Chevron Left
Inferential Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Inferential Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,682개의 평가
307개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

최상위 리뷰

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

필터링 기준:

Inferential Statistics의 304개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Markus N

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

교육 기관: Long D H

Apr 29, 2020

This has been the second course in this specialization and things are going smoothly.

The greatest thing is the final projects which give us freedom on what we want to figure out with given data set.

교육 기관: Roland

Jun 15, 2017

Awesome. I loved the way this course is done. I know what Test Statistic to use for what type of data and under which conditions. I am preparing a cheat-sheet that will be shared with all later on.

교육 기관: Prakhar P

Jan 22, 2019

The concepts are explained in a very simple and effective manner with the help of a case study. Background knowledge of R will be very handy if one wants to cover the topics at a faster rate.

교육 기관: PAUL M

Dec 13, 2017

Very well taught. Student given an opportunity to explore and search for ways to solve problems by themselves. Professor (mentor) and other students always ready to help should you get stuck!

교육 기관: Arnold T

Aug 31, 2016

The professor is one of the best instructers I've seen. I've struggled to understand these concepts before but this course just set everything straight. Lots of content to practice with too.

교육 기관: Chin J L

Mar 22, 2018

The subjects are presented very clearly and the lectures very enjoyable to watch. Although I have a basic knowledge on the subject this course improved my understanding on the subject.

교육 기관: Wang Y

Oct 18, 2016

I learnt a lot about inferential statistics from this course. It help me to understand better why I used one inferential method instead of another, and the assumptions and conditions.

교육 기관: María J O

Sep 01, 2016

This course is really well prepared. The material is very clear and good resources are provided for further learning. The quizzes and labs are always relevant to the course content.

교육 기관: anthony w

Nov 02, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and found the professors lectures better structured and clearer. I also like (and needed) the variety of datasets she used for instruction. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Gary H

Sep 25, 2017

This was hard; The Statistics part became harder and harder and the R part seemed to not keep up with it. You need to learn more R on your own, which is a challenge - there are man

교육 기관: David H

Jun 27, 2017

What I learned best is not the formula, but the approach to test the conditions, the discussion of source of potential bias, the selection of inferential statistics methods.

교육 기관: Peeyush J

Jan 27, 2018

Very good course for understanding the basic concept of statistical inference. Effective teaching by providing suitable examples, test and assignment. Thanks faculty !!!

교육 기관: Raquel A B

Aug 02, 2018

Un curso de inferencia muy completo. La instructora explica de forma muy clara todos los conceptos, incluyendo ejemplos interesantes de las Ciencias Sociales y la Salud.

교육 기관: Giulia T

Nov 12, 2019

Nice follow up from the previous course in the specialisation. The teacher is clear and the main concepts are reminded throughout the course and explained in good depth

교육 기관: Yogesh A D

Aug 07, 2016

The best course for beginners in Inferential Statistics. The concepts are explained very clearly. Each and every statement made in the lectures are clearly justified.

교육 기관: Guannan G

Nov 16, 2016

The course is very good to acquire a basic knowledge of statistics, however, the final exam is not very easy to standardize to show the master of the materials.

교육 기관: Maksym B

Nov 21, 2016

Great course with great lectures! I liked the quizzes. But the most I liked an exam. The exam assignment was very interesting and peer grading was very useful!

교육 기관: Brandon F

Oct 01, 2017

Great foundational class in stats analysis -- would like more time spent on ANOVA and some of the non-T test related analyses as these felt a bit brushed over

교육 기관: Federico C

Jun 14, 2016

Great course. Very clear and informative. There are lots of examples that are interesting and easy to understand. The assignments make it absolutely worth it.

교육 기관: 海鹏 李

Dec 10, 2018

This cours helps me a lot to understand the mechanism under the numbers and statistic, I really recommend u to follow it if you wanna to be a data scientist!

교육 기관: Yaw O

Jan 02, 2017

Great introduction to inferential statistics. Its helped me understand the course well. The lectures were great and the assignments wonderful. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Andrew L

May 23, 2017

An accessible, thorough introduction to the core skills needed to understand the most common tools in inferential statistics and how to apply them with R.

교육 기관: Srinivasan K

Jun 12, 2017

I have found relevant examples which has explained the concepts very good. Even though the subject is heavy the instructor has kept it very interesting

교육 기관: Arvind M

Aug 02, 2017

One of the best courses on statistics available online. Exercise/Assignment at the end of each module is quite hands on and helps to implement leanings.