Chevron Left
Industrial Organization: Strategy and Competition in Business(으)로 돌아가기

HSE 대학의 Industrial Organization: Strategy and Competition in Business 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
59개의 평가
19개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Industrial Organization is the area of economics that studies the markets as institutions, the state of competition and strategic interaction among firms, the industrial policy and the business decisions firms make within the market framework. The course looks at the markets from three different perspectives: the economic theory, the applied business perspective and the institutional and legal perspective. The focus of the course is split equally between the economic theory and business perspective but there is a significant legal component incorporated in various topics. The course includes economic modeling, game theory, numerous real life examples and several case studies. We explore interesting topics of market organization such as negotiations, antitrust, networks, platforms, electronic markets, intellectual property, business strategies, predation, entry deterrence and many others. The basic objective of the course is to enable the student to understand the structure of markets and the nature of strategic competition. Knowledge in this course will be valuable for the students in acquiring managing and governance skills, enriching their understanding of the institutional framework of business, and improve their analytical ability in negotiations. Prerequisites: The course requires understanding of basic economic modeling, knowledge of intermediate microeconomics (especially production/cost theory), knowledge of basic concepts and methodologies of game theory, intermediate econometrics and basic calculus. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

최상위 리뷰

DS
2020년 4월 20일

excellent thank you. How to add further value? Perhaps a few more models. particularly towards the end.

AJ
2020년 5월 29일

It was very good course Got so much knowledge Thanks for organizers .

필터링 기준:

Industrial Organization: Strategy and Competition in Business의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: Abhijeet J

2020년 5월 30일

It was very good course Got so much knowledge Thanks for organizers .

교육 기관: Jin M

2020년 3월 5일

Excellent lecture with well-designed coverage of topics.

Instructor is capable of delivering the intuition from the classical models or papers.

One of the best online courses in the domain of applied economics.

교육 기관: 柯安丽

2018년 11월 21일

Super nice Prof Kosmas! You saved my Industrial Organization!

I want to visit you some day, in Greece, or in Moscow, can I?

교육 기관: Dominic s

2020년 4월 21일

excellent thank you. How to add further value? Perhaps a few more models. particularly towards the end.

교육 기관: Акобян А А

2020년 4월 5일

Thank You for course , it was interesting to listen!

교육 기관: Vladimir P

2019년 6월 28일

Kostas you're great

교육 기관: Justino N

2018년 11월 2일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Salil N

2020년 6월 5일

It a very exhaustive course taking up a lot of time. But in return what you get is a look at novel Industrial Strategies, some of which we see in everyday life but never realize how crucial they are for the company. I didn't have a background in Microeconomics before starting this course, so there were some concepts that I didn't understand from the videos; and I had to study them first elsewhere. But, I guess if I had a background I would surely have not faced any difficulties as Kosmas Marinakis, the Course Instructor has covered every thing quite well.

교육 기관: Linor K A

2020년 11월 20일

I have one word to describe this course - WOW. The course is excellent for everyone who is interested in IO topics. The professor is exceptional, very engaging, funny, interesting, provides real world examples, organised, able to explain very complex ideas in a simple way. The level of the course is intermediate and I like it this way. You need to be familiar with basic courses in economics before taking this one. I personally learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Prompiriya P

2020년 9월 2일

Amazing course! Professor Kosmas keeps the course entertaining despite the very complex mathematical models occurring throughout the course. I like the use of case study in certain modules (they relaxed me from the intensity of mathematical model in normal lectures)

교육 기관: Martin J L

2020년 8월 15일

Amazing course. It is one of the best areas in economics, it is very well explained and it is a very enjoyable course. Out of 20+ courses I have taken online (here, in Udem y, local universities, etc), this is the best one.

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Juan J C A

2020년 6월 25일

Sólida teoría, ejemplos muy interesantes y reales. Evaluaciones exigentes y un docente que motiva y lleva el curso de manera amigable

교육 기관: MIGUEL P D A

2020년 9월 19일

Excellent course, led by a great teacher. Thank you very much for your teachings.

교육 기관: Juan C P G

2020년 11월 25일

Excellent course. Good teacher, good topics, good lectures.

교육 기관: Estephania R R

2020년 9월 29일

Great course!

교육 기관: Rubén D L M

2020년 10월 25일

Very good

교육 기관: Afshin C

2018년 8월 3일

This course is a good introductory one to the Industrial Organization but It could be more useful having teaching assistants to help students with different topics.

교육 기관: Bronwen N

2019년 9월 14일

Great subject matter and great lecturer but the maths bits came out of nowhere and made no sense

교육 기관: Abdulaziz A

2020년 8월 1일

very theoretical