Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,190개의 평가
516개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

BM
2017년 8월 28일

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

SR
2017년 8월 20일

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 516개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Md. R H I

2020년 6월 18일

This course is very helpful for the learners. The coordinators teach me a lot in this course. Thanks to them and also thanks Coursera. Good luck

교육 기관: PATEL Y D

2020년 5월 15일

This course is very helpful for me because I am in last year of my degree so I have to do my project and l learned about the project management.

교육 기관: Diaz R V

2020년 8월 30일

Me gusto bastante el hecho de que no importa que nivel educativo tengas, o si tienes experiencia o no, puedes realizar este curso sin problemas

교육 기관: A V

2020년 6월 28일

Great course for beginners and students who are just a step below to handle any projects with ease and clarity after going through this course.

교육 기관: syed s i

2020년 8월 23일

good course for engineer and other field people . As a mechanical graduate this course will be very helpful in my future work inshALLAH

교육 기관: Sharon M G

2020년 8월 3일

I have learnt alot from this course , i really thank our professors who made this program a success ,God richly bless y'all. Thank you.

교육 기관: G S S

2020년 6월 8일

The course was well structured. The instructors had good knowledge on the subject. It was a good journey for me throughout this course.

교육 기관: Dhanuka M A

2020년 6월 16일

Excellent lecturers and course materials! Clear audio and video. Syllabus is very up to date and covers all the key areas it promised.

교육 기관: Michael O

2020년 10월 1일

This is one of the most impactful courses I have taken and it has really shaped my understanding a lot on leadership and management.

교육 기관: Niaz Q

2020년 6월 1일

A very informative & organized course. The personal experience from the lecturers and the projects amplify the learning experiance.

교육 기관: Thatikonda N c

2020년 4월 21일

ENGINEERING PROJECT MANAGEMENT:INITIATING AND PLANNING IS VERY HELPFUL FOR PLANNING,PREPARING PROJECT CHARTERS,STAKEHOLD REGISTER.

교육 기관: PATRICIA L G C

2020년 10월 21일

Me gusto mucho, lleva su tiempo, pero es muy buen curso, muy bien explicado, y las tareas/cuestionarios a realizar son buenos.

교육 기관: Hans K Z A

2020년 10월 7일

Muy buenas exposiciones y bastante arduo el trabajo que se realiza, ha sido muy fructífero y de mucho aprendizaje. Gracias!

교육 기관: Yamish R B

2020년 5월 22일

It's very great experience to learning form your rice university. I like to suggest add pdf of reading session if possible.

교육 기관: Pierluigi F

2020년 8월 17일

It was very useful and concrete, i liked the professors and i think that i'll use many of these tools in my future career!

교육 기관: Jabu R M

2019년 5월 29일

Excellent, I especially enjoyed reviewing my peers work. This helped me grow and see things from a different perspective!

교육 기관: Kishore L

2020년 1월 12일

Loved the way the content is designed and the way the assignments are structured. Was a wonderful journey finish is this

교육 기관: Dan T

2020년 9월 5일

A must do course for anyone working on engineering project. well structured material and competent trainers. thank you

교육 기관: Meet S

2020년 7월 6일

Great explanation of concepts in line with PMBOK. The deliverable assigned for each topic provided on-hands experience.

교육 기관: Cam'ron B

2020년 6월 3일

i have learned a lot in this course and it will surely be applicable in all planning to be done for the rest of my life

교육 기관: Yohanes K P

2020년 4월 18일

It's the best Project Management course I've ever had, they provide us a case study and we need to do an assignment.

교육 기관: Daniel G H

2017년 9월 3일

Perfect to understand Projects. Right to the point. Although it could include some extra documents just as examples.

교육 기관: Jose L R

2020년 7월 31일

Un buen curso , las habilidades obtenidas fueron la de analizar y comprender lo clave para el inicio de un proyecto

교육 기관: Mauricio d A H

2019년 8월 20일

Very good the course. It is possible to learn many lessons from him. Even though it's basic, the learning is great.

교육 기관: Sineru D

2020년 11월 6일

The course covers the basics of the Engineering Project Management and motivates me to go in depth of the subject.