Chevron Left
Information Visualization: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

New York University의 Information Visualization: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
189개의 평가
54개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The main goal of this specialization is to provide the knowledge and practical skills necessary to develop a strong foundation on information visualization and to design and develop advanced applications for visual data analysis. This course aims at introducing fundamental knowledge for information visualization. The main goal is to provide the students with the necessary “vocabulary” to describe visualizations in a way that helps them reason about what designs are appropriate for a given problem. This module also gives a broad overview of the field of visualization, introducing its goals, methods and applications. A learner with some or no previous knowledge in Information Visualization will get a sense of what visualization is, what it is for and in how many different situations it can be applied; will practice to describe data in a way that is useful for visualization design; will familiarize with fundamental charts to talk about the concept of visual encoding and decoding....

최상위 리뷰

EM

2019년 6월 23일

Great intro to basics about information visualization. Would be a bit better if after doing the assessments the correct answers were provided as a guide to the peer review.

RH

2018년 10월 28일

Great course! Not too complicated and covers fundamental topics about visual encoding and decoding.\n\nThe explanation is clear and concise.\n\nThank you Professor Enrico!

필터링 기준:

Information Visualization: Foundations의 55개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Terence C

2021년 11월 30일

Great course for getting a solid practice with Fundamentals of Information Visualization.

교육 기관: Cristian C

2021년 4월 26일

Very good course that give you an excellent foundation for future courses in this topic.

교육 기관: Andrea T

2019년 8월 23일

Great course, thorough, easy to follow and full of resources to deepen the knowledge.

교육 기관: Khalid M K

2020년 5월 23일

Good way of teaching, easy and interesting concepts to work with hard things.

교육 기관: Emilio A

2019년 12월 7일

A very good introductory course on the information visualization foundations.

교육 기관: Vikram G

2020년 4월 19일

Excellent Course by NYU , Professor enrico's classes are really good.

교육 기관: Mathieu L

2019년 4월 2일

A very complete and instructive introduction about data visualisation

교육 기관: Panagiotis M

2020년 4월 26일

Very well structured course, with clear and understandable teaching.

교육 기관: Jeanne M L

2019년 6월 24일

Good introduction to learning Tableau in addition to concepts.

교육 기관: Trud F A

2018년 10월 29일

Very good course - it gives a good overview over the basics!

교육 기관: Charles F

2021년 3월 18일

Great basic course to breakdown graphs and charts

교육 기관: Fabian R

2018년 10월 2일

Some minor bugs but overall a really great course

교육 기관: Chad R D

2019년 7월 9일

Very concise and informative course.

교육 기관: Gilsiley D

2021년 2월 22일

Migration to Coursera Plua

교육 기관: Erikton K (

2021년 3월 7일

Excellent introductory course in data visualization! I thoroughly enjoyed the course, the videos, the organization and even the last assignment which I had to submit twice, as first submission was not good enough -- all part of the learning process. I noticed minor issues in the in-video quizes which I reported when I could, but I saw similar comments in the forums also. Other than that, I would highly recommend this, even just from a pure reader's perspective, to be more critical of reading and analyzing data charts and other representations. Great course!

교육 기관: Zilu Z

2020년 4월 21일

I like the lecture of this course. But the peer review assignment gave me terrible experience primarily because the rubrics fail to provide any answers or even possible examples. Students read the questions differently and some graded in a very judgy manner.

Another minor complaint is that the assignment requires the use of Tableau. I have no experience with that but I am familiar with plotting in multiple statistical software. Allowing the use of other programs could have significantly saved my time, and I am not going to use Tableau in my work anyways.

교육 기관: Halian V

2019년 12월 30일

Great lectures, Enrico is a fantastic teacher and the depth of information covered is very well measured! Some of the in-video exercises are, however, very obvious. We could use better crafted questions that summarize the content instead of some simple "word" games in which you must remember exact terms. Peer review quizes are nice, but the "distribution" dynamics could be better, I felt that my exercises would never be reviewed haven't I asked for it in the course forums. Despite that, very nice course!

교육 기관: Andie G

2021년 9월 25일

The lecture videos were very clear and the projects were adequately challenging and on-topic. The only thing I would suggest to improve is giving more instructions for the final project as it was a bit unclear the extent to which we were being asked to research the graph on our own.

교육 기관: Dolf v d H

2021년 11월 15일

Informative, yet highly academic in the first two modules. More practical in the second half. Overall an enjoyable course with an enthusiastic trainer. Note that there are some issues with the pop-up quizzes appearing at seemingly random times in the videos.

교육 기관: Keith T

2021년 8월 5일

There were a few problems with the assignments, such as questions referencing data elements that didn't exist. Overall, the issues were minor annoyances in a very informative course. Looking forward to the remainder of the courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: Vishnu S

2019년 6월 24일

The course is well taught at a good pace. The assignments are fun and tough in a sense, it makes you work. The only bad thing is the PEER REVIEW system. You'll have to spend some time waiting for peer reviews to happen.

교육 기관: Swaminathan J

2020년 1월 22일

Some of the quizzes had wrong answers/ different answers to what was taught in the course. They have been mentioned multiple times by many in Course discussions but still seems to have been not fixed.

교육 기관: Luisa B L

2020년 5월 23일

This is a course that presents the basic concepts needed to start working with information visualization.

I found it excellent, orderly, clear and concise.

교육 기관: Stavros s

2020년 8월 17일

i think it describes in a comprehensive way the foundations of data vis

교육 기관: Carl C

2019년 4월 17일

Very good foundation into data visualization.