Chevron Left
Information Security: Context and Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Information Security: Context and Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
520개의 평가
137개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

최상위 리뷰

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

HR

Sep 13, 2017

The course is well explained. Can follow without any prior knowledge. Can be considered as a strong foundation for Information Security field. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Information Security: Context and Introduction의 140개 리뷰 중 1~25

By Daisy F

Jun 16, 2019

Perfect course to get an initial knowledge of cyber security

By Syed A M W

Jun 14, 2019

I am finding this course extremely elaborated and well explained.

The professor's way of teaching is outstanding.

By Nguyen P T

Jun 12, 2019

best course for security

By Geovanni M V

Jun 10, 2019

Excelente

By

May 25, 2019

Considero que deberían incluir aunque sea un curso introductorio herramientas o actividades más practicas.

By Fabio M O

May 24, 2019

It was a excellent course where i could put in practice and remember a lot of things about Information Security. All material is so complete and you understand without any problem.

By Avinash A

May 15, 2019

Excellent Introduction to Information Security. Thank you.

By Emmanuel D

May 08, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and interesting introduction to the cybersecurity domain.

By Zaw_Tun N

May 03, 2019

Very useful and I gained much knowledge about Information Security

By Nuno m R p

May 01, 2019

Great course

By Tim C

Apr 16, 2019

it's very good for me

By Arijit G

Mar 21, 2019

v good course

By Белков Н В

Mar 14, 2019

It was great! Thank you so much!

By Dariusz P G

Mar 10, 2019

A great introductory course. Very engaging and I learned quite a bit despite being in IT for the past 18 years.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Dariusz

p.s. It was a pity that the fora were not very active. I wrote loads and uploaded it but sometimes it felt as if I was doing all the running...

I had no feedback from anyone. A tad disheartening.

D.

By Robin G

Mar 06, 2019

Good for start understanding

By Warren P

Mar 05, 2019

Great overview and just the right amount of details for an introduction to the topic.

By Shamistan A

Mar 04, 2019

very good

By Mousa S

Feb 26, 2019

good

By M. C O

Feb 19, 2019

The content of this course is very good and I would definitely recommend it.

I would rate as excellent the performance of Professor Keith M. Martin, it has made it very easy for me to understand the approach to cryptography.

Although, I would describe Professor Jorge Blasco's pronunciation as deficient and the performance as boring so that it has been difficult to maintain attention.

Best regards

By Daniel F O

Feb 12, 2019

Excelente curso, muchas gracias a todos quienes hicieron posible la realización del mismo, fue interesante

By Omkar P

Feb 12, 2019

THIS COURSE REALLY HELPED ME A LOT IN LEARNING ABOUT INTERNET SECURITY

By María F

Jan 29, 2019

I really like this course

By Moshera

Jan 15, 2019

Useful and rich in valuable information

By Dian K

Jan 11, 2019

This is a good course for you to explore your knowledge related to information security

By Miguel A P

Jan 10, 2019

Útil para tener un visión general introductoria al mundo de la Seguridad de la Información