Chevron Left
Information Visualization: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

New York University의 Information Visualization: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
134개의 평가
35개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The main goal of this specialization is to provide the knowledge and practical skills necessary to develop a strong foundation on information visualization and to design and develop advanced applications for visual data analysis. This course aims at introducing fundamental knowledge for information visualization. The main goal is to provide the students with the necessary “vocabulary” to describe visualizations in a way that helps them reason about what designs are appropriate for a given problem. This module also gives a broad overview of the field of visualization, introducing its goals, methods and applications. A learner with some or no previous knowledge in Information Visualization will get a sense of what visualization is, what it is for and in how many different situations it can be applied; will practice to describe data in a way that is useful for visualization design; will familiarize with fundamental charts to talk about the concept of visual encoding and decoding....

최상위 리뷰

EM
2019년 6월 23일

Great intro to basics about information visualization. Would be a bit better if after doing the assessments the correct answers were provided as a guide to the peer review.

RH
2018년 10월 28일

Great course! Not too complicated and covers fundamental topics about visual encoding and decoding.\n\nThe explanation is clear and concise.\n\nThank you Professor Enrico!

필터링 기준:

Information Visualization: Foundations의 35개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Eaphy M

2019년 6월 23일

Great intro to basics about information visualization. Would be a bit better if after doing the assessments the correct answers were provided as a guide to the peer review.

교육 기관: Nithish R

2019년 6월 10일

Well explained from a conceptual sense. Good to get a basic hands on experience with Tableau as part of the course.

교육 기관: Thabo T

2019년 9월 6일

Great course, it really game the skills and confidence to know what to do given a dataset

교육 기관: Jonathan D

2020년 5월 11일

The course materials are generally useful. the videos are reasonably well explained so that is positive.

The main concern I have about the course is the peer review in weeks 3 and 4. My concern is as follows: Students are relying on other students interpretation of the course materials to provide an assessment of other students work. For example, a student who has little understanding of the course materials can provide poor feedback to other students out of ignorance.

Furthermore, a student may submit a poor assignment and may receive a passing grade. Is there a lack of oversight on the side of the course administrators.

If successive peer-reviewed submissions are required it can take many days for a students work to be graded depending on the number of course attendees.

The course should be graded by an expert rather than peer-reviewed for those two reasons.

교육 기관: Saif R

2018년 12월 4일

The course has great content, but it is not the easiest to follow. The videos present information in a sequential way, then the project are exciting and perhaps a tad too challenging. I would have loved more intermediate exercises that are shorter in weeks 1 and 2 before diving in the project in week 3. That said, the course is of great quality and I recommend it to anyone looking to learning about how to create effective and beautiful visualizations. You will also get introduced to Tablue which is an added bonus.

교육 기관: Santiago S

2018년 11월 21일

Great course, I've enjoyed Prof. Enrico clear video explanations about the covered topics. The course serves as a fresh start if you are looking to improve your data visualization skills and knowledge. Examples included during the classes helped a lot to understand what's behind the scenes. Easy to follow along, it was made with a balanced mix of both: practice and theory.

교육 기관: Santiago T

2019년 10월 17일

It helped me put some theory behind data visualization concepts I work with every day. After this course, I know better why some graphs seem better than others and have some guidelines as to where I should start when creating a new visualization depending on the type of data I have.

교육 기관: Camilo C

2018년 11월 5일

(Taken in Audit Mode) The course is great, Enrico is a great teacher and the introductory topics are great if you are searching for improving your data visualization skills. Simple explanations of a very broad and interesting topic.

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Marian E

2020년 12월 28일

I thought this was a great foundational introduction to the world of information visualization. Being able to understand some of the foundations of what makes a great visualization and the process behind it will be a great asset.

교육 기관: Yen-Ju T

2020년 8월 4일

The course is with clear explanation. Professor will guide you to overview the concept of information visualization step by step. After the course, you will have the big picture of information visualization.

교육 기관: Ian W

2018년 9월 5일

Good introduction to information visualization.

If you finish this class, I suggest you finish all courses in this specialization because it's great and not too hard. :)

교육 기관: Raja D H

2018년 10월 29일

Great course! Not too complicated and covers fundamental topics about visual encoding and decoding.

The explanation is clear and concise.

Thank you Professor Enrico!

교육 기관: Seydou D

2020년 5월 16일

This course is very clear, helpful and rewarding even for someone who has no idea about Information Visualization. I do encourage you to take this course.

교육 기관: Alex S L

2020년 5월 17일

The course was eye opening to a vital skill in today's data age: visualizing and comunicating with information proficiently.

교육 기관: Raphael d F S

2018년 10월 30일

Very good! The videos and materials are great. Enrico's knowledge is impressive and inspiring.

교육 기관: Andrea T

2019년 8월 23일

Great course, thorough, easy to follow and full of resources to deepen the knowledge.

교육 기관: Khalid M K

2020년 5월 23일

Good way of teaching, easy and interesting concepts to work with hard things.

교육 기관: Emilio A A S

2019년 12월 7일

A very good introductory course on the information visualization foundations.

교육 기관: Vikram G

2020년 4월 19일

Excellent Course by NYU , Professor enrico's classes are really good.

교육 기관: Mathieu L

2019년 4월 2일

A very complete and instructive introduction about data visualisation

교육 기관: Panagiotis M

2020년 4월 26일

Very well structured course, with clear and understandable teaching.

교육 기관: Jeanne M L

2019년 6월 24일

Good introduction to learning Tableau in addition to concepts.

교육 기관: Trud F A

2018년 10월 29일

Very good course - it gives a good overview over the basics!

교육 기관: Fabian R

2018년 10월 2일

Some minor bugs but overall a really great course