Chevron Left
Inferential Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Inferential Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,700개의 평가
312개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

최상위 리뷰

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

필터링 기준:

Inferential Statistics의 307개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Arvind M

Aug 02, 2017

One of the best courses on statistics available online. Exercise/Assignment at the end of each module is quite hands on and helps to implement leanings.

교육 기관: Badrinath J

Apr 08, 2017

The instructor is amazing. I wish I had such instructor in my school. I love this course. 5/5. I am new to stats, and I feel like I have strong basics.

교육 기관: Erik F

Jun 19, 2017

While there is a lot of material in this course, it was taught very well and had good learning material in the accompanying book and practice problems.

교육 기관: Luv S

Jun 11, 2018

Great course. Professor Mine is amazing as usual. She has a really good knack of breaking down difficult concepts and drilling it into your brain.

교육 기관: Ripple S

Apr 26, 2020

I can feel that the tutors put lots of effort into the course. I learnt a lot from it. Thank you so much. Looking forward to your other courses.

교육 기관: Tomasz J

Jul 09, 2017

Very good. There could be more about creation of contingency tables in R which is required for summary statistics in EDA and in the final test!

교육 기관: Gencay I

May 09, 2018

Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is one of the greatest instructor that I'have ever met in online coursing.Her English is ver clear and descriptive.10/10

교육 기관: Yashu S

Sep 23, 2017

Best place to strengthen your basic concepts of inferential statistics. It has been a year since I took this course and I still refer it often.

교육 기관: Christopher T

Feb 21, 2017

Overall great course. The videos were extremely helpful in learning the material. The labs and project were well put together to help learn R.

교육 기관: Pamela W

Dec 15, 2016

This course really helped set up a foundation in inference that I feel like I've missed in other classes I've taken. This was great! Thanks!

교육 기관: Mrinalini S

Nov 19, 2018

This is a very well structured and taught course. It is difficult so make sure to dedicate lots of time for videos, practice, and revisions.

교육 기관: Zohaib S

Apr 28, 2018

Very comprehensive and informative. Must for someone who wants to learn all the statistics required to start his/her career in data science.

교육 기관: Charlotte C

Oct 20, 2019

This is the second in the series with professor Çetinkaya-Rundel. She explains everything very well and makes the subject fascinating.

교육 기관: priyesh s

Feb 25, 2019

This course is super and explained so well by the professor. I would recommend this course to anyone who has interest in data science

교육 기관: 李俊宏

Sep 21, 2017

very good course, I have learned a lot of ideas about inference, the project for every week helps students to learn R quickly!

교육 기관: Jalal A

Mar 08, 2018

If you want to learn inferential statistics and get a clear understanding of the mechanics inside it, dive right into course.

교육 기관: fanjieqi

Nov 28, 2017

So appreciate to the teacher. And I'd like to use the method I learn from class, to solve my individual study of statistics.

교육 기관: Saiful S M S

Jan 11, 2017

Clear & concise; maybe could expand or give alternative R packages to practice on that can be used in inferential statistics

교육 기관: Shaghayegh S

Aug 15, 2016

I am eventually understanding statistical concepts, and realizing delicate differences between similar concepts and methods.

교육 기관: Guillermo U O G

Sep 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, also, I would like to highlight the recommended reading material: it was a good book.

교육 기관: Amruta G

May 23, 2019

It's a great course! Helped me identify and clarify lots of concepts which I had understood just halfway in class.

교육 기관: Eduardo B D S

Feb 07, 2020

Great course. I think questions could be harder, but overall I learned a lot, especially with the final project.

교육 기관: Galin D

Mar 18, 2019

Very relevant to modern day needs of a data scientist/statistician. Easy to understand as a relative beginner.

교육 기관: Mit P

Jul 08, 2019

Great learning experience. Very well crafted course. Thank you Dr. Rundel and the entire team of instructors!

교육 기관: Vijay P S

Sep 02, 2017

This course is well taught with great examples, I personally learned how to infer the things out of the data.