Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,355개의 평가
441개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 441개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: kevin g y

Jun 05, 2018

just perfect for me, as i look forward to taking several other courses on this subject i have found this course to be a good starting point

교육 기관: Shania E C

May 05, 2017

I went in, just bored... My mother had actually influenced me in taking courses... Little would I know,I would be stupid obsessed with this

교육 기관: Amelia S

Nov 06, 2018

Thorough, informative, entertaining, and eye-opening. This course is everything that grade seven studies of Native history should be.

교육 기관: Sunday E A

Feb 16, 2020

I have learnt so much about the Indigenous people and how Canada evolved from the colonization of indigenous people in the ages.

교육 기관: Stacey B

Sep 28, 2019

Thank you for preparing this course. I learned a lot and I liked the offer of the various modes of learning. I truly enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Tamara S

Jun 26, 2019

I would love to be able to share on Facebook but could not find a way. Very informative course that many Canadians should take.

교육 기관: Alice Z

Feb 26, 2018

Accomplished an entwining of research and reality to give give a focused course well worth your time and effort for thinking ;)

교육 기관: Beth R

Nov 02, 2017

wonderful! I learned so much and will definitely share with colleagues and friends. All Canadians should know this information.

교육 기관: Sue C

Jan 05, 2020

A wonderful introduction to Indigenous culture and history. Love the format of online, studying at my convenience. Thank you

교육 기관: Darlene A S

Jul 01, 2018

Thank you for this course. It was a wealth of knowledge presented in an interesting and very understandable manner. Darlene S.

교육 기관: Kate-Lynn P

Sep 06, 2017

its a great course, very flexible.. whenever i am on break at work, i always watch the videos and read the readings provided

교육 기관: Lin B

Nov 09, 2019

Very thoughtful and moving. The course was well delivered and an easily maintainable pace. The content was very relevant.

교육 기관: Lorena R

Feb 27, 2020

I truly gained better understanding of the Indigenous culture in Canada. The format and content design is really engaging

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 15, 2017

Excellent course! Ideal for anyone wanting a broad introduction and historiography of the people(s) indigenous to Canada.

교육 기관: Ross Y A

Jul 27, 2017

I found this course to be an excellent survey packaging of past and current issues that Indigenous Canadians are facing.

교육 기관: Claudette D

Apr 09, 2017

Thank you to all our SUPERB PROFESSORS.

This class is so very unique & so moving.

Just fell in love with our FIRST NATION.

교육 기관: Karen M

Jul 08, 2017

This is really essential information for any Canadian Citizen. I learned so much. Thank you to all of the instructors!

교육 기관: Stacie G

Sep 09, 2019

Excellent surface scratching course. Will make you want to learn more and appreciate the First peoples in a new way.

교육 기관: Yong S

Nov 28, 2019

Great introductory course on Indigenous issues in Canada. I appreciated the nuanced discussions of topics presented.

교육 기관: Tammy E

Mar 13, 2018

This course is thorough, provides a great deal of information, but most importantly, it encourages self-reflection.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Feb 26, 2018

I learned a lot. It almost made me ashamed to be white! But I see things through a whole different perspective now.

교육 기관: Faris K

Feb 19, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, it should be taught to everyone - not just Canadians but everyone the world over.

교육 기관: Virgil H

Nov 23, 2017

incredible course. Amazingly designed and so broad covering, yet following a continuous linear discourse. Loved it!

교육 기관: Megan D

Nov 22, 2017

A well-researched and informative overview of Canadian history from the often silenced FNMI perspective! Thank you!