Chevron Left
추론적 통계(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 추론적 통계 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,422개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

최상위 리뷰

MN

2017년 2월 28일

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

2017년 8월 23일

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

필터링 기준:

추론적 통계의 434개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Scott K

2020년 9월 9일

Very thorough course, and at the same time not overwhelming. The combination of the text, the videos and the practical use in R, reinforces the learning in a great way.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 8월 1일

Un curso de inferencia muy completo. La instructora explica de forma muy clara todos los conceptos, incluyendo ejemplos interesantes de las Ciencias Sociales y la Salud.

교육 기관: Giulia T

2019년 11월 12일

Nice follow up from the previous course in the specialisation. The teacher is clear and the main concepts are reminded throughout the course and explained in good depth

교육 기관: Yogesh A D

2016년 8월 7일

The best course for beginners in Inferential Statistics. The concepts are explained very clearly. Each and every statement made in the lectures are clearly justified.

교육 기관: Havana D A A

2021년 5월 17일

I loved this course. Now, many statistics concepts make sense to me. I've never learned very well when and how to use the correct hypothesis test before this course.

교육 기관: Guannan G

2016년 11월 15일

The course is very good to acquire a basic knowledge of statistics, however, the final exam is not very easy to standardize to show the master of the materials.

교육 기관: Maksym B

2016년 11월 21일

Great course with great lectures! I liked the quizzes. But the most I liked an exam. The exam assignment was very interesting and peer grading was very useful!

교육 기관: Masakazu N

2022년 3월 13일

This course expands the gateway to inferential statistics.

I would like to thank the professor who created this material and the lecturer who gave the lecture.

교육 기관: Brandon F

2017년 10월 1일

Great foundational class in stats analysis -- would like more time spent on ANOVA and some of the non-T test related analyses as these felt a bit brushed over

교육 기관: Federico C

2016년 6월 13일

Great course. Very clear and informative. There are lots of examples that are interesting and easy to understand. The assignments make it absolutely worth it.

교육 기관: 海鹏 李

2018년 12월 10일

This cours helps me a lot to understand the mechanism under the numbers and statistic, I really recommend u to follow it if you wanna to be a data scientist!

교육 기관: BATUYONG, J (

2020년 8월 4일

i'm going back to this course. pandemic keeps me from learning, data analysis courses will give me that last skill on a list of things that make me useful.

교육 기관: yaw o a

2017년 1월 2일

Great introduction to inferential statistics. Its helped me understand the course well. The lectures were great and the assignments wonderful. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Andrew L

2017년 5월 23일

An accessible, thorough introduction to the core skills needed to understand the most common tools in inferential statistics and how to apply them with R.

교육 기관: Lotachukwu I

2020년 7월 7일

This course is awesome (Course 1 & 2 have been great so far). You get better at using R while also learning Inferential Statistics. Would 100% recommend.

교육 기관: Srinivasan K

2017년 6월 12일

I have found relevant examples which has explained the concepts very good. Even though the subject is heavy the instructor has kept it very interesting

교육 기관: Arvind M

2017년 8월 2일

One of the best courses on statistics available online. Exercise/Assignment at the end of each module is quite hands on and helps to implement leanings.

교육 기관: Badrinath J

2017년 4월 8일

The instructor is amazing. I wish I had such instructor in my school. I love this course. 5/5. I am new to stats, and I feel like I have strong basics.

교육 기관: Magdalena B

2020년 11월 24일

I liked the course very much. Statistics is not easy (at least for me), but I found that the lectures were very well prepared, organized and explained.

교육 기관: Erik F

2017년 6월 19일

While there is a lot of material in this course, it was taught very well and had good learning material in the accompanying book and practice problems.

교육 기관: Esther M

2022년 5월 3일

This course has greately helped me acquire alot of skills and knowledge in statistics. Thanks to everyone involved in developing and delivering it

교육 기관: Luv S

2018년 6월 11일

Great course. Professor Mine is amazing as usual. She has a really good knack of breaking down difficult concepts and drilling it into your brain.

교육 기관: Ripple S

2020년 4월 25일

I can feel that the tutors put lots of effort into the course. I learnt a lot from it. Thank you so much. Looking forward to your other courses.

교육 기관: Tomasz J

2017년 7월 9일

Very good. There could be more about creation of contingency tables in R which is required for summary statistics in EDA and in the final test!

교육 기관: Mehmet G I

2018년 5월 9일

Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is one of the greatest instructor that I'have ever met in online coursing.Her English is ver clear and descriptive.10/10