Chevron Left
Information Visualization: Advanced Techniques(으)로 돌아가기

New York University의 Information Visualization: Advanced Techniques 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
29개의 평가
10개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course aims to introduce learners to advanced visualization techniques beyond the basic charts covered in Information Visualization: Fundamentals. These techniques are organized around data types to cover advance methods for: temporal and spatial data, networks and trees and textual data. In this module we also teach learners how to develop innovative techniques in D3.js. Learning Goals Goal: Analyze the design space of visualization solutions for various kinds of data visualization problems. Learn what designs are available for a given problem and what are their respective advantages and disadvantages. - Temporal - Spatial - Spatio-Temporal - Networks - Trees - Text This is the fourth course in the Information Visualization Specialization. The course expects you to have some basic knowledge of programming as well as some basic visualization skills (as those introduced in the first course of the specialization)....

최상위 리뷰

TA
2018년 11월 14일

Excellent course; the topics discussed here are essential for learning about complex / multi-faceted data visualisations.

AA
2019년 9월 8일

great course. helped me understand the concepts involved in a 'scientific' rather than 'art'.

필터링 기준:

Information Visualization: Advanced Techniques의 9개 리뷰 중 1~9

교육 기관: Santiago S

2019년 6월 11일

Last course on the Specialization. It cover advanced graphics and visualizations, such as visualizing geographical data, temporal data, network data and interactive visualizations with multiple views.

What I liked the most is the vast quantity of examples reviewed and the assignments which consisted of producing your very own low fidelity sketches of the topics given in each week.

I would totally recomend to anyone who wants to dive deep in data visualization techniques and expand visual vocabulary.

교육 기관: Trud F A

2018년 11월 15일

Excellent course; the topics discussed here are essential for learning about complex / multi-faceted data visualisations.

교육 기관: Alvin A

2019년 9월 9일

great course. helped me understand the concepts involved in a 'scientific' rather than 'art'.

교육 기관: Vishnu S

2020년 6월 15일

Great course, good content, and good assignments to top it all off.

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Jorge S R

2020년 7월 22일

Excellent course. It teaches the general concepts, and gets really into the details, so that you get a real understanding of the subject.

교육 기관: Giulio A

2019년 10월 26일

VEry interesting. I wasn't a newbie but faced very interesting challenges, expecially facing D3.js

교육 기관: Mathieu L

2019년 9월 10일

The best course about information visualization !

교육 기관: jj x

2019년 9월 26일

A good introduction course!