Chevron Left
Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
811개의 평가
257개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this project-centered course*, you will create a content-rich infographic on a topic of your choice using Adobe Illustrator (which you can download for a free, 30-day trial). You might choose to create a visual representation of data from the world of sports, entertainment, politics, or science, to explain a business trend or environmental issue, or even to present a theme or development from your personal life. Your finished infographic will engage your target audience and convey information clearly through effective use of design elements such as typography, color, and structure. Whether you’re a graphic designer, a writer or the intern in the department, you’ll learn: • what an infographic is and what makes a good one • how to work within your limits • how to work with a team (if you have one) • why infographics are effective • techniques for spotting data in stories • six valuable steps for planning an effective infographic • how to use and make some of the building blocks of infographics: maps, charts and flow charts • ways data can be visualized to clarify it and give it meaning • how to effectively design a good infographic by effectively using elements like type, color and an underlying grid structure • some free or cheap, online tools for making various kinds of infographics As you work on your project, you’ll learn more about why infographics are effective, what makes a good infographic, and how to plan and design an infographic for maximum impact. You’ll explore various approaches to data visualization, and you’ll practice creating visualizations like maps, charts, flow charts, and simple drawings in your free version of Adobe Illustrator. Please note that if you are new to learning graphics software, making these graphics could take much longer than estimated as you learn and grow. What you’ll need to get started: This project-based course is aimed at anyone interested in understanding, designing, and using infographics - from students and hobbyists to professional graphic designers. We’ll use Adobe Illustrator for some components of the project. If you don’t have access to the full version of Illustrator,you can download a free version at www.Adobe.com/Illustrator. If the free 30-day trial runs out, you can "purchase" it for a month for about $20. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project centered courses are designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded learners providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. When you enroll in certain courses, you’ll be asked to pay a small fee to share your work with others for peer review....

최상위 리뷰

RV
2017년 10월 24일

Really good! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear way. Very useful course if you want to practice your Adobe Illustrator skills, and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

CS
2017년 6월 7일

Wonderful and intuitive course, great performer. I recommend this course to everybody who wishes to immerse in the world infographics and to receive feedback on his or her progress in design.

필터링 기준:

Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)의 255개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ekaterina S

2020년 8월 12일

The most useless course I've ever taken. Most videos are just some declarative statements on why design is important, why color is important, etc. No real new knowledge. 'Instructive' videos for the practical tasks - no ideas who is the target audience. For newcomers in design, like me, - everything is super fast, unclear, difficult to follow. I had to watch additional videos and google some instructions on my own (why then to take the course? I could do this without the course). For experience designers - nothing new, I'm sure. In general, the only more or less valuable information - youtube video of the teacher on Illustrator. No moderators on the course forum - if you in trouble with the software or puzzled by some question, noone will help.

Additionally, the teachers speaks veeeery fast and sometimes absolutely unclear, even subtitles do not work sometimes. I belive my listening skills in English are close to perfect, but even for me sometimes it was a challenge to understand what's going on.

The only reason I've completed the course is that I had paid the certificate before I started. Do not recommend the course at all.

교육 기관: Andrei P S

2020년 9월 26일

The course is prepared for people with medium/high level skills in Adobe Illustrator. There is no way a person without experience enjoying the lessons. It would be better if the habilities needed were informed before the application. I spent time and money for nothing.

교육 기관: Simmy S

2020년 4월 21일

The course was exactly what I was looking for and I am content with the instructor and all the assignments that we were given. I would really recommend taking this course to others who are new in the field of designing and wants to get into infographics.

교육 기관: Luis A C R

2016년 5월 13일

I really learned a lot through the material of the course, everything is well explained and make an objective analysis of the structure without taking out the subjective significance that an infographic contains, so thank you to all people involved in

교육 기관: Mateja V B

2018년 3월 29일

Exciting and concise course. I have learned a lot in just four weeks, and I know I will never look at the infographics in the same way as before. I know now how to distinguish between a good one (providing information) and merely decorative one.

