기관: Lori G

2020년 10월 28일

This was an amazing educational experience. I learned so much about Canadian history and Indigenous Canadians. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Nova L T

2020년 9월 11일

This is a course that all Canadians should take, in an effort to understand the indigenous community that was here before us. Thanks for offering it!!

교육 기관: Nichole T

2020년 8월 5일

Great job communication current issues and history on indigenous Canadian history! This is the stuff they should be teaching in schools across Canada.

교육 기관: julie b

2020년 7월 29일

i loved and learnt so much about my culture and what has happened to Canada. thank you so much and now im looking for and Ojibwe course for language

교육 기관: Johan P V

2020년 7월 21일

thanks for putting together an informative and indigenous view of history and culture. i will be requiring our graduate students to take this course.

교육 기관: Marcus A

2020년 4월 13일

This course has assisted me in better understanding the history of indigenous peoples in Canada as well as the wrong doing of the Canadian government.

교육 기관: Brenda M

2019년 8월 9일

This course showed me a lot about Indigenous history that I didn't know. I was happy you provided the verbal and written versions of all the chapters.

교육 기관: Gregg H

2017년 9월 3일

Very interesting, being from USA this material is completely new to me, I appreciate the use of different teaching methods, lectures, interviews, art.

교육 기관: Tammy S

2020년 12월 28일

A very insightful, eye-opening, and knowledgable course. I have learned so much and I feel more connected to those around me because I now know more.

교육 기관: James L

2020년 12월 21일

great course allot of it i had remembered from school but there was allot of new information too. great learning experience and eye opening at times.

교육 기관: Paul M

2020년 11월 16일

This has been such an eye opening experience. Thank you for the opportunity to participate and congratulations on delivering such an important work.

교육 기관: Manijeh R C

2020년 11월 11일

Very eye opening - thank you for all the hard work in putting this together. This broke down a lot of stereotypes for me, and I'd like to learn more.

교육 기관: Jen H

2020년 10월 29일

A long overdue primer - it is a testament to the commitment of colonialism that this content is not mandatory learning in every high school in Canada

교육 기관: Jim L

2020년 10월 28일

Something I have wanted to learn more about for a long time, and this did a great job of piquing my interest, and pointing to areas of further study.

교육 기관: Pramela N

2020년 10월 23일

Very well Organized lecture topics! I learned and enjoyed and the trasition fro topic to topic kept the course very interesting ringht until Week 12.

교육 기관: Edith E M

2020년 10월 23일

This course was such an eye opener, everyone should take it, seriously. I was not taught any of this in school, and it is such important information.

교육 기관: Anne-Marie C

2020년 10월 13일

excellent course, I found it very informative and focused.

I also found it well organized, which allowed me to fit it into my regular life quite well.

교육 기관: Angelica C

2020년 9월 11일

Amazing!! I loved everything about this course, and the facilitators did an amazing job as well. So grateful for the opportunity to take this course.

교육 기관: Arthur J S

2020년 5월 12일

Very informative and well laid out. The course addresses Indigenous Worldview and explores a variety of topics from the Fur Trade to Self-governance.

교육 기관: Amanda c

2021년 1월 11일

Such an amazing way to begin my journey in understanding the plight of Canada’s original peoples. I look onward to continuing my studies. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jane K

2020년 12월 22일

A wonderful overview! Thank you! I believe all Canadians and those beyond borders would greatly benefit from this beautiful, educational experience!

교육 기관: Perry M

2020년 11월 16일

Eye opening. Thank you so much for your wonderful presenters and their informative, well presented material. I will recommend this course to others!

교육 기관: Jennifer G

2020년 11월 2일

I would highly recommend this course to everyone. I was unaware of so much of this information, thank you for putting this together and teaching us.

교육 기관: Beverly A D

2020년 10월 6일

I really enjoyed taking this course !

The course material was nicely presented, by your excellent

Presenters ! Thank-you for all your wonderful work !