Chevron Left
Financing and Investing in Infrastructure(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Financing and Investing in Infrastructure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,472개의 평가
416개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

최상위 리뷰

SA
2020년 12월 27일

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG
2020년 8월 19일

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

필터링 기준:

Financing and Investing in Infrastructure의 409개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Simon G

2017년 8월 22일

Another great course from Bocconi. Very thorough and informative presentations and supporting materials. Highly recommended! I would certainly be interested in any further courses extending this topic.

교육 기관: Saleh M A

2020년 12월 28일

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

교육 기관: Tomer G

2020년 8월 20일

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

교육 기관: Túlio A C B L

2018년 4월 19일

Excellent course that teaches the basics on project finance. Very informative to folks on Government who must deal with concessions in their field of expertise (as in Transportation and Energy).

교육 기관: Eashvar V

2021년 4월 5일

This course was extremely helpful as I was learning about the infrastructure investing space. It helped me through interviews and get foundational background information on the subject matter.

교육 기관: Michael M

2019년 10월 15일

Great introduction to the field of Infrastructure Investments. Teaches project finance context, specific industry vocabulary, essential legal framework and the basics of financial modelling.

교육 기관: Chen Y

2017년 11월 3일

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

교육 기관: Dzmitry S

2016년 10월 23일

Very deep and interesting course on project finance. Best sincere recommendations for any specialists involved in such a subject to study the course. Thank you, dear professor Stefano Gatti.

교육 기관: jagadeesh m

2016년 10월 5일

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.

교육 기관: Joubert M

2021년 2월 15일

Very informative course. Helped me to understand the Fundamentals of Project Finance and get a good high level understanding of tax and finance implication on project finance cash flows.

교육 기관: KYLE A W

2017년 1월 9일

Great course, well prepared. It provided a fantastic overview of project finance for infrastructure development that I am certain will benefit my career in years to come. Thank you all.

교육 기관: Guillermo d C B

2020년 7월 12일

The course is a must if you are interested in Project Finance, it goes straight to the point and it covers all the basics of the subject,.. simply one of the best courses you can take.

교육 기관: Germán M

2017년 6월 1일

Interesting course. Good topics. Maybe wil be interesting too speak about contracts that is in their second concession because the contract is in retender like the airports in Chile.

교육 기관: Pedro B A

2018년 4월 5일

A well-structured and comprehensive course. Profesor Gatti is a reference in the subject, and was able to expain a complex subject in simple terms that one can use in practice.

교육 기관: George V P

2019년 3월 27일

Very interesting introduction into general concepts of project finance, while offering several starting points for future in depth analyses. Very good and interactive format

교육 기관: Abhisek M

2019년 3월 4일

Magnificent course. Impeccably designed and nicely summarized for all those who are or wish to enter into the field of project finance. A strong recommendation from my side.

교육 기관: Alex B

2020년 4월 22일

Fantastic course! I work for a renewable energy company with a focus on project finance and I found this course both interesting and challenging, would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Carlos M T C

2020년 6월 6일

It was a very interesting course in which I remembered some things I saw before in my civil engineering career and I learned new things. It is a good structured course.

교육 기관: Lauria P

2020년 6월 21일

This was the most objective, concise, useful and complete 8h course that I've ever subscribed about the subject. I would recommend it to every colleague in the sector.

교육 기관: Arkaprava M

2020년 5월 4일

This ranks amongst one of the best courses available in Infrastructure Finance and kudos to Prof. Gatti for explaining concepts with numericals and real life examples.

교육 기관: Nta O H

2017년 1월 6일

Good Course and Great Teaching from Experience Lecturer: Perfect topic for Investment Banking and Investment Advise Services on financial operation and market aspects.

교육 기관: Harsh C

2019년 5월 31일

Very informative course. It is well structured. I would suggest to bring in more financial mathematics to give a more realistic picture of modelling of infrastructure

교육 기관: MIGUEL V

2019년 12월 15일

This course gave me a very good overview of the key concepts to know in project finance. It was a very well constructed course, very clear and informative. Thank you

교육 기관: Alex W

2018년 5월 9일

Very well structured course, all content split up excellently between the weeks. Videos were very useful for learning the topic, and the variety of videos was great.

교육 기관: Liceth C

2017년 5월 7일

Very good course. I really liked to see throughout the course the diverse applications on real life projects. All what I learnt will be very useful for my work life!