Chevron Left
Financing and Investing in Infrastructure(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Financing and Investing in Infrastructure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,295개의 평가
380개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

최상위 리뷰

TG
2020년 8월 19일

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

CY
2017년 11월 2일

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

필터링 기준:

Financing and Investing in Infrastructure의 372개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Gustavo F R

2018년 6월 4일

Awesome course for those who want to learn how infrastructure projects are planned and executed from the financial side.

교육 기관: Joao P d A P

2020년 3월 10일

Exceeded my expectations! Congratulations for both the quality of the contents but also the efficient delivery methods.

교육 기관: Patrick R

2019년 8월 24일

Excellent in necessary scope, succinct with valuable details, and also delivered very effectively. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Ahrum P

2017년 4월 9일

Great overview into Project Finance for beginners. Professor has simple examples that explain the concepts succinctly.

교육 기관: Jeffrey C

2016년 10월 27일

excellent intro to project financing and infrastructure investment. covers both quantitative and qualitative aspects.

교육 기관: Stephanie C

2020년 3월 22일

One of the few online courses on financing and investing in infrastructure that is simple and straight to the point

교육 기관: Stella

2020년 6월 27일

I like the way material is being presented, i enjoyed the course, thank you for making this available for everyone

교육 기관: Somnath M

2017년 6월 3일

The course gave me very good perspective on project financing, risk analysis, and multi-stake holder management.

교육 기관: Federico C

2019년 1월 7일

Clear and very interesting course, suitable for everyone. Very good skills by the professor to keep the scene.

교육 기관: Naveen B

2018년 2월 25일

The course is Simply awesome. It provides me a deep insight of each and every phase of Infratructure Financing

교육 기관: Gokhan B

2017년 2월 21일

Very intensive, but amazing course. Thanks to the Lecturer. Great preparation and excellent control of topics.

교육 기관: Sandro M d O

2016년 9월 28일

Excellent content. The course is easy to follow and not exhausting at all. It will help me a lot in my career.

교육 기관: Gabriele Z

2020년 4월 16일

I found this course really interesting. Professor Gatti is professional and extremely clear in every section.

교육 기관: Emmanuel B K

2017년 5월 8일

An excellent and interesting specific course! I was delighted to complete the entire course in just eight da

교육 기관: Joubert M

2020년 10월 24일

Great spent of time and money. Very informative introduction to project finance and well presented.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Halima I H

2019년 1월 31일

Excellent teaching, excellent material! Have come out a more knowledgeable person. Would totally recommend.

교육 기관: Geoffrey P

2018년 5월 13일

Clear and concise introduction to project finance to get an overview of this sector in the banking industry

교육 기관: Muhammad Z Q

2018년 3월 6일

Exceptional Course. Would love to attend more and gain knowledge and experience from world best institutes.

교육 기관: Dinesh D

2019년 1월 11일

It is a great course for project finance practitioners. One of the most take courses in project financing.

교육 기관: Jack W

2018년 5월 7일

Great introduction to project finance. Can consider including more case studies and full-fledged modelling

교육 기관: Abraham S

2020년 6월 3일

Very interesting course covering the main aspects of project finance. Useful examples and case studies.

교육 기관: Rami S

2018년 11월 27일

Exceptional Course. Would recommend to anyone who has a keen interest in Investing in Infrastructure.

교육 기관: Ricardo S

2018년 2월 10일

Gives a thorough overview of project finance basic concepts in a complete and understandable fashion.

교육 기관: Ernesto A R G

2017년 11월 4일

A differente course that try you understand key issues of project finance. Highly recommended course

교육 기관: Federico R

2020년 6월 22일

The course is interesting and the lecturer is well prepared and able to deliver in a very good way.