Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
14,178개의 평가
5,363개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

AC
2020년 2월 23일

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

AS
2020년 9월 6일

I found this course to be very informative. Thank you for the opportunity to see our shared history from another perspective. I hope this is as groundbreaking for my fellow Canadians as it was for me.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 5,564개 리뷰 중 5226~5250

교육 기관: Dottie C

2020년 11월 14일

The content of this course was thorough, informative and thought provoking. The transcript was not always accurate making the notes a little confusing. The online format is very convenient.

교육 기관: Charlotte N

2021년 1월 11일

I learned a great deal taking this course and I would recommend it to others. My one complaint is that I wish there had been more attention paid to the Eastern Indigenous Bands and Nations.

교육 기관: Kelly A H

2020년 11월 7일

This is a great stepping off point to better understanding our Indigenous peoples, their culture and traditions, and their historical and current relationships with settlers and government.

교육 기관: SHEILA S

2021년 9월 2일

Thank you for allowing me too take this course for free. It is informative and interesting and I really enjoyed it. I learned a lot of the history and can share my knowledge with others.

교육 기관: Martin R

2021년 6월 11일

Very informative and challenging in the sense that it challenged my preconceptions and biases. It truly changed my perspective about indigenous issues. Thank you for making this available.

교육 기관: Colleen U

2020년 10월 1일

This was excellent. It has given me a great starting place as I seek to learn more about Indigenous history and culture.

Leah Dorion’s art pieces were outstanding in adding to the material.

교육 기관: Karen B

2021년 7월 19일

T​he information presented was incredible! I learned so much and felt that I really only scratched the surface of Inigenous Canada. At times I found the videos veyr dry and hard to watch.

교육 기관: Andrew M

2020년 9월 16일

Thank you so much for the course! I really appreciated the perspective of our indigenous peoples history especially in regards to colonialism, something we were never taught in school.

교육 기관: Hannah T

2019년 12월 13일

Great course. Covers everything from history, art and feminism to racial issues and politics. Very inclusive. The teachers who do the video recordings are clear and explain points well.

교육 기관: Kim H

2020년 11월 30일

Very good, I learned A LOT!! Thank you for creating this course, the knowledge is wonderful. I don't feel as ignorant about the Indigenous anymore. I know there is a lot more to learn!

교육 기관: Barbara B

2021년 6월 3일

So very well presented, but need to have someone edit the written parts to match the words being spoken. Thought provoking and informative and rewrites history for me and my family.

교육 기관: Marty H

2021년 1월 15일

Really interesting and informative. Some modules were more engaging than others, but overall I really enjoyed it and feel like it offered a solid first step toward further learning.

교육 기관: Tracy H

2020년 10월 2일

Thank you for a inviting me to complete this course. I am open and engaged during these learning opportunities. There is always something more that we can observe, understand etc.

교육 기관: Margaux P

2019년 10월 3일

Very interesting with good orators. Maybe a bit too long from time to time but it feels so good to have such a large view on the history and culture of Indigenous Canadians. Thanks!

교육 기관: Dennis M

2020년 11월 12일

A lot of good information that focuses on the mistreatment that First Nations people have endured at the hands of Europeans but also provides background on Native Peoples' cultures

교육 기관: Mary O

2021년 8월 3일

T​he content was excellent and very informative. The wording in the quizzes was often ambiguous and frustrating. I would recommend the course but give a warning about the quizzes.

교육 기관: PING Z

2020년 1월 31일

This course is useful for people to understand and knowing indigeous history ,then understhand their culture. it is better for people to intergrated into the indigenous tribes.

교육 기관: Jaedyn E

2021년 8월 11일

I​ loved every moment of this course, I'm so glad I found it randomly reccomended on twitter. I learned a lot and I'm so grateful for this free and easily accesible opportunity.

교육 기관: Tim P

2021년 4월 5일

Great comprehensive course to allow for learning the background and history of the indigenous situation in Canada as well as how that history has mapped into present day issues.

교육 기관: Chelsea W

2018년 6월 9일

The only complaint I have is that some of the material was dry and presented in a very lecture based way. I think that there could have been more imagery to engage the listener.

교육 기관: Brandon L

2021년 4월 21일

Enlightening course on the history of Canada and Indigenous people. Should be part of the curriculum for all Canadians. Only wish there were more visual aides in the teachings.

교육 기관: Sheri S

2021년 8월 5일

I think anytime we get a better understanding of a community of people, the world is a better place. i enjoyed the course. Thank you to those who put the time in to create it.

교육 기관: Nicole A

2020년 12월 8일

Good course. I learned more about the history of our country and its people. I now have a better appreciation for what our FIrst Nations have experienced. Well worth the time.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 11월 8일

Thanks. I really appreciate the opportunity Indigenous Canada gave me to learn about indigenous issues in Canada from an indigenous perspective. I found this very informative.

교육 기관: Jamie D

2020년 9월 14일

I thought this course was an excellent introduction to the First Peoples of Canada, and was very impressed at the scope (not an easy feat, given how many nations there are!).