Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
stars
1,300개의 평가
424개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

YH

Sep 25, 2017

This course was eye-opening and an essential learning experience for my work with First Nations children and their families. I have and will continue to recommend this course to my colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 425개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Julie D

May 23, 2017

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I thoroughly enjoyed this experience and it has deepened my knowledge about this topic. Excellent work. Thank you.

교육 기관: Andrea G

Apr 01, 2019

I loved this course. I learned so much and it met many different learning style needs. Thank you to those who put this together. It was an invaluable experience

교육 기관: Emma H

May 24, 2017

This course was a wonderful introduction and overview to indigenous history, culture, and issues in Canada. I'm hopeful that there will be a second course soon!

교육 기관: Christina M

Jul 05, 2018

Loved it, so enriching. I have learned so much and I am grateful for this free knowledge. Thank you for the efforts and energy put forth throughout the course.

교육 기관: Ifeyinwa E

Oct 01, 2018

It is really a rich course that gives you intoductory insights into the history and present day circumstances of the Indigenous people of Canada. I loved it!

교육 기관: kate m

Jul 29, 2019

I can't recommend this course highly enough. So much good information that was new to me. The instructors were excellent and the lectures were engrossing.

교육 기관: Melinda G

Aug 22, 2018

I wish I had learned all this in school! Highly highly recommended; every person, but especially people of settler descent will gain value from this course.

교육 기관: Jennifer W

Jun 11, 2018

Excellent! This course offers a beautiful knowledge base! Should be taken by anyone of non-Indigenous heritage that works with the public, in any capacity.

교육 기관: Jennifer B

Mar 29, 2018

Fantastic, so much information that I was unaware of really opened my eyes. Would love to see another course about the arts, story telling and beliefs.

교육 기관: Marie B

Jan 03, 2018

I learned so much in this course. My formal education was woefully inadequate to inform me about Indigenous Peoples in Canada. Sad because we are all

교육 기관: Brenda M

Aug 09, 2019

This course showed me a lot about Indigenous history that I didn't know. I was happy you provided the verbal and written versions of all the chapters.

교육 기관: Gregg H

Sep 04, 2017

Very interesting, being from USA this material is completely new to me, I appreciate the use of different teaching methods, lectures, interviews, art.

교육 기관: Hammad H A

Aug 29, 2018

Thank you very much for designing this excellent course. This course enable me to understand the problems that our Indigenous friends are facing.

교육 기관: Claudine D

Jun 12, 2017

Absolutely amazing and very informative. Its has given me many tools to help my students learn more about First Nations, Metis, and Inuit people.

교육 기관: Karen L D

Nov 09, 2017

This course is the best Canadian history course I have taken, This course should be a requirement for Canadian history courses, Very well done!

교육 기관: Hassid T

Jun 27, 2017

Such a great MOOC ! As a new canadien resident, I learn so much about Indigenous people. Thank you to all the people who make this MOOC exist.

교육 기관: Tsitsi C

May 17, 2018

I learnt a lot about the history of Canada through this course. It truly is an eye opener on privilege and the inequalities in Canadian soci

교육 기관: Stephanie B

Nov 02, 2019

Interesting course material and instructors. I learned a great deal and have a new perspective on the history of the land on which I live.

교육 기관: kevin g y

Jun 05, 2018

just perfect for me, as i look forward to taking several other courses on this subject i have found this course to be a good starting point

교육 기관: Shania E C

May 05, 2017

I went in, just bored... My mother had actually influenced me in taking courses... Little would I know,I would be stupid obsessed with this

교육 기관: Amelia S

Nov 06, 2018

Thorough, informative, entertaining, and eye-opening. This course is everything that grade seven studies of Native history should be.

교육 기관: Stacey B

Sep 28, 2019

Thank you for preparing this course. I learned a lot and I liked the offer of the various modes of learning. I truly enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Tamara S

Jun 26, 2019

I would love to be able to share on Facebook but could not find a way. Very informative course that many Canadians should take.

교육 기관: Alice Z

Feb 26, 2018

Accomplished an entwining of research and reality to give give a focused course well worth your time and effort for thinking ;)