Chevron Left
Information Visualization: Applied Perception(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 대학교 공과 대학의 Information Visualization: Applied Perception 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
48개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This module aims at introducing fundamental concepts of visual perception applied to information visualization. These concepts help the student ideate and evaluate visualization designs in terms of how well they leverage the capabilities of the human perceptual machinery....

최상위 리뷰

RB

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent course for someone who is getting into data visualisation or business intelligence tools. Very well curated for the best of learning experience. Thanks a lot to Enrico Bertini and others!

TA

Nov 13, 2018

Great course with essential material! The content is presented in a very thorough and engaging way by Bertini.

필터링 기준:

Information Visualization: Applied Perception의 13개 리뷰 중 1~13

교육 기관: Ruban B

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent course for someone who is getting into data visualisation or business intelligence tools. Very well curated for the best of learning experience. Thanks a lot to Enrico Bertini and others!

교육 기관: Mathieu L

Apr 03, 2019

A very complete and instructive course.

교육 기관: Ryan J R

Nov 19, 2018

Overall, a very informative course with some in-depth technical insight into certain aspects of information visualization. I like the pace, and feel that the jargon is explained well enough even for beginners. I especially liked the modules on color spaces as these are areas I have had a problem understanding previously.

I find that the experience differs depending on where I view the course, with the desktop version being the best option. There are inconsistent formatting issues in the app versions when viewed on a phone (Android, LG V30+) and on a tablet (iPad Pro). Sometimes quiz questions will be embedded in the video but there is no prompt to answer them, they just flash on the screen for a bit. Sometimes quizzes at the end of modules appear seconds before the end of the dialogue. Sometimes audio levels go down between lessons.

Thanks, and more power to you all!

교육 기관: Trud F A

Nov 13, 2018

Great course with essential material! The content is presented in a very thorough and engaging way by Bertini.

교육 기관: Saulet Y

Jan 07, 2019

Excellent and amazing course! You won't regret of taking it

교육 기관: Ian W

Sep 06, 2018

All the courses in this specialization are great ! Go and learn them all !

교육 기관: María A T H

Oct 18, 2018

I liked the approach of this course through human perception in Information Visualization and how they illustrate the subjects with everyday examples.

교육 기관: Santiago S

Jun 11, 2019

In this course I've learnt about visual channels and its properties: accuracy, discriminability, salience, separability, among others. Then it goes to explain very well how the color is perceived and its effects on visualization. Color spaces are covered in full as well.

By the end of this course you'll have to complete an assignment about the mentioned topics, where you are required to design your very own color scale. It's quite a challenge, and one of the most comprehensive assignments I've seen in my experience attending MOOC's.

I would totally recomend to anyone looking to expand those mentioned concepts.

교육 기관: ALIBHAI F C

Jun 16, 2019

The information visualisation cource. I look on coursera give me the Useful information about the courses I will grow in my career in new direction thank you thank you for the more help for for me and my information visualisation I am very thankful coursera to join me in coursera. Thank you coursera.

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Jacques J

Aug 02, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. One of the better courses I have done.

교육 기관: JAMES R P B

Sep 14, 2019

Good learning materials for beginners that are willing to learn about visualization

교육 기관: Vishnu P P S

Jul 12, 2019

This is a great continuation to the specialization, it seems to drag along longer though and maintaining interest is a little bit difficult sometimes. The PEER reviews are also a pain to complete.