Chevron Left
Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 대학교 공과 대학의 Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
95개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to use D3.js to create powerful visualizations for web. Learning D3.js will enable you to create many different types of visualization and to visualize many different data types. It will give you the freedom to create something as simple as a bar chart as well your own new revolutionary technique. In this course we will cover the basics of creating visualizations with D3 as well as how to deal with tabular data, geography and networks. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Create bar and line charts - Create choropleth and symbol maps - Create node-link diagrams and tree maps - Implement zooming and brushing - Link two or more views through interaction The course mixes theoretical and practical lectures. We will show you step by step how to use the library to build actual visualizations and what theoretical concepts lie behind them. Throughout the course you will learn skills that will lead you to building a whole application by the end of the lectures (a fully working visualization system to visualize airlines routes). This course is the third one of the “Specialization in Information Visualization". The course expects you to have some basic knowledge of programming as well as some basic visualization skills....

최상위 리뷰

FZ

Sep 18, 2019

Nice introduction to d3. It would be nice to give audits access to the code used in the lectures although it is not hard to reproduce the code by yourself.

HL

Mar 01, 2019

Excellent course. Excellent content. Some corrections on the example codes are necessary. The instructor is very good.

필터링 기준:

Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js의 32개 리뷰 중 26~32

교육 기관: Muhammed J

Mar 14, 2019

Great course. Include more advanced examples of d3

교육 기관: Haejin H

Dec 02, 2018

One of the best hands-on course on D3.js :)

교육 기관: Saransh G

Sep 09, 2019

Could have been tougher

교육 기관: Joe B

Feb 27, 2020

After spending ages online trying to understand d3.js, I came across this course. The d3 library is quite difficult to understand and the available documentation is very dense. This course does an excellent job of providing an overview of how d3.js works. I particularly liked that the programming assignments that guided the student through successive steps in quite a complex data visualisation. However, there are also some limitations to the usefulness of the course. First, I was missing access to the course materials. I like to annotate the lecture slides and refer back to them, e.g. when working through the assignments. Going through the videos is much more cumbersome. Second, the instructor's English is sometimes difficult to follow. It doesn't help that the subtitles are frequently completely wrong. Despite these small limitations, I would recommend the course to anyone interested in getting a thorough introduction to d3.

교육 기관: Santiago S

Jun 11, 2019

This course is the third one of the Information Visualization Specialization, where I've seen a brief explanation of d3.js and its core functionality. It's a lot to cover and I think a great effort is made by the instructor to make those concepts easy to understand to anyone with no prior experience in programming.

I find it a little boring for someone who has some experience working with d3.js. The final assignment is about developing an interactive visualization, that's what I liked the most from this course.

I would reccomend to anyone looking to understand d3 and its basic building blocks.

교육 기관: Craig A B

Feb 26, 2019

This course should have more hands on practice interspersed with the lectures. Watching one lecture after another after another isn't a great way to learn.

교육 기관: Adil L

Oct 29, 2018

While I had no trouble with the instructor's accent, his pronunciation for many english words is bordering on ridiculous! It was bad enough, that it distracted me from following the lecture. Furthermore, there were some glaring typo's in the home work assignments. It looks like someone (probably the instructor) typed these up in a rush and *nobody* else took a second look to ensure if things were correct.

I am glad that I did not pay for this class!