Chevron Left
Infonomics I: Business Information Economics and Data Monetization(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Infonomics I: Business Information Economics and Data Monetization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
76개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Thriving in the Information Age compels organizations to deploy information as an actual business asset, not as an IT asset or merely as a business byproduct. This demands creativity in conceiving and implementing new ways to generate economic benefits from the wide array of information assets available to an organization. Unfortunately, information too frequently is underappreciated and therefore underutilized. This first course in the two-part Infonomics series provides a non-technical perspective on and methods for understanding and taking advantage of information’s unique economic characteristics. Starting with dissecting whether the information is or isn’t an asset or even property, students will begin to appreciate the challenges and opportunities with treating it as one. Then the course examines how information behaves in the context of various familiar micro-economic concepts, and what can be gleaned from this to improve the way information is managed and leveraged. This leads to exploring the various ways information can generate economic benefits—or be monetized, including how various styles of business analytics can increase information’s potential and realized value for organizations....

최상위 리뷰

IU
2020년 1월 8일

I'm very grateful to coursers for this opportunity. My horizon of knowledge on business and how harnessing the potential in information can help an organization accrue revenue

PJ
2020년 10월 30일

A well-structured course helps to get a good understanding of Business economics and Data analytics. A lot of learnings with multiple case studies for better understanding.

필터링 기준:

Infonomics I: Business Information Economics and Data Monetization의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: Gary R

2020년 1월 5일

This is a good foundation for the subject. The instructor is the top authority in the world and worth every minute of your time. My only criticism is that he speaks quite rapidly. Five stars to Doug!

The course material has some typographic errors but these are not too distracting. The biggest problem I have with Coursera courses in general also applies to this one: the peer grading. My experience is that non-native English speakers cannot fairly evaluate others' writing and there is no mechanism for a referee who understands the grading rubric and nuances of English. In some cases, the peer reviews of my work have contained absolutely false statements about it but there is no way to challenge that. Three stars to Coursera.

교육 기관: Daniel L

2020년 11월 9일

Great Readings and videos. Somethings the velocity of some videos is faster than 1x, but you have all transcripts and the slides. Good quizzes and interesting assignment. I fully recommend this first course.

Thanks Doug! Looking forward to learning more

교육 기관: Poonam j

2020년 10월 31일

A well-structured course helps to get a good understanding of Business economics and Data analytics. A lot of learnings with multiple case studies for better understanding.

교육 기관: Stanley B

2020년 6월 28일

It's quite funny actually - I've been in information strategy for a number of years now, and I thought I, along with my colleagues in our practice, were sort of alone in helping our clients generate economic value from their information. This course, along with the second one, will help cement this discipline as one of the key skills organisations need in the 21st centre, and I'm thankful to Doug Laney for pulling this together and the university of Illinois for hosting it.

교육 기관: Steven R L

2020년 2월 8일

A great course. Covers analytics and digital goods really well. Vast amount of research and theory to back concepts. I come from an information economics background. So, I appreciated how Infonomics positions differently than that field. I will be using the learnings to help my clients get more economic benefit from their information assets. Anyone in the information field or in digital media/advertising would greatly benefit.

교육 기관: Joseph S

2019년 5월 26일

Great course to stimulate your thinking about to manage data as an asset and monetize data. Doug make complex ideas simple, and his years of experience and examples prove that Infonomics is real. If you work in business, analytics, technology or data as a discipline, then this four week course will change the way you think and talk about data.

교육 기관: Ikwuonwu A

2020년 1월 9일

I'm very grateful to coursers for this opportunity. My horizon of knowledge on business and how harnessing the potential in information can help an organization accrue revenue

교육 기관: Rut W

2019년 5월 9일

To have Doug Laney teach this course regarding this developing field of study is amazing. He presents - as you would expect - very well. Very informative and interesting.

교육 기관: Bextiyar N

2020년 4월 24일

One of the best courses that I took. Thanks for such a great opportunity.

교육 기관: Dr T K K

2020년 7월 4일

This course was very informative session and interesting one

교육 기관: Md.Raijul I

2020년 7월 14일

This Course Are Very Effective Own My Life

교육 기관: Jo C

2019년 9월 8일

well done, thanks Doug!

교육 기관: Nazrin S

2020년 4월 28일

Thank you! :)

교육 기관: Tural K

2020년 5월 13일

good to have

교육 기관: Ali J

2020년 5월 29일

Perfect

교육 기관: Elshad I

2020년 4월 12일

Great!

교육 기관: Jahangir M

2020년 5월 8일

GOOD

교육 기관: David J W

2021년 6월 14일

Dated, Superficial, Merely a Series of Anecdotes from the Instructor & 'Friends'

교육 기관: ANUSHA

2020년 9월 21일

very useful

교육 기관: Anghy T G B

2020년 8월 12일

Excellent!!

교육 기관: Bernardo Z B

2019년 10월 25일

I expected a little more, but then I realized there is the course Infonomics II. However, after I purchased the book, I see no point in taking the other course.

교육 기관: Lokesh V

2020년 6월 1일

A starters course with real life insights and cases. Best for professionals trying to under the nature of BI and Data Monetisation.

교육 기관: Dr. D P

2020년 6월 2일

course is completed, still certificate is not received

교육 기관: Md A R

2020년 4월 11일

Great Course and Well Qualified Instructor. But, Question Quality Is Bit Poor. Should Be Improved.