Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,592개의 평가
1,310개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

DN

Aug 31, 2020

This is a great survey course about Indigenous Canada. As a participant, I have learned and unlearned so much about Indigenous Canadians, and more important, this course has inspired me to learn more.

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 1,347개 리뷰 중 801~825

교육 기관: Tia H

Sep 20, 2020

What an eye opening and emotional course. I feel like this course has forever changed me. Thank you!

교육 기관: Lori M

Sep 03, 2020

The course was informative, interactive and highly educational about History. I loved it. Thank you!

교육 기관: Aris T

Jul 19, 2020

Very informative! Wish we were taught this in school, Canada should make it part of the curriculum.

교육 기관: Savanna C

Jul 01, 2020

This course was so educational, thank you so much for allowing non university students to access it

교육 기관: Wyne T

Sep 20, 2020

now I have clear understanding about the land I am temporary staying. Thank you for the good work.

교육 기관: Matthew B

Sep 08, 2020

Very well done, refreshing perspectives, and a must-take for all settler Canadians such as myself.

교육 기관: Courtney C

May 23, 2020

I learned some great information regarding the history, culture, and art of the Aboriginal people.

교육 기관: Larissa T

May 28, 2019

Excellent course, it was a much needed supplement to my grade school and post-secondary education.

교육 기관: Jeanne A C

Jul 03, 2017

This is a wonderful course! I learned a lot and will share this information with others. Thanks!

교육 기관: Roberta V N

Aug 28, 2020

Very informative. Every Canadian needs to take this course. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

교육 기관: Amanda

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent course. I realize how little we learned about this in school. Such an important course.

교육 기관: greg f

Jun 27, 2019

well done,very informative and ground for a lot of thought over the course of material presented.

교육 기관: Tasha B

Sep 26, 2020

This course was so informative and the art is a great visual was to capture the material taught.

교육 기관: Anita G

Sep 24, 2020

I learned so much taking this course! I would highly recommend every Canadian take this course.

교육 기관: Gaylynne F

Aug 16, 2020

So much more information than the "white-washed" history we learn in Canadian school curriculum.

교육 기관: Zarah P

Jul 30, 2020

Very informative. I hope they come out with another course to dive much deeper into the history.

교육 기관: Alison P

Sep 24, 2020

Such an interesting and informative course. Should be part of ever Canadian schools curriculum.

교육 기관: Ashok D

Aug 20, 2020

i have completed this course and by doing so i have learnt a great about Canada and its history

교육 기관: Paul P

May 22, 2018

This was probably the most important and interesting MOOC I've ever had the pleasure of taking!

교육 기관: Kaillie W

Sep 05, 2020

Thank you for your teachings- I am grateful for this course, and the information being shared.

교육 기관: Karen C

Aug 20, 2020

excellent, so well done and covered so many topics, thank you Dr Tracy Bear and other faculty.

교육 기관: Cody E

Apr 29, 2020

Great course, I learned so much! I think this should be mandatory for anyone living in Canada.

교육 기관: Kathy B

Apr 17, 2020

A lot of interesting perspectives. Well presented

I would have liked the correct answers shown

교육 기관: Rebecca B

Dec 16, 2019

A great introductory course. There is much to celebrate and much to reconcile with. Thank you!

교육 기관: Adam R

Sep 07, 2019

Very informative. I was very pleased at how the information was portrayed and I learned a lot.