Chevron Left
Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js(으)로 돌아가기

New York University의 Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
161개의 평가
54개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to use D3.js to create powerful visualizations for web. Learning D3.js will enable you to create many different types of visualization and to visualize many different data types. It will give you the freedom to create something as simple as a bar chart as well your own new revolutionary technique. In this course we will cover the basics of creating visualizations with D3 as well as how to deal with tabular data, geography and networks. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Create bar and line charts - Create choropleth and symbol maps - Create node-link diagrams and tree maps - Implement zooming and brushing - Link two or more views through interaction The course mixes theoretical and practical lectures. We will show you step by step how to use the library to build actual visualizations and what theoretical concepts lie behind them. Throughout the course you will learn skills that will lead you to building a whole application by the end of the lectures (a fully working visualization system to visualize airlines routes). This course is the third one of the “Specialization in Information Visualization". The course expects you to have some basic knowledge of programming as well as some basic visualization skills....

최상위 리뷰

FZ
2019년 9월 17일

Nice introduction to d3. It would be nice to give audits access to the code used in the lectures although it is not hard to reproduce the code by yourself.

R
2020년 12월 12일

It's a really good course for people who would like to learn Information Visualization or d3.js. It covers all the basics needed to go ahead.

필터링 기준:

Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js의 55개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: David

2018년 11월 12일

Very good intro for people with some mild programming experience.

교육 기관: Roel P

2019년 12월 22일

Great teacher, to the point content, very practical.

교육 기관: Averin I I

2019년 2월 20일

Great practice and ensuring explanation of details.

교육 기관: Ignacio Z

2020년 7월 27일

Excelente!!! Uno de los mejores que he tomado!!!

교육 기관: Jorge S R

2020년 7월 4일

Excellent course. Very interesting and useful.

교육 기관: Bbblink.Q

2020년 3월 2일

I learned some basic d3.js programming skills!

교육 기관: julien p

2020년 11월 17일

Cours de qualité : intéressant et complet.

교육 기관: Whitney H

2019년 11월 14일

Very dynamic and helpful.

교육 기관: Ebenezer K

2018년 9월 23일

Very Informative

교육 기관: parag s

2019년 12월 25일

Amazing course

교육 기관: Chen Z

2020년 2월 19일

Very helpful!

교육 기관: Dmitry B

2018년 10월 30일

very useful

교육 기관: Nicolas C

2020년 4월 29일

Great!

교육 기관: Matt G

2019년 2월 1일

A good introduction to D3.js and many of the associated ideas. Lecturing is clear and at a good pace and the examples were useful as well.

Unfortunately, the example code for the last week was not made available when I completed the course. I might have given a higher rating if it were note for this!

교육 기관: Tyler W

2020년 6월 4일

The videos were good. I liked the auto grader vs peer reviews, but wish it gave more hints about where it was hung-up. I got stuck on the call drawRoutes and the enter and exit. I finally figured it out from looking in the discussions. The videos didn't provide enough help on that part.

교육 기관: Israel E H

2018년 11월 21일

Good course, I'm in love with the Airlines Routes Project. Maybe teorical content should be more related with the practice. D3.js is a very huge library, so I think could be a good idea to take the concepts necesary to develop the specific projects. For the rest, very nice course!!

교육 기관: Manol D

2021년 4월 23일

Excellent course instructor for this practical course! However, I would have liked for the course to be a bit more advanced (I know it is marked as a beginner one) with more challenging programming assignments that allow for some thinking and creativity (and decision making).

교육 기관: joost v

2020년 12월 29일

I liked the content as it was very challenging. Still, the many typos throughout the document bothered me. Also, it would be nice to have the code all in one place. Now I had to download the code one by one.

교육 기관: Witchapong D

2019년 5월 13일

Good course. Recommend to promote more understanding in the conceptual level/big picture of the D3.js API along with understanding the syntax.

교육 기관: lewis g

2020년 4월 18일

Great incremental code assignments. A lot of spelling and grammatical errors, sometimes making code comments and quiz questions confusing.

교육 기관: Khushbu K P

2020년 3월 2일

Really easy to understand and follow video lectures and instructions in the assignment. Helpful course structure for beginners in d3.js

교육 기관: Many M

2020년 4월 13일

Very good course with an instructor who explains the concepts in detail, with a lot of coding practices.

교육 기관: Muhammed J

2019년 3월 14일

Great course. Include more advanced examples of d3

교육 기관: Haejin H

2018년 12월 1일

One of the best hands-on course on D3.js :)

교육 기관: Saransh G

2019년 9월 9일

Could have been tougher