Chevron Left
Inferential Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

Inferential Statistics, 듀크대학교

4.8
1,321개의 평가
245개의 리뷰

About this Course

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

최상위 리뷰

대학: MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

대학: ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

필터링 기준:

241개의 리뷰

대학: Natalie Reeder

May 21, 2019

Well-taught, but they need to provide more resources to help people learn R. R is not a user-friendly app and I needed to google how to do a lot of the things they're asking us to do. Needless to say, I can google how to work in R on my own without paying Coursera a fee.

대학: Ondina Falcones Paredes

May 17, 2019

Very good explained course, with lot of useful exercise, so you can be sure to understand the theory. Th practical examples in R are well designed and explained. This is definitely a must for someone interested in statistics, with beginning concepts that you need to keep in mind for further coursers. The teaches is also excellent, explanation and examples are very good. Recommended!

대학: Rui Zhang

May 14, 2019

Professor Mine is terrific. I'm sure she has a great depth of knowledge and grateful that she's able to deliver her knowledge out to listeners. She uses meaningful examples all along the course, no dry pure mathematical cases at all. That helps a ton to digest concepts. And she constantly repeat some core concepts and how to interpret a statistic right. I didn't realize how important this was until I was challenged with questions, then I came back and hear again her interpretation, and the whole thing became clearer. She's one of the best professors I've ever listened to, and I've been through grad school, met so many professors.

The current mentor Rolf was great at supporting. He answers a lot of questions in the forum. He's very responsible and supportive. So if you're considering on taking this course, take it now as mentor will change!

I haven't finished the course yet, but the enrollment rate seems to be quite decent, so I wouldn't expect it to take too long to get final project reviewed and get certificate. I assume this is an important issue for any course takers.

The only downside is that there could be more R code teaching, especially on complicated simulations. That way it may be more friendly to R beginners. I know it's important to do research ourselves for codes, but beginners could lack of proper terminology or vision by nature to do the research on Google. Especially when I'm physically in the Main Land of China, where it takes some efforts to even get on Google, so doing code research took a lot of my time and was a little frustrating towards the end.

But again, the overall course and support are great! If this is not a 5 start course, I can hardly give out my highest mark to any other courses. It helped me to understand inferencial statistics, practice R, and think more like a statistician.

대학: Jacob Turney

May 07, 2019

The best online course I have taken so far. It teaches you all the statistical methods you need to do for inference. The lessons are well taught and organized in a way where each lesson builds off the previous. The final project is also a great way to put everything you learned throughout together.

대학: Lalu Prasad Lenka

Apr 22, 2019

Awesome Course

대학: Afzal Ahmed

Mar 22, 2019

Expertly designed course, Useful.

대학: Galin Dragiev

Mar 18, 2019

Very relevant to modern day needs of a data scientist/statistician. Easy to understand as a relative beginner.

대학: Akther Hossen

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent course.

대학: Chen Ni

Mar 15, 2019

Much better than the course offered by John Hopkins University on the same subject. Concepts are clearly explained with detailed examples. Nice course to solidify your statistics skills. And BTW, really cute professor :)

대학: Richard Millington

Mar 08, 2019

Generally a great course, but would benefit from a better explanation at times of how to use R effectively.