Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,449개의 평가
477개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 477개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Bonnie C

Oct 26, 2017

This course gave me a great grounding in the history, issues, and future of Canada's indigenous peoples.

교육 기관: Adele M

Sep 27, 2017

A practical and thoughtful presentation of material that should be required knowledge for ALL Canadians.

교육 기관: Julie F

Oct 19, 2018

Excellent course! Should be mandatory across Canada for students everywhere. Thank you for creating it!

교육 기관: Emma P

Sep 15, 2017

I learned so much! This was a great course. Thank you to the instructors and the University of Alberta.

교육 기관: Katherine R

Nov 16, 2019

Very informative. Great introduction to many different issues. Will recommend this course to others.

교육 기관: Whitney K

Jul 31, 2019

Very informative. I learnt a lot about Indigenous peoples and feel confident in sharing their stories.

교육 기관: Larissa T

May 28, 2019

Excellent course, it was a much needed supplement to my grade school and post-secondary education.

교육 기관: Jeanne A C

Jul 03, 2017

This is a wonderful course! I learned a lot and will share this information with others. Thanks!

교육 기관: greg f

Jun 27, 2019

well done,very informative and ground for a lot of thought over the course of material presented.

교육 기관: Paul P

May 22, 2018

This was probably the most important and interesting MOOC I've ever had the pleasure of taking!

교육 기관: Rebecca B

Dec 16, 2019

A great introductory course. There is much to celebrate and much to reconcile with. Thank you!

교육 기관: Adam R

Sep 07, 2019

Very informative. I was very pleased at how the information was portrayed and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Marlee J

Nov 05, 2019

A great course to take if you are wanting to learn more about Indigenous culture and history.

교육 기관: Amanda R S

Feb 24, 2018

I learned so much about the Indigenous history, experience and contemporary issues in Canada.

교육 기관: Dawn B

Apr 04, 2020

Would definitely recommend this course to every educator in our Public and Private schools.

교육 기관: James R

Jan 19, 2018

Great introduction to indigenous history in Canada as we art, gender, activism and society.

교육 기관: Cynthia L

Aug 15, 2017

This course is great for anyone who does not have previous knowledge of Indigenous Culture.

교육 기관: Sarah T

Feb 06, 2020

This is a really great course. I enjoyed both the content and the presentation. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mitchell K

Jan 23, 2020

Great course with an unbiased view that truly portrays indigenous history and culture.

교육 기관: Edward S

Apr 02, 2018

Great introductory course to understand the history and the future for reconciliation.

교육 기관: Stephanie G

Jun 05, 2017

Thank you for all the work and intention you put into sharing this knowledge with us.

교육 기관: Grace C

Mar 02, 2020

It’s hard to study online course and quizzes. But I am proud of myself now. Thanks!

교육 기관: Shelley B

Oct 22, 2019

Informative and Interactive. Full of knowledge and teachings, history and culture!

교육 기관: Lori L

Sep 03, 2019

Greatly appreciated the narrative and diverse avenues to present different themes.

교육 기관: Carol P P

Jul 08, 2019

This was such a fantastic learning experience. Thank you for creating this course.