Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,176개의 평가
385개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

YH

Sep 25, 2017

This course was eye-opening and an essential learning experience for my work with First Nations children and their families. I have and will continue to recommend this course to my colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 385개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Elise N

Mar 19, 2019

Well written, very informative this course provides historical knowledge and a better understanding of the past events and how it affected generations of indigenous communities. I'm recommending this course on a personal and professional basis

교육 기관: Vasil S

Mar 24, 2019

Very interesting course!

교육 기관: Tina K

Mar 27, 2019

Engaging and informative. Every

교육 기관: Brian G

Mar 27, 2019

well done!

교육 기관: Louis P

Dec 04, 2018

Wonderful, amazing, very informative. I have learn so much in those months. Thank you for this education!

교육 기관: Thomas W

Mar 31, 2019

Very informative.

교육 기관: stephanie l

Mar 31, 2019

This course provided me with a information regarding Indigenous Health that will help guide me as a Mental Health Nurse working in Toronto. I wish Indigenous Health and History was mandatory and taught extensively growing up. Thank you for putting this together to help educate future leaders.

교육 기관: Andrea G

Apr 01, 2019

I loved this course. I learned so much and it met many different learning style needs. Thank you to those who put this together. It was an invaluable experience

교육 기관: MD. R A

Apr 06, 2019

5*

교육 기관: Pascale G

Apr 08, 2019

A very rich and thoughtful introduction to Indigenous Canada. I learned a lot, and enjoyed every minute spent learning.I also loved the interviews and the artist's work. Thank you VERY MUCH

교육 기관: Jana C

Apr 10, 2019

Indigenous Canada is an OUTSTANDING course. The lectures were presented in an engaging and professional manner and I appreciated the thought-provoking interviews throughout, as well as the art depiction/description at the end of each module.

This course left me with many emotions, which in turn, has placed within me the desire to delve deeper into the histories and stories of Indigenous people.

Thank you, I am grateful for the opportunity to have taken this course.

교육 기관: Tammy A

Feb 18, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, a wealth of knowledge, I cried many times over the in-justness succumbed by indigenous peoples then and now. I have recommended this course to everyone I know. Thank you for making this course possible!

교육 기관: Irina D

Feb 17, 2019

I absolutely love this course! I have learned so much! I feel like I knew nothing about the Indigenous Peoples prior to taking this course. I also feel that courses like this should be mandatory in all Canadian schools. It is very important to teach children about the Peoples whose lands we live on and about their culture and history. Big thank you for the creators of this course!!! I've enjoyed it very much - the format, the presentation style, the art, the music. I want to learn more and I hope to find more similar courses. Chi-miigwech!

교육 기관: sarah s

Feb 19, 2019

great overview of the history and current issues. It would have been better if it were a little more interactive.

교육 기관: Katlyn P

Feb 07, 2019

amazing. eye opening. Truly transformation in truth-telling

교육 기관: Stacy P

Jan 25, 2019

great info, great course

교육 기관: Michelle B

Dec 11, 2018

Took this training along with several of my colleagues at the Justice Institute of BC. The material is presented in a very neutral way and invites the learner to draw their own conclusions about the information. Overall, this was a tremendous learning experience. Thank you!

교육 기관: Melvin R W

Dec 29, 2018

This well constructed and designed course offers an excellent introduction to native peoples from a variety of perspectives....anthropological, geographic, historical, cultural, philosophical, political, spiritual, artistic. The teachings are clear and the mixed used of lecture, interview, image and quiz carries one of an engaging journey which can be taken an one's own pace and in one's own time. I'm an American MDiv in Interfaith Spirituality and Comparative Religion and found this a valuable addition to my repertoire of knowledge. Thank you to the scholars at the University of Alberta who developed this course.

교육 기관: Sonia S

Apr 12, 2019

So glad that this course was part of my pre Bar Call courses to become a lawyer in Alberta. I learned so much!

교육 기관: Mary J

Apr 11, 2019

Quiet insightful and informative

교육 기관: Chad C

Apr 24, 2018

Extremely informative and worth the time.

교육 기관: Marjorie H

Jun 20, 2018

Some of it was a bit long and repeated itself

교육 기관: Luminita

Nov 14, 2017

Loved this class, every module contains fascinating information about indigenous peoples in Canada, it really provides a basic, well-rounded picture of indigenous Canada. Highly recommended for anybody interested in the issue.

교육 기관: Jeff R

Apr 16, 2017

Great introduction to a vast and living history; so much to learn!

교육 기관: John M

Jul 19, 2017

A great introductory course. I learned a lot and will be recommending it to family and friends. Looking forward to going further and deeper into the material. Thank you.