Chevron Left
Inferential Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Inferential Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,688개의 평가
310개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

최상위 리뷰

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

필터링 기준:

Inferential Statistics의 305개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Prakriti

May 25, 2020

Tough subject. The quizzes and labs especially the peer assignment helps bring the entire picture together.

교육 기관: David B J

Jun 21, 2019

Very nice job of explaining the material. I love the diverse set of examples used in the lectures and labs.

교육 기관: luis m

Aug 14, 2018

Well structured and excellent course. Has many examples and provides detailed explanations. Very well done!

교육 기관: Toan T L

Nov 30, 2018

Yet another superb course in this specialization.

Be ready to spend lots of time and learn lots of things.

교육 기관: Luis F S S

Dec 01, 2018

It was a great course, one of the best things was the R programming for statistical test and inference.

교육 기관: David O P

Mar 30, 2017

Mine is the greatest statistics teacher I have found so far

I would love to follow more courses from her

교육 기관: Nikhil S

Oct 28, 2016

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

교육 기관: Holger H

Oct 17, 2017

Great course at just the right level of depth and difficulty. Great with so many hands-on labs in R.

교육 기관: James C

Jan 11, 2018

Great course. I have studied statistics before, but this time it was much clearer and well applied

교육 기관: Sonal S

Sep 19, 2017

Its amazing! Clearly makes you understand the concepts and makes you understand how to apply them.

교육 기관: Victor A d S P

Apr 19, 2020

Great course. I recommend if you are still not very comfortable in dealing with basic statistics.

교육 기관: Pu Y

Nov 24, 2017

This is a well-structed statistic courses, with lots of hands-on lab practices. Highly recommand.

교육 기관: Val

Jul 18, 2017

Well-organized course, but a bit like drinking from a firehose compared to others in the series.

교육 기관: Arun P

Sep 25, 2017

A very helpful and informative course. Dr. Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is excellent in her videos.

교육 기관: Li J

Sep 08, 2018

I love to learn this course, thanks professor Rundel, you have inspired me for statistics~

교육 기관: Robin M

Jun 17, 2019

Great course, more difficult than the first module. The code was super useful to learn.

교육 기관: Umair R

Nov 21, 2018

Excellent teaching style with enough practice to get a good grip on whatever is taught

교육 기관: Heungbak C

Jun 06, 2019

Very useful and meaningful lectures!

I learned many things from this course.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Andrea P

Jan 08, 2018

Top teacher, very nicely and clearly explained! Very happy with what I have learned!

교육 기관: Karel G

Dec 05, 2016

Great tutorial! That feeling when everything just fit together and works well...

교육 기관: Kevin L

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course, great videos and supplemental material was extremely helpful.

교육 기관: Vikas J

Jun 18, 2016

Simply Superb. Things are explained in such a clear manner with great examples.

교육 기관: Nandkishore S

Jun 12, 2019

seeking statistics inference through example in very convenient and easier way

교육 기관: Kwokmun L

Oct 20, 2016

Great material and wonderful instruction! One of the better courses out there.

교육 기관: Pilla S M S

Apr 04, 2020

Very elaborate course on Statistical Inference. Loved learning the course. :)