Chevron Left
Financing and Investing in Infrastructure(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Financing and Investing in Infrastructure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,522개의 평가
426개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

최상위 리뷰

SA
2020년 12월 27일

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG
2020년 8월 19일

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

필터링 기준:

Financing and Investing in Infrastructure의 421개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: TERUNGWA E A

2016년 10월 24일

I would recommend this course for a professional trying to improve his or her understanding on project finance. Come prepared to learn more.

교육 기관: Rebecca C

2021년 1월 31일

Appreciate the way in which complex topics are explained in this course, so that even someone without a finance degree can understand them.

교육 기관: Martin P

2019년 8월 18일

Very interesting course with a very detailed and pedagogic approach. I learned and I also deepened my knowledge on concepts I already knew

교육 기관: Joshua K

2019년 10월 28일

This course was very educative! i have gained valuable skills on infrastructure investments that i haven't got anywhere else. Very useful

교육 기관: Andrew B

2017년 4월 2일

Interesting and well structured course. Very helpful for this engineer to understand the financing side of the projects I am working on.

교육 기관: Joseph T

2020년 10월 16일

Good introduction course to the topic, recommended to those with knowledge of finance and banking but not to this area. Would recommend!

교육 기관: TOZZI P A

2019년 11월 13일

In a nutshell, it is important to know project Finance because is a new financial strategy. This is the right way to approach this topic

교육 기관: Pathias A

2019년 2월 21일

Great course with lots of expert advice to learn from. Everyone interested in Infrastructure Finance should undertake this course.

교육 기관: Ivan I

2018년 3월 7일

In this course you can learn the main elements of financing project related to infrastructure and earn a professional view of it.

교육 기관: Juan A

2019년 8월 28일

A great course clearly explained by the professor in charge, who has easily described major factors which govern project finance.

교육 기관: Santos A

2016년 12월 29일

This is a very easy to follow,yet very rich course in project financing.I recommend it to everyone involved in project financing.

교육 기관: Asheesh A

2021년 3월 10일

This has been an excellent course to refurbish my finance skills that I learnt during my MBA which was more than ten years back.

교육 기관: Bhogavilli S K

2021년 6월 22일

The course is very well planned and structured in a way to understand easily. The course material also supports good learning.

교육 기관: Vijay S

2019년 8월 9일

Its a very helpful course for those who are interested to learn in detail about the financing and investing in infrastructure.

교육 기관: William P

2019년 7월 10일

Excellent course, very relevantI speak from experience as having been managing transmission electricity network BOOT projects.

교육 기관: Alex P

2020년 8월 2일

Very well presented. Very relevant subject matter that is applicable to major infrastructure projects across North America.

교육 기관: Alexander P

2017년 3월 8일

A very good overview of infrastructure finance. Helps if you have base knowledge of corporate finance before you take this.

교육 기관: AGABA R

2021년 4월 26일

This is a good course for any one who wants to have a firm grasp of the fundamentals of Project finance. It was excellent.

교육 기관: Gustavo F R

2018년 6월 4일

Awesome course for those who want to learn how infrastructure projects are planned and executed from the financial side.

교육 기관: João P d A P

2020년 3월 10일

Exceeded my expectations! Congratulations for both the quality of the contents but also the efficient delivery methods.

교육 기관: Patrick R

2019년 8월 24일

Excellent in necessary scope, succinct with valuable details, and also delivered very effectively. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Ahrum P

2017년 4월 9일

Great overview into Project Finance for beginners. Professor has simple examples that explain the concepts succinctly.

교육 기관: Jeffrey C

2016년 10월 27일

excellent intro to project financing and infrastructure investment. covers both quantitative and qualitative aspects.

교육 기관: Stephanie C

2020년 3월 22일

One of the few online courses on financing and investing in infrastructure that is simple and straight to the point

교육 기관: Stella

2020년 6월 27일

I like the way material is being presented, i enjoyed the course, thank you for making this available for everyone