Chevron Left
Inferential Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Inferential Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,833개의 평가
343개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

최상위 리뷰

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

필터링 기준:

Inferential Statistics의 339개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Subodh C A

Sep 17, 2017

An excellent course that was just right for me. I have started on course 3 and hope to complete the Capstone project eventually. My thanks to Prof. Cetinkay-Rundel and other members of the Coursera team for giving me this opportunity.

교육 기관: Luo Y

May 02, 2018

Very good course! With the course and the book you can get equipped with all the basic skilled needed for inference. Strongly recommended!

It took longer hours to study for me than the estimated time provided by coursera though

교육 기관: Andreas Z

Jan 07, 2018

This is a hands-on to the point introduction to hypothesis testing. The perfect course for showing "how it works" without bombarding the reader with maths. Also very well suited for relearning the material after 15+ years.

교육 기관: Chen N

Mar 15, 2019

Much better than the course offered by John Hopkins University on the same subject. Concepts are clearly explained with detailed examples. Nice course to solidify your statistics skills. And BTW, really cute professor :)

교육 기관: zhenyue z

May 25, 2016

very awesome class for statistics, very clear explanation. recommend for any one who want to know statistics. This inferential class is much better than the one I took from JHU data science course. 5 star recommended.

교육 기관: Ylenia V

Jun 24, 2020

The course was very well organized and with detailed explanations and exercises offered by the Professor. Lots of practice with R was included, which makes it extremely useful for coding and future jobs in this field.

교육 기관: Kirti K

May 30, 2020

This course was an eye-opener for drawing inferences from huge data sets using R. The concepts were so clearly explained with many examples, that it is now quite easy to implement the tools for real observations.

교육 기관: Krishnamurthy P

Feb 25, 2017

It is my first course. Two weeks have passed and I am learning and relearning. The professor is really good and I am motivated every day to be on track. I registered for the course. I wish to pass the course.

교육 기관: Akshay K

Jul 03, 2020

The course structure was up to the point, not more not less. and it was more of a practical approach rather than high-level theoretical proofs. I really enjoyed this course it was a perfectly balanced course

교육 기관: Bruno R S

Dec 18, 2017

Excellent course for one seeking to understand the basics of Inferential. It as difficult as it sounds, but manageable and the additional course materials are enough for the intermediate level self study.

교육 기관: Ann N

Jun 29, 2017

Quite challenging, but I truly enjoy the Final project.

Video was fast, and a lot of Video to learn and ponder from :( not a bad thing, but I feel constantly under pressure. I learned A LOT!!.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Long D H

Apr 29, 2020

This has been the second course in this specialization and things are going smoothly.

The greatest thing is the final projects which give us freedom on what we want to figure out with given data set.

교육 기관: Hrithik S

Jul 06, 2020

Very nicely designed course and it also progresses very well. If higher mathematics would be involved in it, the course has the ability to replace many college's statistical inference's classes.

교육 기관: Prakhar P

Jan 22, 2019

The concepts are explained in a very simple and effective manner with the help of a case study. Background knowledge of R will be very handy if one wants to cover the topics at a faster rate.

교육 기관: PAUL M

Dec 13, 2017

Very well taught. Student given an opportunity to explore and search for ways to solve problems by themselves. Professor (mentor) and other students always ready to help should you get stuck!

교육 기관: Arnold T

Aug 31, 2016

The professor is one of the best instructers I've seen. I've struggled to understand these concepts before but this course just set everything straight. Lots of content to practice with too.

교육 기관: Chin J L

Mar 22, 2018

The subjects are presented very clearly and the lectures very enjoyable to watch. Although I have a basic knowledge on the subject this course improved my understanding on the subject.

교육 기관: Wang Y

Oct 18, 2016

I learnt a lot about inferential statistics from this course. It help me to understand better why I used one inferential method instead of another, and the assumptions and conditions.

교육 기관: María J O

Sep 01, 2016

This course is really well prepared. The material is very clear and good resources are provided for further learning. The quizzes and labs are always relevant to the course content.

교육 기관: anthony w

Nov 02, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and found the professors lectures better structured and clearer. I also like (and needed) the variety of datasets she used for instruction. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Gary H

Sep 25, 2017

This was hard; The Statistics part became harder and harder and the R part seemed to not keep up with it. You need to learn more R on your own, which is a challenge - there are man

교육 기관: David H

Jun 27, 2017

What I learned best is not the formula, but the approach to test the conditions, the discussion of source of potential bias, the selection of inferential statistics methods.

교육 기관: Peeyush J

Jan 27, 2018

Very good course for understanding the basic concept of statistical inference. Effective teaching by providing suitable examples, test and assignment. Thanks faculty !!!

교육 기관: Raquel A B

Aug 02, 2018

Un curso de inferencia muy completo. La instructora explica de forma muy clara todos los conceptos, incluyendo ejemplos interesantes de las Ciencias Sociales y la Salud.

교육 기관: Giulia T

Nov 12, 2019

Nice follow up from the previous course in the specialisation. The teacher is clear and the main concepts are reminded throughout the course and explained in good depth