Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,355개의 평가
441개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 441개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Willy L

Oct 05, 2019

Well put together course, I very pleased I decided to take this course and recommend all Canadians give it a try.

교육 기관: sarah s

Feb 19, 2019

great overview of the history and current issues. It would have been better if it were a little more interactive.

교육 기관: Sushmitha K

Jun 05, 2018

Such a great, informative and insightful course on indigenous peoples in Canada - a must learn for any Canadian.

교육 기관: Tricia T

Dec 11, 2019

This course provided an excellent review of the historical and current issues facing the Indigenous population.

교육 기관: oxlxo

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent, very fluid complete and interesting. I wish this should be an obligated class for every new settler.

교육 기관: Sonia S

Apr 12, 2019

So glad that this course was part of my pre Bar Call courses to become a lawyer in Alberta. I learned so much!

교육 기관: Lindsay R

Apr 21, 2018

Excellent course! Very informative and covers many crucial topics pertaining to Indigenous people in Canada.

교육 기관: Michael J

Feb 02, 2020

The content was thought-provoking and challenged me to reassess what I had been taught of Canada's history.

교육 기관: Rachel B

Jun 04, 2017

Amazing course, thank you for sharing. Definitely one I would strongly recommend to anyone living in Canada

교육 기관: Tanisha K

May 03, 2019

This course is engaging throughout. Wonderful examples, stories, and documents. A truly unique experience.

교육 기관: Mary R S

Apr 30, 2017

This is an essential course for all Canadians and even Americans. We settler descendants need this course.

교육 기관: Louis P

Dec 04, 2018

Wonderful, amazing, very informative. I have learn so much in those months. Thank you for this education!

교육 기관: Bonnie C

Oct 26, 2017

This course gave me a great grounding in the history, issues, and future of Canada's indigenous peoples.

교육 기관: Adele M

Sep 27, 2017

A practical and thoughtful presentation of material that should be required knowledge for ALL Canadians.

교육 기관: Julie F

Oct 19, 2018

Excellent course! Should be mandatory across Canada for students everywhere. Thank you for creating it!

교육 기관: Emma P

Sep 15, 2017

I learned so much! This was a great course. Thank you to the instructors and the University of Alberta.

교육 기관: Katherine R

Nov 16, 2019

Very informative. Great introduction to many different issues. Will recommend this course to others.

교육 기관: Whitney K

Jul 31, 2019

Very informative. I learnt a lot about Indigenous peoples and feel confident in sharing their stories.

교육 기관: Larissa T

May 28, 2019

Excellent course, it was a much needed supplement to my grade school and post-secondary education.

교육 기관: Jeanne A C

Jul 03, 2017

This is a wonderful course! I learned a lot and will share this information with others. Thanks!

교육 기관: greg f

Jun 27, 2019

well done,very informative and ground for a lot of thought over the course of material presented.

교육 기관: Paul P

May 22, 2018

This was probably the most important and interesting MOOC I've ever had the pleasure of taking!

교육 기관: Rebecca B

Dec 16, 2019

A great introductory course. There is much to celebrate and much to reconcile with. Thank you!

교육 기관: Adam R

Sep 07, 2019

Very informative. I was very pleased at how the information was portrayed and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Marlee J

Nov 05, 2019

A great course to take if you are wanting to learn more about Indigenous culture and history.