교육 기관: Mariam B

2017년 1월 20일

One of the best teachers out there! I really enjoyed watching his videos and tutorials. Thank you Karl! This is my first course I ever complete because Karl made it so interesting and gave us so much examples to learn from.

교육 기관: Venkatesh

2017년 4월 7일

It was my first Coursera course and I really enjoyed the structure provided and the whole learning experience. Hope I take the learning from the course and work on improving myself on creating world-class infographics

교육 기관: Raspopova O

2020년 6월 23일

The best course I've seen so far! Very easy and funny explanations. The course engaging for new ideas. For me it was a first time when I made some design with the joy from the start till the end of the project

교육 기관: Mara S

2020년 11월 27일

I learned a lot from Karl Gude. The course is really informational of how to do infographics the right way. Got inspired and will keep watching his tutorials on YouTube. Thanks Michigan State University!

교육 기관: Rilia V

2017년 10월 25일

Really good! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear way. Very useful course if you want to practice your Adobe Illustrator skills, and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

교육 기관: Csanád S

2017년 6월 8일

Wonderful and intuitive course, great performer. I recommend this course to everybody who wishes to immerse in the world infographics and to receive feedback on his or her progress in design.

교육 기관: Curbita

2016년 9월 17일

Very nice course, I really enjoy listening to it. I discovered new tools, I listen to the concept and advices that was given and everything motivates me a lot. Thank for this course!

교육 기관: Calin R

2020년 4월 1일

Great course, a fun educational experience! I liked Karl's way of explainimg thinks and giving real examples from his long career. The peer-review system is a bit slow though ...

교육 기관: KYRA M D A

2020년 8월 27일

I am happy to finish this course despite already missing deadlines, which I am not proud of. Thank you for giving us the things we should not missed in making our infographics.

교육 기관: Alice F

2020년 4월 13일

I learnt a lot even though I already used illustrator before. I learnt how to draw a map, to make an illustration, to make charts, graphs, ... I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Nadia S R

2020년 9월 3일

This was so far the most fun course I've ever enrolled! I really like how the assignments pushed me above my safe-zone and the video are also well-packed into short videos.

교육 기관: venkataratnam k

2020년 8월 14일

An excellent course to learn about infographics. Especially useful to design mindmaps, concept maps for students. My sincere thanks to the author of this program Karl Gude.

교육 기관: Ana M A

2020년 5월 24일

Great course! I enjoyed it. Professor Gude covered relevant topics. The tutorials are very good, now I feel somehow comfortable using Illustrator (starting from scratch).

교육 기관: Smaro B

2016년 4월 29일

The professor is amazing on explaining things. I really like the fact that the course is practise-based and we have the opportunity to learn some parts of adobe software.

교육 기관: Madeleine S

2020년 5월 12일

Professor is super engaging and knowledgeable! All information is so helpful and projects are so fun. I really feel like I learned something. That being said... Go Blue!

교육 기관: Livia A

2016년 8월 16일

This is an interesting course, though it is taught from the perspective of design with less focus on content or how to actually write an infographic. Still, very useful.

교육 기관: Manvi D

2019년 1월 11일

This course is project centric and the videos are really clear, informative, detailed. While you do your assignments you learn a lot . Its worth taking this course.

교육 기관: Yeo Z Z

2017년 12월 5일

Audited the course. A quick, excellent course on the principles of making good visualizations for your data. His tutorials for Adobe Illustrator was also excellent.

교육 기관: Kristin B

2019년 6월 6일

I really liked the course. I had a lot of fun with the assignments and am so happy of how my infograpic looks like! Can only recommend this cource to anyone else.

교육 기관: Carlos S

2016년 10월 9일

Was great to learn something I never seen as a course in my country. The professor was very great and I'm very happy about everything I've learn here. Thank you!