Chevron Left
추론적 통계(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 추론적 통계 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,294개의 평가
419개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

최상위 리뷰

ZC
2017년 8월 23일

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN
2017년 2월 28일

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

필터링 기준:

추론적 통계의 414개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Kirran R M R

2018년 9월 6일

More detailed answers on Quiz questions and some more explanation on R codes will help a lot

교육 기관: Mikhail I

2020년 7월 16일

good course overall. Would love to see more math exercises rather than wording of problems.

교육 기관: Ghada S

2019년 12월 12일

I think it is a little bit difficult for someone who knows nothing about probability or R.

교육 기관: mnavidad

2018년 6월 14일

This course is great learn a lot well explained, the professor is great!!!

교육 기관: Robert F

2016년 8월 8일

Nice introduction to statistical inference concepts and techniques

교육 기관: Shalabh S

2017년 5월 31일

Very nice coarse for learning methods of inferential statistics.

교육 기관: Aravindan V

2018년 9월 2일

Very well structured.Could focus on R programming a bit more!

교육 기관: romen a

2020년 5월 10일

¡Es una pena que no se traten más contenidos! Está genial

교육 기관: VEERARAGHAVAN V

2018년 3월 5일

Need to revisit few classes as it was little aggressive.

교육 기관: Dgo D

2017년 2월 22일

Its a very good way to introduce to R language

교육 기관: SAURAV P

2016년 10월 29일

good powerful insight into statistics. Thanks!

교육 기관: Takahiro M

2017년 3월 5일

This is great course as Intro to Statistics

교육 기관: Sujhan D

2021년 8월 13일

could be made a little more interesting

교육 기관: Nathan H

2017년 12월 26일

I wish there was more exposure to R.

교육 기관: José M C

2017년 1월 4일

Very useful tools for inference

교육 기관: Yu X S

2021년 2월 14일

Too hard for beginners.

교육 기관: YUJI H

2017년 12월 28일

It is very difficult...

교육 기관: vineet r p

2021년 2월 12일

It was a great course

교육 기관: FERRIOL , S A (

2021년 4월 26일

Very helpful

교육 기관: Ananda R

2017년 3월 12일

excellent

교육 기관: joao b p d s

2018년 3월 9일

excelent

교육 기관: Garrett C

2021년 10월 9일

This is an interesting course, but the textbook it uses is outdated by a newer edition, and classes / readings should be adjusted to reference the latest publication. The professor's videos explain statistics very well, but there was really very minimal discussion of R and R Studio in the videos themselves. The weekly labs went over a few R-based scenarios, but did not provide enough examples or a broad enough overview to prepare students to use the program effectively if they were not already familiar with the program. I struggled to try to use R to answer some questions posed by the labs, and there was no real support in the discussion forums to help me figure out where I was going wrong with my commands.

교육 기관: Shawn G

2017년 4월 20일

I would give it a 3.5, with the extra 0.5 because of the great interaction, ease of use, and clarity of progress. It was pretty hard for me and I barely made it in under the deadline (jumping session to session to complete). You definitely need some R background by the end for the project. I expected to get more in information in using R for inferential statistics too... though there was a presentation and each lesson had followup for use in R. Great use of examples for each section. That helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Tate R

2021년 5월 29일

​I think that as a stand alone course, if R is going to be tested it probably needs a R teaching module. At the beginning of the course definitions and key words need to be identified better, in weeks 3/4 this was dine very well. But should be front loaded for obvious reasons. I also think utilizing one statistic set or "situation" frequently would be better when possible so thay learners can understand how the numbers and concepts are changing. But overall very effective course!

교육 기관: Stefan G

2021년 7월 3일

The course is interesting, the instructor competent and you can learn a lot when you also buy the book. Unfortunately the course is a few years old and the materials have not been updated since then. Code samples don't work anymore, links for material or quiz don't exist, references to the book are outdated (sometimes a wrong page, sometimes a wrong version), questions in forum are not more answered, and so on. If the course would be updated, i would rate it 5 stars.