Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,199개의 평가
393개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

YH

Sep 25, 2017

This course was eye-opening and an essential learning experience for my work with First Nations children and their families. I have and will continue to recommend this course to my colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 392개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Julie M

May 25, 2018

I learned a lot from this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Heidi M

Oct 27, 2017

It was fantastic in every way. I highly recommend this course. The format and the quality of the videos and course notes were very high. The actual content was delivered in a concise but thoughtful way. I have taken previous courses on Indigenous history and learned more in this course then I have in all the others combined (including the history classes/courses from high school and university). This is really something every settler in Canada should have to take.

교육 기관: Bonnie C

Oct 26, 2017

This course gave me a great grounding in the history, issues, and future of Canada's indigenous peoples.

교육 기관: Moira J M

Jan 17, 2018

This was an excellent course, informative and at times heartbreaking. My only criticism, which has been made by others, is that some questions on the quizzes had more than one "correct" option among the possible answers.

교육 기관: Sharifa D R

Jun 18, 2018

This course was an amazing introductory course to Indigenous Worldview, Community, and History. The only way humanity can do better, is to educate themselves of failures and wrongdoings in the past. #preventhistoryfromrepeatingitself I hope this course acts as a staring point for people who want to know more about the Indigenous land we are inhabiting. As mentioned in the course there is much more knowledge to be learned, and I am sad the course was not longer. I Highly recommend this course to every Canadian!

교육 기관: Elizabeth D

Sep 26, 2017

It was fantastic. Challenging enough for me and yet not so daunting that I couldn't do it. I felt like I might not be able to manage the course but, in fact it was very informative and easy to learn.

I liked the presenters very much and especially liked the thank you at the last lesson, because it did feel to me, after 12 weeks together that I knew the presenters. I learned a lot, it just showed me that I can go further, and I will. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Sandy K

Sep 02, 2017

I learned so much. Thanks for the great insight.

교육 기관: Megan D

Nov 22, 2017

A well-researched and informative overview of Canadian history from the often silenced FNMI perspective! Thank you!

교육 기관: Kathleen W

Jan 27, 2018

Thought-provoking historical perspective.

교육 기관: Tanner L

Apr 24, 2018

Every

교육 기관: Rose R

Oct 17, 2017

This course ought to be required learning for everyone. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Jeffrey M

Feb 18, 2018

Every settler Canadian should take this course.

교육 기관: Tsitsi C

May 17, 2018

I learnt a lot about the history of Canada through this course. It truly is an eye opener on privilege and the inequalities in Canadian soci

교육 기관: Hannah G

Sep 10, 2017

Excellent course. I'm glad to have found such an engaging way to start to learn about the Indigenous histories of Canada. I was recommended the course by several friends, and recommended it to several more, and I know they are really enjoying it as well. I particularly loved the artwork commissioned for the course. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Jody A

Nov 26, 2017

This course has given an incredibly rich insight into our history as people from this part of the world, Canada. Thank you for sharing such an in-depth view of the Indigenous peoples history and transporting it into the larger global village scope! It has been an emotionally stirring and invigorating journey.

Masi

Jody Anker

교육 기관: Mariette J

Oct 09, 2017

Words do not come close to describing the value of this course. Thank-you for helping me to finally know the truth of Canada's history/herstory. I really am so grateful!!

교육 기관: Jennifer W

Jun 11, 2018

Excellent! This course offers a beautiful knowledge base! Should be taken by anyone of non-Indigenous heritage that works with the public, in any capacity.

교육 기관: Sharon S

Feb 18, 2018

This was an important learning for me, to bring the history into the contemporary world we all live in. The course material was clear and accessible with various ways to learn (auditory and visual). The online/mobile app was also useful to be able to keep up the course work. I will recommend this course to my colleagues, friends and family. Thank you. Sharon Stevens

교육 기관: Brynne W

Mar 25, 2018

Great!

교육 기관: Carolyn S

Feb 02, 2018

Great course! Very interesting and informative. I wish there were more. The only thing I missed about it was some kind of pronunciation sheet or listing for the various Indigenous names and words. It would make the readings a bit easier. I highly recommend this course to everyone!

교육 기관: Irene D

Jan 30, 2018

I’m very pleased with this informative indigenous course. I’ve learned a lot about issues affecting indigenous - First Nation and politics . I’ve learned a lot about the affect that land has on indigenous culture and a little about trieties and the politics involved. It’s help me develop language and open

my mindtjank up to the abuse that took place and how and why it’s important for them to be heard and understood as a community . I love the storytelling approach and that they leave people to learn at their own pace and that woman detained a lot of power in their comminittees 🙏

교육 기관: Maisie Y

Dec 08, 2017

This course was excellent! The spectrum it covered and the material presented was very well done and relevant. Particularly in the relatively short time span of the course which although I stated short, was perfect and easily digestible. Well Done!

교육 기관: Susan E B

Oct 22, 2017

This was a well presented, interesting and very informative course. I learned much that i did not know before and will be sharing information about this course and the programme offered at the University of Alberta with friends and colleagues. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: April J S

Sep 05, 2017

superb course!

교육 기관: Brian A C

May 26, 2018

Very insightful knowledge of Canada's True history!!