Chevron Left
Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
580개의 평가
171개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this project-centered course*, you will create a content-rich infographic on a topic of your choice using Adobe Illustrator (which you can download for a free, 30-day trial). You might choose to create a visual representation of data from the world of sports, entertainment, politics, or science, to explain a business trend or environmental issue, or even to present a theme or development from your personal life. Your finished infographic will engage your target audience and convey information clearly through effective use of design elements such as typography, color, and structure. Whether you’re a graphic designer, a writer or the intern in the department, you’ll learn: • what an infographic is and what makes a good one • how to work within your limits • how to work with a team (if you have one) • why infographics are effective • techniques for spotting data in stories • six valuable steps for planning an effective infographic • how to use and make some of the building blocks of infographics: maps, charts and flow charts • ways data can be visualized to clarify it and give it meaning • how to effectively design a good infographic by effectively using elements like type, color and an underlying grid structure • some free or cheap, online tools for making various kinds of infographics As you work on your project, you’ll learn more about why infographics are effective, what makes a good infographic, and how to plan and design an infographic for maximum impact. You’ll explore various approaches to data visualization, and you’ll practice creating visualizations like maps, charts, flow charts, and simple drawings in your free version of Adobe Illustrator. Please note that if you are new to learning graphics software, making these graphics could take much longer than estimated as you learn and grow. What you’ll need to get started: This project-based course is aimed at anyone interested in understanding, designing, and using infographics - from students and hobbyists to professional graphic designers. We’ll use Adobe Illustrator for some components of the project. If you don’t have access to the full version of Illustrator,you can download a free version at www.Adobe.com/Illustrator. If the free 30-day trial runs out, you can "purchase" it for a month for about $20. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project centered courses are designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded learners providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. When you enroll in certain courses, you’ll be asked to pay a small fee to share your work with others for peer review....

최상위 리뷰

RV

Oct 25, 2017

Really good! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear way. Very useful course if you want to practice your Adobe Illustrator skills, and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

CS

Jun 08, 2017

Wonderful and intuitive course, great performer. I recommend this course to everybody who wishes to immerse in the world infographics and to receive feedback on his or her progress in design.

필터링 기준:

Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)의 171개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Smaro B

Apr 29, 2016

The professor is amazing on explaining things. I really like the fact that the course is practise-based and we have the opportunity to learn some parts of adobe software.

교육 기관: Livia A

Aug 16, 2016

This is an interesting course, though it is taught from the perspective of design with less focus on content or how to actually write an infographic. Still, very useful.

교육 기관: Manvi D

Jan 11, 2019

This course is project centric and the videos are really clear, informative, detailed. While you do your assignments you learn a lot . Its worth taking this course.

교육 기관: Yeo Z Z

Dec 05, 2017

Audited the course. A quick, excellent course on the principles of making good visualizations for your data. His tutorials for Adobe Illustrator was also excellent.

교육 기관: Kristin B

Jun 06, 2019

I really liked the course. I had a lot of fun with the assignments and am so happy of how my infograpic looks like! Can only recommend this cource to anyone else.

교육 기관: Carlos S

Oct 09, 2016

Was great to learn something I never seen as a course in my country. The professor was very great and I'm very happy about everything I've learn here. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ram K M

May 07, 2017

Apart from use of Adobe illustrator, (which many are not familiar), this course is highly useful. Liked the examples, and the way minute things were explained.

교육 기관: Joel V B

Apr 26, 2016

An excellent course. Highly recommendable! Loved the way the professor explains all the subjects, and the assignments are both challenging and entertaining.

교육 기관: Rajat K

Oct 08, 2016

A good overview into the meaning of the word Infographics and information on how Diagrams can be made more useful. It would surely help in my present work.

교육 기관: Annette B

Mar 19, 2016

Informative course; it dispelled some myths about infographics. If you're auditing the course, you can only view the material, not turn in assignments.

교육 기관: Viet T

Sep 19, 2016

Great, You can find all you need in this Course about Infographics. Thank you for your providing useful course, especially thanks to Mr. Karl Gude.

교육 기관: SERENA G

Jun 24, 2018

very good: contents are well explain and interesting. Evaluation method show you how the other see your work but also teach you how points look

교육 기관: Ulrich W

Dec 03, 2016

A nice and comprehensive course that provided me with a structure and process how to develop infographics in future. I fould it very useful.

교육 기관: Priscilla T

May 10, 2016

learned more than I did in other design type classes - clear information, clear assignments to lock in the lesson. Not a lot of filler fluff.

교육 기관: Vaibhav G

Jan 21, 2019

This was a very good course and the trainer Mr. Karl Gude was excellent in his trainings. Thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ivelina M

Mar 17, 2016

Very nice videos, understandable language and a great teacher! If you want to get more knowledge about design, it is a great course!

교육 기관: Terri C

Apr 13, 2017

The real deal - how to find, analyze and create amazing infographics. Even a huge resource on WHERE to sell your infographics.

교육 기관: fredaigue

Sep 14, 2017

The course is really well done except two video that you need to go to the forum to get the right address. I highly recommend.

교육 기관: Emily H

Mar 25, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Karl Gude is a great instructor with clear and to the point lessons. Definitely recommend.

교육 기관: anitha

Feb 27, 2020

It was a very information course which was in the correct pace even for a non design person. it was a good learning course

교육 기관: Julie L

Jun 14, 2018

The teacher is funny and it's great to follow his videos! Tutorials are very focused and helpful! I learned a lot! Thanks!

교육 기관: Liubov Y

May 22, 2016

Karl is amazing. The way he talks about the design and infographics is super energizing and motivating. Thank you!

교육 기관: Amiena M

Feb 16, 2018

I love take this course, and it was so helpful to start this kind of design.

Thanks a lot and best wishes

교육 기관: Rizla

Jan 15, 2017

This course is absolutely incredible! Very clear, direct, detailed and useful information! Thanks Karl!

교육 기관: Tetiana L

Jul 11, 2016

Enjoyed the course very much! Although I didn't pay for the certificate, the course is very useful.