Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,355개의 평가
441개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 441개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Lina J

Jan 29, 2020

Well structure course, very insightful, I took away a lot from this course and think it is a great way to express Indigenous culture and history to those that may not have known much before taking this course

교육 기관: Jonathan F B

Dec 03, 2017

excellent course, i wanted an understanding on indigenous history and culture and this course really helped me learn it in a perspective ive never heard it in. really informal. im proud i took this course.

교육 기관: Annie P

Nov 19, 2018

Wonderful introduction to indigenous culture, issues, and issues told from an indigenous perspective. Highly educational and eye opening. It should be a mandatory course for all Canadians. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Claire B

Dec 10, 2019

I came to Canada recently with a desire to learn about Indigenous history and practices here. This course has fulfilled this desire and has given me a great foundation to continue my learnings. Thank you.

교육 기관: Elena F

Sep 02, 2019

I am so glad I found this course! I immigrated to Canada and didn't know anything about the Native people of Canada. This course has really a lot of history and modern days of Indigenous people. Thank you!

교육 기관: Shafick K M O

Oct 29, 2018

Excellent à tous les niveaux ! Juste quelques problems pour des questions insérées dans certaines vidéos ces dernières semaines, on arrive pas à lire correctement les questions et surtout d'y répondre !

교육 기관: Abigail c

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

교육 기관: Pascale G

Dec 28, 2019

A very rich and thoughtful introduction to Indigenous Canada. I learned a lot, and enjoyed every minute spent learning.I also loved the interviews and the artist's work. Thank you VERY MUCH

교육 기관: Frédéric P

Apr 29, 2018

This class is a MUST. You will end up with a clear understanding of the First Nations peoples culture and challenges. Only then will one be able to make an informed decision on the matter.

교육 기관: Shannon K

Jul 31, 2017

A rich and extremely important overview of various topics of Aboriginal history and ongoing issues. I am extremely appreciative to the Faculty of Native Studies for providing this course.

교육 기관: Gloria F

Oct 30, 2019

i thought this was an excellent course! very much enjoyed it. I thought I knew a lot about Indigenous peoples, turned out I didn't know much at all. would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

Jun 26, 2019

This introduction course has left me wanting to dive deeper into this history and culture. How my ancestors and family have experienced the detrimental effects outlined in this Course.

교육 기관: James S

Feb 05, 2018

Thanks for the the efforts that went into this course. It is very well presented, shares truths and worldviews that we 'settlers' need to be aware of. I hope it will be taken by many!!

교육 기관: Alissandra S

Aug 16, 2017

It astounds me how much Indigenous history and culture was completely left out of my Canadian public school education. I'm so grateful to have found this course to fill in those gaps.

교육 기관: Richard B

Jan 28, 2020

A journey that each and every person living in Canada should embark.

A wonderful experience and I have found within a greater sense of appreciation for the First Nations communities.

교육 기관: Ashley F E

Aug 19, 2019

Exceptional class. The material was informative and interesting, and the course was very well designed. I would sign up for any additional classes created by this team right away.

교육 기관: Mandy A

Aug 21, 2018

Absolutely fantastic. I think each and every settler Canadian should take this course, and anyone else who is at all curious about Canada's history from a non colonial world view.

교육 기관: Alexis F

Dec 28, 2019

I teaching Indigenous Learning within the federal government. All I really know is that the more I learn the less I know. Thank you so much for this amazing learning experience.

교육 기관: sophie l

Jul 29, 2019

Every Canadian should take this course - thank you! It is so refreshing to see another perspective, I have gained an even deeper appreciation and knowledge of indigenous peoples

교육 기관: Alexis R

Jun 06, 2019

I was very naive to how Canada came to be. This course opened my eyes to the hardship, determination, and resiliency the Indigenous have conquered. Would recommend to anyone!

교육 기관: Heather K M

Jul 30, 2019

I would highly recommend this course to anybody. It has a lot of rich content and some amazing stories! I learned so much and am thankful, that I completed the course. Hai

교육 기관: Mariette J

Oct 09, 2017

Words do not come close to describing the value of this course. Thank-you for helping me to finally know the truth of Canada's history/herstory. I really am so grateful!!

교육 기관: Camilo P

Jan 16, 2020

Excellent course to understand everything about the life, culture, nature and tradition of our ancestors through the perspective and experience of the Indigenous canada.

교육 기관: Joy S

Oct 15, 2018

I think this subject matter is important. Also, excellent. Thorough. Taught by native instructors who give you the real information. This class makes a person think.

교육 기관: John M

Jul 19, 2017

A great introductory course. I learned a lot and will be recommending it to family and friends. Looking forward to going further and deeper into the material. Thank you.