Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,363개의 평가
553개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

FA
2020년 8월 27일

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

BM
2017년 8월 28일

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 553개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Kamma L

2020년 7월 11일

good

교육 기관: Vaishnavi A

2020년 7월 6일

good

교육 기관: Amol G K

2020년 6월 21일

Good

교육 기관: Ahmed S

2020년 5월 6일

good

교육 기관: DR. M E

2020년 5월 1일

good

교육 기관: Muhammad H S

2019년 8월 23일

good

교육 기관: Taju A

2020년 6월 29일

grt

교육 기관: Mark G

2020년 5월 3일

thi

교육 기관: NILRAJ B M

2020년 6월 16일

Ok

교육 기관: Alfonso C G

2020년 12월 14일

G

교육 기관: TALAG, C E ( C

2020년 10월 5일

y

교육 기관: Magdi S I

2020년 8월 2일

V

교육 기관: Anand C P

2020년 6월 30일

E

교육 기관: Javier E U R

2020년 6월 9일

.

교육 기관: Juan J G V

2018년 8월 6일

V

교육 기관: Amir M O

2019년 6월 27일

A relatively good course. Week 1-3 are pretty good but week 4 is absolutely vague and impossible to follow.

The handout provided by the instructors is good but doesn't 100% match the video lectures.

Another flaw is that you have to wait a lot so your assignments get peer reviewed. So that may cause you stay longer in the course and pay more for the subscription.

교육 기관: Andrea O

2020년 9월 27일

Good contents but a but the voice explanation is sometimes hard to follow if you also read the slide. I'd suggest to refer more strictly to the slide contents and wording or reducing further the content of the slides to give the right importance to the speech. As is I struggle to understand if it is better to follow the slide or the voice

교육 기관: Atef A

2020년 11월 14일

The course is well put, good informations, it gives you all the deliverables you can use in a real porject, but the course materials and presentation on paper can be better, also i would appreciated it if the study case was shorter, since the tasks are short and on point. In general, good initiating course for project management.

교육 기관: Anders T B

2019년 12월 16일

Well-organized and informative course. Easy to follow along with transcripts of lectures with highlighting text and the ability to save notes directly from here.

But they rely a bit to much on people buying the course material to read the background material. This could be handled by increasing the length of lectures.

교육 기관: somil s

2019년 10월 21일

THIS COURSE HELP ME TO UNDERSTAND THEBASIC AND SOME ADVANCED LEVEL OF PLANNING AND EXECUTING A PROJECT HELPS ME TO UNDERSTAND THE INITIATING AND PLANNING OF PROJECT AND HOW TO MANAGE IT AS A PROJECT MANAGER.

THANKYOU SO MUCH FOR THIS VALUABLE COURSE AND I AM VERY IMPRESSED BY THE INNOVATIVE TREACHING TECHINQUES .

교육 기관: Nicholas T

2021년 1월 25일

What you get out of this course is what you put into it. If you just want the "certificate" it is really easy to just cruise through it and get the certificate which I find a little bit annoying. With that being said, if you spend time to actually "study" and take the assessment seriously, you will learn a lot.

교육 기관: Nitinkrishnan B

2020년 7월 29일

I like how the course was taught and how the case study was done. But most of the peers who do the assignment dont take it seriously or they dont understand the subject well. It would be better if the assignments are reviewed by one of the mentors or lectures. 1 review by peer and 1 review by mentor/ lecutrer

교육 기관: Khaled Z A M

2020년 2월 22일

I enjoyed gaining knowledge about how to plan for a prroject and the essential steps which are very important to start a successful project. However, I suggest that there should be a possibility to report trolling peers who grade your assignments without caution or even with logic.

교육 기관: Lorenzo C

2017년 10월 2일

Although the course is interesting and well made the "review your peers" section needs refactoring.

I found myself giving 10 points (which is the max) to clearly erroneous fields when reviewing, just because they respected the valutation criteria.

교육 기관: Lavinia R S

2018년 2월 1일

Its a good course to understand the basic concepts of Project Management. I feel that for some of the deliverable documents they go a little fast but once again is good to have a basic understand to be able to go deeper on your own.