Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
572개의 평가
122개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

SR

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 120개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: ADITYA G

Apr 16, 2018

Very Nice Course

교육 기관: Rodrigo B

Apr 19, 2018

Excellent course! I was able to improve my knowledge on Project Management. The experience of the professors is a valuable plus. Thank you!

교육 기관: yashar k s

Jun 07, 2018

Quality Course

교육 기관: Ramiro R

Jul 26, 2017

Excellent course. I wasn't thinking in taking PMP exam, now I will.

교육 기관: Wesley T

Jan 15, 2018

Great Course!

The content is up to date with market practices.

Professors know profession's day-to-day and bring greats insights for career.

교육 기관: Bruno M M

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

교육 기관: Abdelrhman M M B

Sep 21, 2017

The course is excellent for those starting their way in project management but to gain maximum benefit you should take all 3 courses of this specialization. Thanks alot to the instructors for their effort and for this well organized course.

교육 기관: Daniel O

May 06, 2018

Great addition to any engineering career

교육 기관: GURUKARUN K S

Feb 21, 2018

The course and

the teachers are very good. Very clear and easy explanation.

The quiz assignments and peer graded assignments helped to boost further learning and understanding.

Would be taking the next topic too.

Thanks Professor Kaz and Prof Tom and Thank you Rice University for coming up with this wonderful learning program.

A big thank you once again.

교육 기관: Juan J C C

Sep 03, 2017

I enjoyed the course, clear concepts espouse in a simple way and well structured.

교육 기관: Benjamin B

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Swarna K

Apr 29, 2018

Course was clearly explained from the beginning. All materials and presentations were easy to follow. Definitely met my expectations! I would highly recommend this course to others who are interested in Project management, and are also on the path to getting a certification.

교육 기관: Antonio G N

Feb 24, 2018

This course is really helping me to improve the management in the projects in which I am involved

교육 기관: Ahmad K

Dec 20, 2017

Very Interesting and usefull

교육 기관: Jorge F D S Q

Feb 26, 2018

Excelente!

교육 기관: Alejandro S

Nov 10, 2017

In general it was what I expected from the course. The intention is continuing with the other two courses offered.

교육 기관: Siegfried S Z

May 01, 2018

I liked the introductory course!

교육 기관: Jorge C P

Jun 01, 2018

Excellent!

교육 기관: Sacha P N A R

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

교육 기관: Daniel G H

Sep 03, 2017

Perfect to understand Projects. Right to the point. Although it could include some extra documents just as examples.

교육 기관: Pankaj K

Apr 26, 2018

Very informative. Very well explained. A must learn.

교육 기관: Augustine O

Jan 21, 2018

Good content. Well delivered.

교육 기관: shahriar s

Aug 26, 2018

Perfect and very useful,

교육 기관: Margarita B

Aug 27, 2018

it was quite interesting. what i liked the most - we had home-works to work on. so it's not just listening.

교육 기관: Lynne L V

Aug 13, 2018

Very good introduction to project management.