Chevron Left
Industrial Biotechnology(으)로 돌아가기

맨체스터 대학교 의 Industrial Biotechnology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,202개의 평가
521개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

최상위 리뷰

MK
2021년 3월 5일

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC
2020년 4월 28일

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

필터링 기준:

Industrial Biotechnology의 522개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Muhammed A

2018년 9월 20일

perfect .. but it will be amazing with certificate

교육 기관: anwar m

2020년 3월 28일

why you don't offered a certificate??

교육 기관: Maria B

2020년 4월 8일

I was so disappointed in the end when I figure out that the course not include the certificate

교육 기관: Laura S

2020년 4월 4일

Very little continuity between topics, even within the same week. There are different professors teaching each video module, and there is just massive variation in the knowledge required going into it, the slides, etc. It seems like professors were just asked to talk about their work for 10 minutes with little direction about the level of detail required and how it fits into the course overall. I am super interested in industrial biotech but this course was disappointing.

교육 기관: Jitendra C

2020년 4월 29일

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 8월 7일

I really enjoyed this course and although I am not a chemist nor a research biotech guy, I am a dentist that enjoyed the opportunity to learn more about industrial biotechnology. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Rory H

2019년 8월 22일

Some lectures where very good and very well presented, Others where unfollowable and too hard for a 'Beginners' course

교육 기관: Arturo M

2019년 1월 29일

Extraordinary MOOC. All speakers presented the most important current topics in industrial biotechnology. Very well documented and the expertise of all exposers quite evident. My current field is precisely biotechnology (production of rec proteins) and I really enjoyed this MOOC. I strongly recommend it. Congratulations to U. of Manchester.

교육 기관: Khadija M M

2017년 11월 16일

Hi, i am taking this online course via coursera i would like to know if their is a certificate of recognition for the course?

교육 기관: CARLOS V B

2020년 1월 12일

Great course, but Why don't give certificate?. I am very interested in the doctorate (PhD) of Biotechnology at the University of Manchester.

교육 기관: Krishna G

2020년 4월 20일

It is outstanding course to get informed about advanced information. I really learn from this course.

Thank you! Coursera

교육 기관: Max B

2018년 1월 27일

Awesome intro to modern technologies and production processes used in the Biotech Industry! Does a great job of detailing where the industry is headed in the upcoming years.

교육 기관: Estefania

2020년 3월 14일

Extremely interesting course. Also very attractive due to examples of biotechnology examples of real industrial applications.

교육 기관: dilshan d s

2019년 9월 22일

This is a great course for beginners and provide very extensive knowledge on Industrial Biotechnology and the applications

교육 기관: Prajwalitha P

2018년 4월 8일

It would be better if there would be a certificate for it

교육 기관: Shechinah F C

2020년 4월 6일

very good

교육 기관: Saddam H

2020년 4월 17일

This is a really fascinating course that sparked my enthusiasm for industrial biotechnology. Information incorporated encompasses a broad variety of basic sciences and advanced technology.

교육 기관: Xiangyang L

2019년 6월 30일

Synthetic biology, industrial fermentation and green chemistry are integrated into the course and it is well organized and is a nice interdisciplinary course.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Joemark N

2018년 5월 21일

The lectures were divided into modules that were appropriate in length/tie. Speakers were very easy to comprehend and the outline of the topics were well presented.

교육 기관: Roshan A J

2020년 4월 25일

It was really wonderful course I really enjoyed the material and presentation of material and assessment.

교육 기관: Malintha P

2020년 1월 14일

PRETTY GOOD COURSE TO GET AN OVERALL IDEA ABOUT THIS FIELD

교육 기관: Emmanuel P Q

2018년 8월 21일

Muy bueno como repaso y actualizado.

교육 기관: Feargal G

2018년 2월 4일

A useful overview of modern biotech

교육 기관: Nirmal K

2019년 12월 30일

No certification upgrade

교육 기관: Michael N

2019년 3월 8일

it was pretty good. I learned a lot. Im from Dominican Republic and i didnt know how wonderful and widely is this area of industrial biotechnology. it makes me wanna know more about all of this