Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,164개의 평가
380개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

YH

Sep 25, 2017

This course was eye-opening and an essential learning experience for my work with First Nations children and their families. I have and will continue to recommend this course to my colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 384개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Heather F

Nov 23, 2018

Very informative and engaging!

교육 기관: Virginia C

Feb 03, 2019

Very informative and easy to follow. Thanks for the opportunity to learn more about Indigenous culture.

교육 기관: Jeff H

Sep 22, 2018

Highly informative, challenges preconceived notions regarding Indigenous people within Canada. Not afraid to shed light on difficult parts of Canadian history that you don't always hear about in schools. A must-take for anyone interested in Canadian history, anyone interested in helping our FNMI people, or anyone wanting to know more about Canada's FNMI cultures.

교육 기관: Christopher M C

Aug 12, 2018

It was refreshing to take a course whose aim was to present the breadth of a major topic. It succeeded. Along the way, it probed the depth of several major subtopics and provided great resources for further exploration. I started taking notes in week 1, but soon put my pencil down, as few words were wasted in the lectures and it became clear that everything being said was important. I'm American and was searching for a course on Native Americans in the U.S. I found this one first and I'm glad I did - it was a treat!

교육 기관: Harrison C

Aug 28, 2018

G

교육 기관: Hammad H A

Aug 29, 2018

Thank you very much for designing this excellent course. This course enable me to understand the problems that our Indigenous friends are facing.

교육 기관: ET K

Oct 05, 2018

I really enjoyed learning about indigenous worldviews and history through this course. It challenged a lot of my previously held knowledge and views about Indigenous Canada (and to be honest, I did not know as much as I should have). I have recommended this course to family, friends, and colleagues, and I will continue to do so. Thank you to the course creators and contributors for putting together such an engaging course.

교육 기관: James G

Oct 15, 2018

Excellent and informative course!

교육 기관: Joy S

Oct 15, 2018

I think this subject matter is important. Also, excellent. Thorough. Taught by native instructors who give you the real information. This class makes a person think.

교육 기관: susan b

Oct 18, 2018

I enjoyed learning more of the facts and actually understanding how the stereotyping and racism is still very much alive and well.

I also, feel that I wish our society could learn to embrace the Indigenous world view.

교육 기관: Sharanpal S

Oct 07, 2018

Informative and eye opener.

교육 기관: Julie F

Oct 19, 2018

Excellent course! Should be mandatory across Canada for students everywhere. Thank you for creating it!

교육 기관: jordan l

Oct 09, 2018

amazing course!!!

교육 기관: Gládiston d S C

Oct 04, 2018

Excellent!

교육 기관: Shafick K M O

Oct 29, 2018

Excellent à tous les niveaux ! Juste quelques problems pour des questions insérées dans certaines vidéos ces dernières semaines, on arrive pas à lire correctement les questions et surtout d'y répondre !

교육 기관: Amelia S

Nov 06, 2018

Thorough, informative, entertaining, and eye-opening. This course is everything that grade seven studies of Native history should be.

교육 기관: Linda B

Nov 11, 2018

Very informative!

교육 기관: Aaron F

Nov 20, 2018

Im in my third week and so far this course has taught me so much. Especially from the perspectives of Indigenous people; which is a purview the elementary and secondary education system do not teach a lot of. Great job for this.

교육 기관: Annie P

Nov 19, 2018

Wonderful introduction to indigenous culture, issues, and issues told from an indigenous perspective. Highly educational and eye opening. It should be a mandatory course for all Canadians. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Naveen R K

Aug 03, 2018

MindFullness

교육 기관: Roxann A

Aug 03, 2018

Excellent course. Videos and written information are well done. The facts are presented clearly, and the interviews and stories add context. I highly recommend this course to have more understanding of the history of Indigenous people in Canada.

교육 기관: Matthew G

Aug 04, 2018

An amazing learning opportunity

교육 기관: Lisa E

Aug 22, 2018

This course has been SO helpful, thank you to the U of A for creating it.

교육 기관: Mandy A

Aug 21, 2018

Absolutely fantastic. I think each and every settler Canadian should take this course, and anyone else who is at all curious about Canada's history from a non colonial world view.

교육 기관: Melinda G

Aug 22, 2018

I wish I had learned all this in school! Highly highly recommended; every person, but especially people of settler descent will gain value from this course.