Chevron Left
Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
647개의 평가
115개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we will explore basic principles behind using data for estimation and for assessing theories. We will analyze both categorical data and quantitative data, starting with one population techniques and expanding to handle comparisons of two populations. We will learn how to construct confidence intervals. We will also use sample data to assess whether or not a theory about the value of a parameter is consistent with the data. A major focus will be on interpreting inferential results appropriately. At the end of each week, learners will apply what they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will work through tutorials focusing on specific case studies to help solidify the week’s statistical concepts, which will include further deep dives into Python libraries including Statsmodels, Pandas, and Seaborn. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

최상위 리뷰

RZ
2020년 4월 1일

This is a very great course. Statistics by itself is a very powerful tool for solving real world problems. Combine it with the knowledge of Python, there no limit to what you can achieve.

RS
2021년 1월 21일

Very good course content and mentors & teachers. The course content was very structured. I learnt a lot from the course and gained skills which will definitely gonna help me in future.

필터링 기준:

Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python의 112개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: MURALI M A

2020년 5월 7일

Great course...It is well organized, tutors made complex concepts very simple, I learnt how to find CI and do hypothesis testing in python. Overall very good experience. Hope the course material is accessible to me later as well, I need go through it again to reconfirm my understanding of complex concepts

교육 기관: Kuo S T

2021년 1월 24일

All are excellent, except that for peer-reviewed exercise, I think more guidance about correct answers should be given, because I found some peers didn't fully grasp the concepts and wondered if they could grade the other people memos appropriately.

교육 기관: Arnaud D

2021년 1월 3일

Excellent course the professors transmitted in a synthetic way the essential of the statistics, in order to have a global vision.The practical cases allowing to directly apply the new tools, this training is simply brilliant!

교육 기관: Varun S T

2020년 9월 10일

Great Course. Very lucidly taught. The instructors have done a commendable job in breaking down complex statistical inferential methods into simple parts and explaining the same with diagrams, examples and resources.

교육 기관: Edward J

2021년 1월 6일

Exceptional course- Brady T West explains everything so brilliantly and I love the recaps and plentiful examples. There are a few things referred to that then don't feature in Python Labs though e.g. Chi-Square

교육 기관: May R

2020년 10월 20일

Material was presented in an organized fashion. Very helpful discussion forum. My questions were answered the same day, usually in a few hours. It was the best beginner statistics class that I've ever taken.

교육 기관: 전하림

2020년 11월 18일

It was great. I could get a experience hands on and every skill were very useful.

In other stats courses, I mostly felt hard to embrace the thoughts. Here, the instructors were very very insightful.

교육 기관: Ralph J Z

2020년 4월 2일

This is a very great course. Statistics by itself is a very powerful tool for solving real world problems. Combine it with the knowledge of Python, there no limit to what you can achieve.

교육 기관: Rishi S

2021년 1월 22일

Very good course content and mentors & teachers. The course content was very structured. I learnt a lot from the course and gained skills which will definitely gonna help me in future.

교육 기관: Aradhya

2020년 5월 28일

The best part of this that it is designed in a way that it encourages people to dig deeper and explore more. The instructors have done a great job in making the curriculam this good.

교육 기관: Bonnie

2019년 8월 7일

I really appreciate the course and let me accumulate a lot of knowledge about statistics. And I have developed a good impression of the University of Michigan teaching level.

교육 기관: Rajesh R

2019년 3월 7일

If you are interested in statistics and statistical analysis, this course gets you grounded in the essential aspects of statistics. Excellent instructors.

교육 기관: JIANG X

2019년 6월 22일

A very in-depth learning material for inferential statistics. Very good explanation of p-value which clarifies some of the prevailing misunderstandings.

교육 기관: Aditya B

2020년 11월 6일

Great course with practical experience with Python. There are many courses that teach statistics with R but this is the first one to do so in Python.

교육 기관: Walt T S L

2020년 11월 20일

Great in-depth content of further statistics, applied using Python Jupyter Notebooks. Python Code was comprehensive and enabled easy following.

교육 기관: Yaroslav B

2019년 5월 29일

This course is significantly better than the previous one. Nevertheless, if you want to get knowledge about Python, it’s not about this course.

교육 기관: XYG

2020년 6월 6일

I think I have gained a sense of how scientific research is conducted.

There is still a lot to be digested. The exercises are very helpful.

교육 기관: Maria G

2019년 9월 11일

It was very good course, everything was very well explained and the activities were challenging enough to practice the knowledges obtain.

교육 기관: Colt C

2020년 8월 10일

Excellent course that answered on my questions on how and why to use confidence intervals and hypothesis tests in the real world.

교육 기관: Paul-Henri C

2020년 6월 8일

Great course! I learnt so much, this is really helpful to make more sense out of the thousands of stats that we see everyday!

교육 기관: Jeffrey B

2020년 6월 30일

Harder than the first of the three courses in the Specialization and that makes it all the better. Really very well done!

교육 기관: Jonas N

2019년 10월 14일

Good Python tutorials that gives a good paratactical introduction to the theoretical core of the course.

교육 기관: Tarun D

2020년 11월 30일

Best course with in depth coverage of topics related to Hypothesis testing and inferential statistics.

교육 기관: qiaoshuang

2020년 2월 24일

This is the first certificate I got in Coursera. I like this course, especially then notebook part

교육 기관: Sumit M

2020년 3월 30일

It's just an exceptional course, 101 out of 100 would recommend, Learned a lot from it. Thank You