Chevron Left
Think Again III: How to Reason Inductively(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Think Again III: How to Reason Inductively 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
246개의 평가
44개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Want to solve a murder mystery? What caused your computer to fail? Who can you trust in your everyday life? In this course, you will learn how to analyze and assess five common forms of inductive arguments: generalizations from samples, applications of generalizations, inference to the best explanation, arguments from analogy, and causal reasoning. The course closes by showing how you can use probability to help make decisions of all sorts. Suggested Readings Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 8-12, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

최상위 리뷰

RW
2020년 9월 20일

This was an excellent course. it really gets you thinking and allows you to take the tools learned to the workplace!! The instructors were great and do an excellent job of explaining!

RR
2020년 4월 29일

The course did a good job laying out the uses of inductive arguments in an organized manner. Also, I appreciate how the course organized the basic probability theory,

필터링 기준:

Think Again III: How to Reason Inductively의 44개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Flavia O S d S L

2020년 5월 9일

Fantastic course! Course content very well defined and explanations very well placed. Congratulations for Walter, an awesome instructor! I learned a lot from the course, it really opened my mind to many life issues. I really learned probability in a playful way.

교육 기관: Rajapaksha M A R

2020년 4월 30일

The course did a good job laying out the uses of inductive arguments in an organized manner. Also, I appreciate how the course organized the basic probability theory,

교육 기관: darius

2018년 6월 19일

Perfect course and presentation of material.Very good incorporation of mentors for discusion.Good job!

교육 기관: Nguyen T T

2019년 9월 5일

Awesome course with concentration on probability theory, thanks professor Walter

교육 기관: Cliff S

2016년 9월 11일

The material in this course is well presented, though scarce at times. However it has its share of problems :

-little to no interaction from TA's or mentors in the forums

-the quizzes are often out of sync with the lectures

-the final exam has severe problems with questions (form not content).

In more detail, on the final exam, some of the questions don't even contain all the content to answer them. They can request multiple answers but have single question boxes and/or the reverse.

교육 기관: Kohei

2019년 12월 22일

What I learned from this course is that philosophy can be applied to our daily life and professional work.

Through humorous presentations, Professor Armstrong introduced different types of inductive arguments such as causation and decision making. Although they are not a panacea for every problems I encounter, the materials on this course certainly help me to think clearly and hopeful to make better decisions. I would recommend this course for anyone who want to improve their thinking.

Looking forward to taking Think Again IV.

교육 기관: Jae F

2020년 6월 29일

Very challenging but very informative in an informal, conversational format. I rented the coursebook and would have found so much more helpful if there were answer keys to the questions. I couldn't tell if I was doing the exercise correctly or not.

교육 기관: Sandra Z C

2020년 11월 3일

It was fantastic. A little bit more dense than the previous courses of this series, but surprisingly easy at the end! I thought probability was my weakness but it is the least of my worries now that I took this course. I feel so good!

교육 기관: Jorge V C

2017년 6월 1일

Very good and funny course. It's noticeable the effort put when doing this course, I congratulate the professor and his staff because their work helped us to learn and understand how to reason inductively properly.

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: KIMANI N A F

2020년 2월 9일

There is a lot of information that I interact with daily but this course has given me an edge in processing it. With a great interest in scientific research, am glad to know what will and how it will make sense. Thank you.

교육 기관: Carla L R

2020년 10월 14일

The whole series of FOUR COURSES is absolutely BRILLIANT. i'M SO FASCINATED BY ALL OF THEM. I genuinely think that after completing Course 4 I will re take them when new sessions occur. Congrats Walter and Ram!

교육 기관: Mary A C

2021년 1월 19일

I super enjoy the course because Professor Walter is so jolly plus he explains well and creatively made the course. There's always a hook factor. Definitely! A great learning experience! Thank you so much^_^

교육 기관: Richard W

2020년 9월 21일

This was an excellent course. it really gets you thinking and allows you to take the tools learned to the workplace!! The instructors were great and do an excellent job of explaining!

교육 기관: CHEN Y

2018년 8월 27일

Very useful course for presentation and decision making. The content is very clearly and humorously illustrated by the professor. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Nicanor B

2017년 9월 15일

Excellent Course and instructors. I feel proud and lucky to haven taken open my way of thinking and i think It will make people smart

교육 기관: Dong L G

2017년 12월 19일

The professor is fun. He provide different examples to make his point clear and interesting. I enjoy his lessons very mucn!

교육 기관: Susan M

2017년 6월 22일

This entire series was informative, engaging, and fun, and the thinking skills taught are so valuable.

교육 기관: Korbinian S

2017년 7월 24일

Extremely interisting topic with so many implications for any field. Walter is a born online teacher!

교육 기관: Alex S

2021년 3월 28일

Nice course, Walter Sinott is an excellent lecturer, who is also quite funny (intendendly so).

교육 기관: Cristian N

2017년 6월 3일

Interesante, muy divertido y útil para la vida cotidiana. ¡Recomendable para cualquiera!

교육 기관: Mihir G

2018년 4월 15일

Very effective teaching . It creates the power to judge arguments more accurately .

교육 기관: Aanand

2019년 5월 26일

Course with fun and a deep insight into one of the most commonly used arguments

교육 기관: Jasdeep

2017년 1월 17일

Great course to help understand principles of inductive reasoning; recommended!

교육 기관: Sara A O K

2019년 7월 1일

Am sure I will take the other parts of this course, very interesting.

교육 기관: Dyami H

2021년 1월 7일

This is the best in the specialization Think Again Specialization.