Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,351개의 평가
322개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

SG

Jul 07, 2020

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 325개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: SIVARAMKUMAR .

Jun 12, 2020

Super and very nice experience .I have learn something this course. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Margarita B

Aug 27, 2018

it was quite interesting. what i liked the most - we had home-works to work on. so it's not just listening.

교육 기관: Sangam A

May 25, 2020

It provides me with a wonderful experience of how the engineering projects are managed in the field.

교육 기관: Seshu Y

Jul 06, 2020

Very good & informative course to understand the basics of project initiation & planning functions.

교육 기관: Avipriyo C

Jun 28, 2020

This course is fine. the sound quality can be made better. Also, reading materials can be attached.

교육 기관: Khelly S C S R

Jun 16, 2020

Short and sweet. Concise lessons that are very informative! Hands-on exercises are awesome as well!

교육 기관: Antonio G N

Feb 24, 2018

This course is really helping me to improve the management in the projects in which I am involved

교육 기관: ULISES M V

May 07, 2020

The course have all that you need to learn, I really recommend to start in Project Management.

교육 기관: Fernando M

Dec 25, 2019

I was extremely impressed with he scope of knowledge that's covered in each of these courses.

교육 기관: Elizabeth R

Jun 09, 2019

buen curso para aprender y reforzar los conceptos básicos de Gerenciamiento de proyectos

교육 기관: Mohamed M

Apr 20, 2020

is very good course i like well to have a course from people who have a big experience

교육 기관: SHARIQ A K

May 26, 2020

A very informative course along with the graded assignments that are very beneficial.

교육 기관: Samer A

May 25, 2020

Very Useful, Thanks for the organizer and highly appreciate the efforts of the tutors

교육 기관: Alejandro A

May 10, 2020

Great!! a lot of information!! but interesting!! assessments has a serious difficulty

교육 기관: RJ B

May 18, 2020

This is a good course for an individual who wants to learn about project management.

교육 기관: Petar H

May 28, 2019

a very good course, well-explained lessons and examples, and many interesting tasks

교육 기관: MD O I

May 15, 2020

Pleasant with the course contain and I am happy to achieve completion certificate.

교육 기관: Rehan T

Apr 11, 2020

A great platform to enhance skills and earn valuable knowledge. Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Juan J C C

Sep 03, 2017

I enjoyed the course, clear concepts espouse in a simple way and well structured.

교육 기관: Muhammad J H

Jun 30, 2020

Good course for beginners. It will build basic concept of project management.

교육 기관: Mohit G

Jun 08, 2020

it is very helpful for a mechanical engineer like me to search for new scope.

교육 기관: Franciana L T

Apr 02, 2018

Excelent course! Easy to follow and helpful for who is beginning the carreer.

교육 기관: Denisse A G C

Jul 01, 2020

Great course, the videos are not boring and the activities are challenging.

교육 기관: Natalia G A

May 23, 2020

Es un excelente curso para aprender sobre gestión de proyecto en ingeniería

교육 기관: Faheem A

Apr 28, 2020

A comprehensive course to with in field of Engineering Project Management.