Chevron Left
Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
380개의 평가
96개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

최상위 리뷰

AI

May 15, 2020

The course is well put together. A good refresher for me having completed a masters in information systems in 2001, now wanting to complete the CISA certification. Thanks Prof and Gloria. Kudos.

OU

Mar 15, 2020

It was an amazing opportunity for me to have that certification from Coursera. Up to date contents and totally related to the objectives of career.

필터링 기준:

Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance의 96개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Anas A

Apr 01, 2020

As an IT Manager, I recommend this course specially for people who work in IT field

It covers several important principles like risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. in addition to applying procedures during the SDLC. and also how to interact with system changes using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes.

교육 기관: Ali A

May 06, 2020

The course is perfectly designed from the beginner to intermediate level. The course content is highly knowledgeable and insightful.

Our instructor Dr. Garvin Percy Dias has made this course interesting through various industry based examples and readings.

교육 기관: Jelah G

Apr 11, 2020

Prof. Dias has greatly inspired me with his well articulated lectures and presentations. He has very simplified, easy to read notes that even a non specialist in a given field can easily follow. The course is very awesome, I fell in love with it. I was able to make my own notes for my future guidance and reference .My last request to Cousera is that if possible, besides the certificate kindly provide a transcript to show the areas covered during the course training.

Thank you so much Prof. Dias. thank you so much Cousera. I have paid for my certificate because I have gained the knowledge.

교육 기관: Tombi U

Jun 01, 2020

Very interesting course with good insight. Taking this course has given me the opportunity see beyond the fact that IS audit does not only focus on finding error , fraud, gap or imperfections in the system but can also help improve the system by recommending guidelines to management . In addition data analysis is being very much used by IS auditor to have a good lecture of certain business model.

교육 기관: Бещук А А

Apr 01, 2020

It was a great course! I'm really glad that I took it. I learned a lot. The Prof. Dias is amazing teacher. Then he says "good to have you, guys" I just want to answer "it's really good to have you, Professor". I highly recommend this course to anyone, who wants to start IS audit career. And now I'm going to get another Prof. Dias's course about FinTech Risk Management... Thank you!

교육 기관: Eeantha N P G

Apr 21, 2020

It's a great course that I have learn lot. I must specially thank to the instructor, Professor

Garvin Percy DIAS. Becouse the course was designed and delivered in excellent manner that maintaining student's motivation in positive manner to encouraging to complete the course. Thank you so much and hope you continue the good work further.

교육 기관: Dion M

Mar 31, 2020

This course is a beginner course as outlined in its description. The professor effectively covered the course content in easily digestible video snippets. The quizzes, however, required some effort if the desire is to complete on the first try. This course can also serve as a good refresher for the more seasoned professional.

교육 기관: Daniel K A A

May 12, 2020

In my view, I think this course is a very good starting point for IS auditors. The modules that i have gone through will go a long way to equip me in undertaking some assurance audits on my company's information technology systems and softwares as well as recommend some critical controls to be implemented.

교육 기관: ADEYEMI J

Jun 02, 2020

This is a wonderful course session for me. I enjoyed every time spent with my lecturer and Ms Gloria Luk the practitioner.

Have gained so much as an accountant from this online course and would be more greatful, if am privileged to learn under the mentor-ship of Ms Gloria.

교육 기관: Mariia N

Jun 04, 2020

Thank you very much for the course "Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance", which was incredibly interesting and informative. Sincere thanks to the lecturer for the availability and interesting presentation of the material, as well as practical examples!

교육 기관: Wai Y P

May 09, 2020

Very perfect course for those who want to learn industrial applied IS audit best practices in real world. Thanks to our beloved mentor for his easy to learn and understanding styles of teaching and effective scenarios and practice questions for each module.

교육 기관: KAPIL B B

May 07, 2020

the course very important for better future in auditing and it is made easy which new people can understand and learn from this course and gives deep dive in risk management, compliance, assurance, and control. overall it is good to learn from good teacher

교육 기관: ANGULLU K H

Apr 11, 2020

The course is well structured and Prof. Dias understanding of the course concept is great, by far he''s the professor i have had the opportunity to attend his /her class. very elaborate and concise in his teaching approach.

교육 기관: Dwi R N

Apr 13, 2020

This course is very useful and provides a lot of knowledge about auditing. And also the quiz given is very training for beginners to develop into better auditors or for students who are interested in that course.

교육 기관: Ganiu J

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course and explanation by the professor! I will suggest touching on the resiliency and operations of the system too. All in all, it is a great course and I gain lots of knowledge!!

Cheers,

교육 기관: Ajomubu I

May 15, 2020

The course is well put together. A good refresher for me having completed a masters in information systems in 2001, now wanting to complete the CISA certification. Thanks Prof and Gloria. Kudos.

교육 기관: Malak a

Jun 03, 2020

This course is really interesting and helped me know about the IS Auditor job very well. I actually took this course to apply to a job. So I hope I'm getting it ;)

교육 기관: Obaid U

Mar 15, 2020

It was an amazing opportunity for me to have that certification from Coursera. Up to date contents and totally related to the objectives of career.

교육 기관: Daniel A T

May 03, 2020

This is my first completed course on coursera and i must say i have really enjoyed every aspect of it. Thank you Prof. Dias. Thank you coursera.

교육 기관: MD M A

May 08, 2020

It was quite a wonderful learning. I enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Hopefully this learning will add value in my professional career.

교육 기관: Iavor A

Apr 03, 2020

A good starting point for beginners in IS Audit to understand the nature of such audits and some clarifications on controls and assurance

교육 기관: Anant H

Apr 03, 2020

First of all I would like to Thanks Mr.Garvin Percy for explaining the topics in a very simple way. All is good about the course.

교육 기관: Ehsan H

Mar 24, 2020

HI

This course is truly fruitful for beginner and intermediate learners of IS auditing.

I thank everyone involved in it.

교육 기관: Uchenna C I

Apr 06, 2020

The course is detailed and the tutor very knowledgeable. I picked up relevant IT skills to be deployed at work.

교육 기관: Musah I

Mar 18, 2020

It feels like IS Auditing that has been conveyed in practical terms that will remain fresh in our memory.