Chevron Left
Inferential Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Inferential Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,764개의 평가
330개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

최상위 리뷰

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

필터링 기준:

Inferential Statistics의 326개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: kirran

Sep 06, 2018

More detailed answers on Quiz questions and some more explanation on R codes will help a lot

교육 기관: Ghada S

Dec 12, 2019

I think it is a little bit difficult for someone who knows nothing about probability or R.

교육 기관: mnavidad

Jun 15, 2018

This course is great learn a lot well explained, the professor is great!!!

교육 기관: Robert F

Aug 08, 2016

Nice introduction to statistical inference concepts and techniques

교육 기관: Shalabh S

Jun 01, 2017

Very nice coarse for learning methods of inferential statistics.

교육 기관: Aravindan

Sep 03, 2018

Very well structured.Could focus on R programming a bit more!

교육 기관: Adán

May 10, 2020

¡Es una pena que no se traten más contenidos! Está genial

교육 기관: VEERARAGHAVAN V

Mar 06, 2018

Need to revisit few classes as it was little aggressive.

교육 기관: Dgo D

Feb 22, 2017

Its a very good way to introduce to R language

교육 기관: SAURAV P

Oct 29, 2016

good powerful insight into statistics. Thanks!

교육 기관: Takahiro M

Mar 05, 2017

This is great course as Intro to Statistics

교육 기관: Nathan H

Dec 26, 2017

I wish there was more exposure to R.

교육 기관: José M C

Jan 04, 2017

Very useful tools for inference

교육 기관: YUJI H

Dec 28, 2017

It is very difficult...

교육 기관: Ananda R

Mar 13, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: joao b p d s

Mar 09, 2018

excelent

교육 기관: Reuben A

May 05, 2020

It has skills I need to learn for work using R programming. The instructor for me is hard to follow and squeezes way too much into verbally explaining things in such detail before you comprehend what she has said while at the same time presenting information on the slide incrementally. This leads to me not being able to choose to listen to her or ignore the slide. Maybe you are better at multitasking in real time. With that said you can tell she puts lots of energy into the video and makes things relevant. If you take these courses READ FIRST then watch the videos and be ready to click the pause button so you don't miss a concept that vanishes to the next slide in a few seconds.

교육 기관: Shawn G

Apr 20, 2017

I would give it a 3.5, with the extra 0.5 because of the great interaction, ease of use, and clarity of progress. It was pretty hard for me and I barely made it in under the deadline (jumping session to session to complete). You definitely need some R background by the end for the project. I expected to get more in information in using R for inferential statistics too... though there was a presentation and each lesson had followup for use in R. Great use of examples for each section. That helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Raffaele S

Nov 08, 2018

The fundamental concepts of statistics are well explained, however the exercises involvig R are kinda rushed up. Moreover, the R part is accomplished mainly by a library, dplyr, and the main concepts of R as a programming language are skipped. Finally, the peer grade review is a little more advanced than the course lessons and takes really a painful process - but this is a common problem in coursera.

교육 기관: Cezary K

Jun 30, 2017

For me there is not much more than u could learn in comparison to previous course. Would expect some more knowledge from this course

교육 기관: Mark N

Jul 18, 2018

great instruction on statistics, but no lectures on R. The R portion of the class is given as a lab at the end of each week.

교육 기관: Luke F

May 18, 2017

The lady could have used a bit more rehearsing before recording.

교육 기관: Willian W

Apr 01, 2018

Too much basic

교육 기관: Piotr Z

Jun 07, 2020

The course was not very helpful for me, as practical cases with R were poorly developed and the final data capstone project is badly formulated which makes it extremely difficult to pass.

교육 기관: farzad s

Jul 25, 2019

awful!!