Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,355개의 평가
441개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 441개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sarah M

Aug 09, 2019

Such a great, involving, interesting course. I loved the personal stories, community involvement aspect and how the course intertwined well with current issues. The artistic aspect was an excellent summative piece at the end of each module.

교육 기관: kyra f

Jun 25, 2019

this is the best online course i have taken..lots of flexibility in your hours and courses. i really enjoyed learning about Indigenous peoples of Canada as i an Inuit but haven't really ever learned about other native peoples of Canada.

교육 기관: Tammy A

Feb 18, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, a wealth of knowledge, I cried many times over the in-justness succumbed by indigenous peoples then and now. I have recommended this course to everyone I know. Thank you for making this course possible!

교육 기관: Chantal L M

Apr 26, 2018

This was a great course and I would recommend it. I learned so much more about the history of Canada and more importantly the contemporary issues facing indigenous and settler peoples. Thank you the UA and the instructors for providing

교육 기관: Katalin K

Aug 06, 2019

I learned so much from this course and truly appreciate the comprehensiveness and care detail taken to cover so many fundamental concepts. Leah Dorion's artwork was beautiful to experience in the interactive modules. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Daphne Q

Jan 13, 2020

I learnt so much in the course and couldn't wait to get to the next lesson to learn more. Thank you for all of your efforts in putting this together. It has certainly been thought provoking and has increased my desire to learn more.

교육 기관: Julie K

Jan 24, 2018

This course was thought-provoking, eye-opening and a truly excellent way to learn more about Indigenous cultures and issues in Canada. I've recommended it to many of my friends and will encourage them to take it as soon as possible.

교육 기관: rachelle m

Nov 19, 2019

This is really powerful information. Unfortunately, as a forty year old, I had to learn this on my own not through curriculum or media or powerful discussions. Knowledge is power and hopefully this get out to the greater population

교육 기관: Navraj S

Sep 30, 2019

Hi, this is not a review.

I actually logged in with my facebook but I changed my email and de-linked my facebook. Can you please send me my completion certificate at my updated email. Which is snavraj4@gmail.com, thank you so much

교육 기관: Aaron F

Nov 20, 2018

Im in my third week and so far this course has taught me so much. Especially from the perspectives of Indigenous people; which is a purview the elementary and secondary education system do not teach a lot of. Great job for this.

교육 기관: Alyssa M

Nov 13, 2017

Every Canadian should take this course. I am so thankful that I came across it. It has added to my perspective and knowledge even more than I could have imagined. I highly recommend it and already have been doing so. Thank you!

교육 기관: Luminita

Nov 14, 2017

Loved this class, every module contains fascinating information about indigenous peoples in Canada, it really provides a basic, well-rounded picture of indigenous Canada. Highly recommended for anybody interested in the issue.

교육 기관: Ellenie H D

Oct 17, 2019

Loved this course, had a great flow to move through. I felt I learned a lot was an enjoyable experience and can't wait to see where this leads.

One recommendation is to make the videos a little more exciting!

Thank you :)

교육 기관: Moira J M

Jan 17, 2018

This was an excellent course, informative and at times heartbreaking. My only criticism, which has been made by others, is that some questions on the quizzes had more than one "correct" option among the possible answers.

교육 기관: Carolyn J D

Nov 16, 2017

Extremely well organized and engaging material on a subject it's a shame we didn't all learn more about in schools. I am very grateful that such a course is accessible to anyone who is interested in learning, at no cost!

교육 기관: Stephanie C

Jul 13, 2017

This course was an opportunity for me to re-learn the history of Canada. It gave me insight and understanding into past and present concerns, as well as an elevated appreciation of the Indigenous culture and resilience.

교육 기관: Jackie S

Sep 03, 2019

The detail of the course gives a very good insight into the impact of colonization on indigenous people which has helped me have a greater understanding and awareness of the complex issues facing our indigenous people.

교육 기관: Priscilla D

Jun 29, 2019

Very informative course if you need an introduction to Indigenous history in Canada. The deadlines that were suggested were reasonable and the length of the quizzes were reasonable. Would recommend taking this course.

교육 기관: susan b

Oct 18, 2018

I enjoyed learning more of the facts and actually understanding how the stereotyping and racism is still very much alive and well.

I also, feel that I wish our society could learn to embrace the Indigenous world view.

교육 기관: Ken S

Nov 20, 2019

A very good survey or introduction to Indigenous Peoples and Indigenous History in Canada. I wish it had been more in depth, but that was outside of the scope of the course. It's encouraged me to keep learning more.

교육 기관: Jayleen C

Jan 21, 2020

Tansi! Indigenous Canada was the best online course i have ever took, it was close to home but i loved it! it kept me on the edge of my seat each week, I will be recommending it to others along the way. Hai hai 💕

교육 기관: Sheri G

Jan 14, 2020

Very much enjoyed the course as it was basic history we should have all learned in our early years. I went and reviewed references that were mentioned and it was great to learn more than the Cree where i grew up.

교육 기관: Amy B

Aug 22, 2017

I learned so much in this course! It was so very valuable. I knew I had room to improve on my knowledge of Indigenous Canadians but I hadn't realized how much I was missing. Thank you for this wonderful course!

교육 기관: Logan S

Nov 29, 2018

This course was very informative about the history of indigenous peoples of Canada. I now have a greater perspective about the issues that Canadians must deal with regarding indigenous issues in modern society.

교육 기관: Raffaele P

Dec 03, 2017

Very interesting course. The wide perspectives of the studies presented here make it involving, giving a different way of viewing a so important historical/anthropological question, so actual in north america.