Chevron Left
Inferential Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Inferential Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,953개의 평가
364개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

최상위 리뷰

MN
2017년 2월 28일

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC
2017년 8월 23일

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

필터링 기준:

Inferential Statistics의 358개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Mrinalini S

2018년 11월 19일

This is a very well structured and taught course. It is difficult so make sure to dedicate lots of time for videos, practice, and revisions.

교육 기관: Zohaib S

2018년 4월 28일

Very comprehensive and informative. Must for someone who wants to learn all the statistics required to start his/her career in data science.

교육 기관: Charlotte C

2019년 10월 20일

This is the second in the series with professor Çetinkaya-Rundel. She explains everything very well and makes the subject fascinating.

교육 기관: priyesh s

2019년 2월 25일

This course is super and explained so well by the professor. I would recommend this course to anyone who has interest in data science

교육 기관: 李俊宏

2017년 9월 21일

very good course, I have learned a lot of ideas about inference, the project for every week helps students to learn R quickly!

교육 기관: Jalal A

2018년 3월 8일

If you want to learn inferential statistics and get a clear understanding of the mechanics inside it, dive right into course.

교육 기관: fanjieqi

2017년 11월 27일

So appreciate to the teacher. And I'd like to use the method I learn from class, to solve my individual study of statistics.

교육 기관: Saiful S M S

2017년 1월 10일

Clear & concise; maybe could expand or give alternative R packages to practice on that can be used in inferential statistics

교육 기관: shaghaiegh s

2016년 8월 14일

I am eventually understanding statistical concepts, and realizing delicate differences between similar concepts and methods.

교육 기관: BULUAG, M K (

2020년 7월 16일

This site have a big advantages to us especially during these days we have difficulty in learning despite of having covid.

교육 기관: Guillermo U O G

2018년 9월 3일

I really enjoyed this course, also, I would like to highlight the recommended reading material: it was a good book.

교육 기관: Amruta G

2019년 5월 22일

It's a great course! Helped me identify and clarify lots of concepts which I had understood just halfway in class.

교육 기관: Eduardo

2020년 2월 7일

Great course. I think questions could be harder, but overall I learned a lot, especially with the final project.

교육 기관: Galin D

2019년 3월 18일

Very relevant to modern day needs of a data scientist/statistician. Easy to understand as a relative beginner.

교육 기관: Samyak N

2020년 7월 16일

The course is well organized and everything is explained really well. Moreover, the instructor is really nice

교육 기관: Mit P

2019년 7월 8일

Great learning experience. Very well crafted course. Thank you Dr. Rundel and the entire team of instructors!

교육 기관: Vijay P S

2017년 9월 2일

This course is well taught with great examples, I personally learned how to infer the things out of the data.

교육 기관: Abdulmohsen A

2016년 10월 27일

Excellent course. Highly recommended if you would like to learn inferential stat and the intuition behind it.

교육 기관: prakriti p

2020년 5월 25일

Tough subject. The quizzes and labs especially the peer assignment helps bring the entire picture together.

교육 기관: David B J

2019년 6월 21일

Very nice job of explaining the material. I love the diverse set of examples used in the lectures and labs.

교육 기관: luis m

2018년 8월 14일

Well structured and excellent course. Has many examples and provides detailed explanations. Very well done!

교육 기관: Toan L T

2018년 11월 30일

Yet another superb course in this specialization.

Be ready to spend lots of time and learn lots of things.

교육 기관: Artur I

2020년 9월 2일

GREAT - absolutely loved this course - complex issues of inferential statistics made and explained easy!

교육 기관: Stella L X T

2020년 6월 18일

The data analysis project at the end really ties everything in and was at the perfect length! Thank you.

교육 기관: Luis F S S

2018년 12월 1일

It was a great course, one of the best things was the R programming for statistical test and inference.