Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,670개의 평가
628개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

DY
2020년 9월 2일

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.\n\nMuy buen nivel del profesorado.

SR
2017년 8월 20일

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 635개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Hardik B P

2020년 5월 11일

Superb course and those who are planning to build career in project management should take this course. This Course is so well prepared by instructor. Teaching style and final discussion at end of each week is helped me to learn more. I have got worth knowledge from this experts.

Thanks RICE university and instructor of this course!

교육 기관: Jayant J B

2020년 8월 18일

It's a very good course and every detail of how to manage various phases of project from initiating till the closure of project is explained in very lucid and detailed manner by instructors. And the quizzes and assignment are just awesome to get hands on practice. Indeed I have enjoyed learning from the course thank you.

교육 기관: Muhammad S K

2020년 6월 23일

Thank you soo much for an amazing platform where I learned new skill and polished my previous skills .The learning environment was superb and assignment and projects give a boost when it come to testing skills. I would recommend this course to everyone who want to start professional career as Project Manager.

교육 기관: Mavi P O

2020년 9월 30일

This course is amazing, the learning approach gives a background overview of what project management is about. It provides the necessary tools to study on and practice on. Finally it changed my mentality about how I see a project no matter how small, it gave me an organized mindset towards doing any task

교육 기관: Shailesh T

2021년 1월 25일

There are very good program are held for students for learning a new skills as project manager skills are very requirements in industry and how to work on project and they are help in real life for living.they are many skills learnt as like how to lead your team and leadership skills learned.

교육 기관: Hugo A P S

2020년 11월 17일

During the course, we explore a very solid, objective and well structured topics tackling the project management field. Experiences shared by professors, assignments and videos are enormously helpful. It really puts your hands into a first-experience practice! Definitely a recommended course.

교육 기관: Nadya T

2021년 4월 5일

This is the 1st of 3 courses in the specialization. Well-structured with realistic assignments helps to understand the fundamental basis of project management theory. If you have some experience in this field but want to build a strong basis - this range of courses is what you need.

교육 기관: Wisdom Y

2020년 9월 25일

Outstanding! From the lecturers, teaching aids, quizzes, to the assignments, RICE University did a fantastic job. The exposure to engineering project management; Initiating and Planning is highly recommended to anyone looking for a starting point into the project management field.

교육 기관: Luis C H R

2020년 11월 24일

So glad to complete this course! Excellent syllabus and activities. I've been doing project management for 10 years without noticing until I take this course. Now I feel more confident to lead my own activities to success. Congratulations to all mentors, it was a great teaching

교육 기관: Dr. M D N

2020년 5월 17일

Engineering Project Management : initiating and planning course of Rice university is refresh my practical knowledge and update theoretical concept for future practical development in the Engineering Procurement Companies. It is very useful for me. Thanking you very much, sir

교육 기관: Juan M M

2021년 2월 13일

This course has given us so many lessons that we can use relating to project management in any industry. I am so thankful that I had the opportunity to take this case. For the effort you into sharing us your knowledge, thank you instructors, Tom Phalen and Kazimir Karwowski!

교육 기관: Luis G

2020년 9월 28일

Awesome course, for those who are keen and willing to learn about Project Management this course is just outstanding, from the lectures, information from the professors, quizzes and what I liked the most, very engaging assessments that provide real hands on experience.

교육 기관: Sayli c

2020년 7월 4일

This course not only gives you theory knowledge but allows you to analyse the problem and make proper documentation on it. Gives knowledge about stakeholder register, organizational chart and project charter which are basic documentations required for any project.

교육 기관: Joseph M

2020년 11월 17일

The course was well prepared and the professors complement each other's effectiveness. The lecture videos were superb and time was spent in preparing them. The assignments helps alot in making sure I learn from the course. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Bryan C

2020년 7월 29일

Becoming a Project Manager is such a dream for professionals, in order to get the knowledge necesary to get PMP certification I think that this course is a great source and a great oportunity. The teachers show a lot of experience and is easy to learn.

교육 기관: Sumeet M

2020년 5월 23일

It is an exceptional course, along with main assignments concept check truly verifies whether we have completed the required study or not, The idea of the formation of charts and reviewing it by peers is the best practical way of learning.

교육 기관: Ayan J

2020년 9월 3일

The course is amazing. When you accomplish this course you will be able to knowledge to prepare an organization chart, a stakeholder register and Project chart. I will be aware about project phase and key aspects of project management

교육 기관: Fionna R H

2021년 2월 14일

I couldn't have accomplished this course without the user-friendly course layout and the video lectures. All resources provided a clear vision of the weekly goals which guided me one step at a time until the final goal. Thank you!

교육 기관: Lihocky M

2020년 10월 26일

Awesome content! The way the course is structured, especially the assignments to give it a try to test these tools in practice is great! Taking course 2/3 now, definitely gonna find time to finish entire specialisation. Thank you

교육 기관: Likith R

2020년 5월 19일

This was one of the good courses and I really enjoyed it. The peer graded assignments was a good thing as we had to do each and every assignments our self, it helped me improve my knowledge on this particular subject. Thank you!

교육 기관: Chintan P

2020년 8월 20일

It is Great Experience For Me To Learn Online Course, Such Well Crafted Course For Those Who Are Keen Interested In Project Management, Tom Phalen and Kazimir Karwowski Both have Done Excellent Job For all Students.

교육 기관: Fabiana A

2020년 8월 5일

A very good structure on this course! I learned a lot of aspects and ways to manage any kind of project. For sure this course will show you tools to manage and develop with success every project you have in mind!

교육 기관: Adebayo H

2021년 5월 2일

I have an interesting and good experience undergoing an excellent and flexible on line programs at Rice university under coursera programs.I like to take more courses and recommend to friends and collegues

교육 기관: Karol C

2021년 5월 6일

Es un curso bastante completo para conocer las bases desde la compañía hasta el proyecto que desarrolla. La organización debe estar abierta y la información debe ser compartida y entendible para todos.