Chevron Left
Think Again III: How to Reason Inductively(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Think Again III: How to Reason Inductively 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
192개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Think Again III: How to Reason Inductively Want to solve a murder mystery? What caused your computer to fail? Who can you trust in your everyday life? In this course, you will learn how to analyze and assess five common forms of inductive arguments: generalizations from samples, applications of generalizations, inference to the best explanation, arguments from analogy, and causal reasoning. The course closes by showing how you can use probability to help make decisions of all sorts. Suggested Readings Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 8-12, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Apr 30, 2020

The course did a good job laying out the uses of inductive arguments in an organized manner. Also, I appreciate how the course organized the basic probability theory,

DD

Jun 19, 2018

Perfect course and presentation of material.Very good incorporation of mentors for discusion.Good job!

필터링 기준:

Think Again III: How to Reason Inductively의 34개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Flavia O S d S L

May 09, 2020

Fantastic course! Course content very well defined and explanations very well placed. Congratulations for Walter, an awesome instructor! I learned a lot from the course, it really opened my mind to many life issues. I really learned probability in a playful way.

교육 기관: Rajapaksha M A R

Apr 30, 2020

The course did a good job laying out the uses of inductive arguments in an organized manner. Also, I appreciate how the course organized the basic probability theory,

교육 기관: Nguyen T T

Sep 06, 2019

Awesome course with concentration on probability theory, thanks professor Walter

교육 기관: Kohei

Dec 23, 2019

What I learned from this course is that philosophy can be applied to our daily life and professional work.

Through humorous presentations, Professor Armstrong introduced different types of inductive arguments such as causation and decision making. Although they are not a panacea for every problems I encounter, the materials on this course certainly help me to think clearly and hopeful to make better decisions. I would recommend this course for anyone who want to improve their thinking.

Looking forward to taking Think Again IV.

교육 기관: Jae F

Jun 30, 2020

Very challenging but very informative in an informal, conversational format. I rented the coursebook and would have found so much more helpful if there were answer keys to the questions. I couldn't tell if I was doing the exercise correctly or not.

교육 기관: Jorge V C

Jun 02, 2017

Very good and funny course. It's noticeable the effort put when doing this course, I congratulate the professor and his staff because their work helped us to learn and understand how to reason inductively properly.

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: KIMANI N A F

Feb 09, 2020

There is a lot of information that I interact with daily but this course has given me an edge in processing it. With a great interest in scientific research, am glad to know what will and how it will make sense. Thank you.

교육 기관: Richard W

Sep 21, 2020

This was an excellent course. it really gets you thinking and allows you to take the tools learned to the workplace!! The instructors were great and do an excellent job of explaining!

교육 기관: CHEN Y

Aug 27, 2018

Very useful course for presentation and decision making. The content is very clearly and humorously illustrated by the professor. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Nicanor B

Sep 15, 2017

Excellent Course and instructors. I feel proud and lucky to haven taken open my way of thinking and i think It will make people smart

교육 기관: Dong L G

Dec 19, 2017

The professor is fun. He provide different examples to make his point clear and interesting. I enjoy his lessons very mucn!

교육 기관: darius

Jun 19, 2018

Perfect course and presentation of material.Very good incorporation of mentors for discusion.Good job!

교육 기관: Susan M

Jun 22, 2017

This entire series was informative, engaging, and fun, and the thinking skills taught are so valuable.

교육 기관: Korbinian S

Jul 24, 2017

Extremely interisting topic with so many implications for any field. Walter is a born online teacher!

교육 기관: Cristian N

Jun 03, 2017

Interesante, muy divertido y útil para la vida cotidiana. ¡Recomendable para cualquiera!

교육 기관: Mihir G

Apr 16, 2018

Very effective teaching . It creates the power to judge arguments more accurately .

교육 기관: Aanand

May 26, 2019

Course with fun and a deep insight into one of the most commonly used arguments

교육 기관: Jasdeep

Jan 17, 2017

Great course to help understand principles of inductive reasoning; recommended!

교육 기관: Sara A O K

Jul 01, 2019

Am sure I will take the other parts of this course, very interesting.

교육 기관: Christian G

Aug 20, 2020

Fun and educational! A sense of humor goes a long way.

교육 기관: Euclides J L V

Mar 21, 2018

Very useful course, taught with a very good didactics

교육 기관: Maxiaoyan

Jul 13, 2017

very benificial, thanks to all the workers,

교육 기관: Jane X

Nov 24, 2016

I think I can think better

교육 기관: Yuhua Y

Nov 19, 2017

very nice instruction

교육 기관: tina s

Aug 28, 2016

excellent course