Chevron Left
정보 디자인(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 정보 디자인 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
566개의 평가
96개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

최상위 리뷰

NS
2016년 3월 16일

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

CM
2017년 7월 29일

Fantastic. Very good teacher. I found it immensely useful to see him work through examples in real time. I feel this has been the best course I have done in a VERY long time. Highly recommended

필터링 기준:

정보 디자인의 89개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ymmannuelle V

2017년 8월 2일

Of all the courses in the specialisation, this commands the most work. This is a good course to be able to experience if wireframing is a technique that a UX Designer want to specialise in. The remix was a bit unclear though. I didn't know if there was some sort of voting on submissions to be used in succeeding assignments. And the submission that could be used in Week 2 also could not be accessed.

교육 기관: Tiberiu

2016년 2월 15일

I expected to see much more about "Information" Design, in a sense of Design of Comunication, Design of the Data, Theory of Comunication and how can you remove ambiguity from a design (visual, industrial, content or what ever design it is).

Still ok, but I expected better than wireframes and mockups which we already learned a while back.

Nice roadmap although.

교육 기관: Mellina M Y Y

2016년 3월 21일

I've learned a few things, because I've already designed a responsive website, but it should be very good for newcomers. I'll definitely change my own approach to design, as he showed - it's good to design mobile-first, but going back and forth multiple devices to show information more clearly is even better.

교육 기관: michele w

2016년 4월 25일

While i really liked these assignments some of the assignment briefs could use some flushing out and more details would help. Also this course could benifit from a mentor. Another thought more up-to-date visual examples, and reading materials.

교육 기관: Michael S

2020년 9월 23일

The assignments were very fun and challenging to perform. The only reason I'm giving the course a 4 star review was because the goals for the assignment weren't always clear and required me to go to my peers for exact specifications

교육 기관: Ricardo M

2016년 3월 1일

This course let's you gain experience designing for different screen sizes. It's very useful because you feel the needs and difficulties of showing the right information according to the available space.

교육 기관: AMIR R A

2017년 11월 1일

I didn't give 5 stars because I think they should provide slides and my auditory memory is not good as my Visual memory , i need slides and visualization of course materials

교육 기관: Michael L

2016년 3월 9일

Great course. Easy to understand and build on concepts, but the Week 2 and 3 assignments were very similar. Might want to do something different there.

교육 기관: Dj S

2016년 3월 15일

Lite compared to the other courses in the Specialization, but provides an interesting perspective on different platform wireframes

교육 기관: Shukhrat N

2017년 12월 20일

The course is great. I wish it could have a little bit more information about prototyping in general.

교육 기관: Karen C K

2019년 8월 20일

Lecture was really good, but I hope it explained in detail how to use design tools as well.

교육 기관: Manny O

2016년 12월 20일

Very hands-on assignments with wireframing & mock-ups being the main focus

교육 기관: Ryan N

2016년 11월 29일

Assignments were good practice but otherwise lectures were very thin.

교육 기관: Village J

2020년 6월 23일

Quite a task for a student whose got no previous design experience!

교육 기관: Alex K

2017년 8월 14일

This is a cool course and I am learning a lot.

교육 기관: Sherlaine L

2016년 10월 12일

enjoyed doing the wireframes!

교육 기관: LUCIA S B

2016년 3월 7일

The course is very good.

교육 기관: riley i

2016년 3월 14일

Too short !

교육 기관: Louis S

2017년 9월 17일

Nice

교육 기관: Viktor Z

2017년 11월 7일

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

교육 기관: Milutin P

2016년 3월 18일

A bit of a mess. If you are going in expecting to learn nuances of creating effective wireframes and mockups, you will be disappointed. Assignments are good and thought-provoking, but not clearly written. You will get out of the course what you invest in it. Take your assignments seriously and invest a lot of time, even if you know that you are able to pass with a lesser effort.

교육 기관: Devon W

2016년 3월 15일

Poor video editing. Homework assignments were poorly written making it difficult to know exactly what was being graded. Often times I had to submit a version and redo it after I started working through the grading criteria during peer review.

Decent information covered, however I felt like this was more of a course on responsive design than specifically information design.

교육 기관: Antonio R

2016년 3월 8일

The course is oriented to alumni that have a minimal experience with design concept refreshing and updating know how with interesting information sharing with the classmates. The pratical exercises helps to consolidate technics and expertise.

교육 기관: Jared G

2019년 2월 14일

Great practice for wireframes and mock ups, but the tools are so out of date. I know tools are everything, but knowing current tools is on every single job posting out there so...

교육 기관: Igor P

2016년 12월 5일

In comparison to other courses, I felt this was a little too superficial for the true challenges of Information Design. Still good though.