Chevron Left
Financing and Investing in Infrastructure(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Financing and Investing in Infrastructure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,415개의 평가
405개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

최상위 리뷰

SA
2020년 12월 27일

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG
2020년 8월 19일

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

필터링 기준:

Financing and Investing in Infrastructure의 398개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Ricardo Z

2018년 9월 11일

Excelente

교육 기관: Andrey F

2017년 8월 7일

Best one!

교육 기관: Nikhil B

2017년 7월 9일

Excellent

교육 기관: Andres G

2017년 3월 1일

Fantastic

교육 기관: Swaraj D

2017년 2월 11일

Excellent

교육 기관: Christian G Y

2016년 11월 28일

Excelent!

교육 기관: Gabriele B

2017년 8월 18일

Thanks

교육 기관: Sureau J

2017년 8월 8일

bien

교육 기관: Sven v B

2020년 6월 12일

Ex

교육 기관: Harshal R

2020년 4월 7일

G

교육 기관: Philipp M M

2017년 3월 14일

G

교육 기관: Robert A

2016년 12월 29일

I enjoyed the course and it is quite light for project finance and I would think that this should act as an intro course for a second more complex course dealing with the actual complexities of project finance. Such as real financial close considerations in developed and emerging markets, early stage sub performance and restructuring as well as refinancing. I would also think that more time should be allocated to project bonds and use of derivative structures on securing cash flows and working ratios to support competitive financing and projects. There were highlights on impacts of Basel on long tenor financing, but more market considerations of new players and structures would have been invaluable.

교육 기관: Simon R

2019년 12월 5일

Professor Gatti established an unhurried and well-paced journey through Project Finance, covering it from several logical angles. He has a great presenting manner and is very confident without being arrogant. I really learnt a lot. The videos are great, although the tutorials with his students/assistants seem a little too contrived, and the English on the transcripts is incorrect in some cases. The downloadable spreadsheets and quizzes are really helpful, and I will keep the former (having corrected the typo of 'UCFC' to 'UFCF'.

Thank you Professor Gatti ! (and PS you wear great ties)

교육 기관: Serdar K

2019년 2월 11일

A comprehensive course for an introduction to project finance. It could have been even better if more advanced, detailed real life cases are included (e.g. what happens when obligations of contracts violated, what are the cases when precautionary terms worked (or not) to save the project, some examples where the model could only be built with specific interventions etc.). Or an advanced version of this course could be designed. Even more, a certification process could be arranged regarding the limited variety of certificates that Coursera offers.

교육 기관: Milton Y

2019년 1월 21일

Course was very well organized and presented. Concepts were straightforward and presented in logical order. The network of contracts, syndication of loans and tailor-made amortization were extremely useful. Week 7 cases were very interesting and provide additional insight into the complexity of infrastructure projects. Thank you for offering this course.

교육 기관: rafael d s b f

2021년 3월 10일

The course if very useful to organize the topics of project finance for the ones who work daily with it. For me that work in the brazilian development bank it also helped to undertand better how it works in other markets. Maybe the course should have more data and bibliography for further studies and more real cases studies over the world.

교육 기관: Jonas K

2020년 7월 31일

A very good introductory course on the topic. Explanations are clear and the vocabulary given is useful.

Only slight are the questionnaires at the end of each week that are really trying to play on words to trick you, forcing you to answer the same questions multiple times if you try to answer without the slides next to you.

교육 기관: Srinivasan K

2019년 6월 17일

Useful course on Project finance / infrastructure. And, this course is need of hour for any finance professionals who want to enrich their further knowledge on project finance practices.

Great faculty members and great topics covered as part of this course.

Would recommend for all BFSI professionals to enroll this course.

교육 기관: Benoit P

2016년 12월 29일

It's quite a nice course. It gives you a thorough overview of the particularities of infrastructure investing. The quizes are well done, they really force you to pay attention to the content.

The audio was not always top notch, which made it difficult to set the playback speed; but overall, pretty solid course.

교육 기관: Arno D

2018년 4월 17일

It was highly interesting and I got a better vision of how project finance actually works. However I was surprised to find some strange bias (no reinvestment opportunity) or some little mistake in the materials. Anyway, thanks for giving me the opportunity to learn more about a passionating topic!

교육 기관: Steven T

2019년 10월 28일

A very good introduction to project finance. A lot of new terms are presented and explained in an interesting way, the questions and tasks within each quiz are well chosen, the pacing of the overall course feels very good and the presentations are available as practical pdfs for review.

교육 기관: Riccardo R

2019년 10월 29일

Very good introduction to project finance. I would have enjoyed more detailed and complex exercises with a walkthrough on how to complete them.

Also, after the submissions of the tests, it would have been greatly useful to have a full explanation of why an answer was wrong.

교육 기관: Yoshua H S

2020년 3월 2일

I pleased to this course because they have cleared explanation and simple logoc about financing and investing in finance. I just ask to update the case and give some advice about career by learnt from this course. Encourage every people to study this!

교육 기관: Jamie D

2020년 11월 19일

Overall a good course and I would recommend. Since the weekly tests require you to do calculations, examples should be worked through for students e.g. calculating the LLCR. Some of the English translations were off and could be phrased better.

교육 기관: Marie S K

2020년 4월 17일

Great course - I learnt a lot about project Finance. However, sometimes I am confused about the way the Professor explains topics in his use of English. Nevertheless, interesting course and fantastic way to start understanding project finance.