Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,196개의 평가
517개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

BM
2017년 8월 28일

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

SG
2020년 7월 6일

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 517개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Alejandro S

2017년 11월 10일

In general it was what I expected from the course. The intention is continuing with the other two courses offered.

교육 기관: AAKESH G

2020년 6월 2일

I learnt project management and planning from top educator, it will play important role to enhance my knowledge.

교육 기관: Walter M

2020년 7월 2일

The course is very practical, a lot of case studies and insightful examples from weekly discussions by lecturers

교육 기관: David W

2018년 10월 15일

Very clear and engaging. Easily applicable straight away to work life. Will be using it on my project next week.

교육 기관: Wang Y

2020년 11월 15일

Great Course, it takes time to finish the assignment, but you can learn a lot from this course. it is worth it.

교육 기관: Joshua R

2020년 4월 15일

Excellent delivery of the material and appropriate assignments, quizzes and exams in the context of the course.

교육 기관: Eduardo G

2020년 6월 22일

Initiation and planning of projects has been developed in a clear, simple way. Excellent material and teachers

교육 기관: Isaac S

2020년 9월 21일

Básico y fundamental para aprender los principios de Project Management enfocados en Iniciación y Planeación.

교육 기관: Saw K H

2020년 6월 19일

Engineering Project Management : Initiating and Planning is a great course, i learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: U S

2020년 5월 26일

I was able to learn the basics required for project management.. The course is helpful in building my career.

교육 기관: Sami U

2019년 9월 30일

It was a very good experience to follow this course on Engg. Project Management. I really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Kironmoy P S

2020년 8월 15일

Very helpful for beginners to know the details of initiating and planning in engineering project management.

교육 기관: SIVARAMKUMAR .

2020년 6월 12일

Super and very nice experience .I have learn something this course. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Margarita B

2018년 8월 27일

it was quite interesting. what i liked the most - we had home-works to work on. so it's not just listening.

교육 기관: Mahesa P

2020년 8월 20일

Great experience in this course. The explanation from the mentor is very easy to understand. Thank you

교육 기관: Sangam A

2020년 5월 25일

It provides me with a wonderful experience of how the engineering projects are managed in the field.

교육 기관: Seshu Y

2020년 7월 6일

Very good & informative course to understand the basics of project initiation & planning functions.

교육 기관: Avipriyo C

2020년 6월 28일

This course is fine. the sound quality can be made better. Also, reading materials can be attached.

교육 기관: Khelly S S R

2020년 6월 16일

Short and sweet. Concise lessons that are very informative! Hands-on exercises are awesome as well!

교육 기관: Martin M K

2020년 8월 25일

I really enjoyed the course work. The assignments were engaging and related to the topics studied.

교육 기관: Antonio G N

2018년 2월 24일

This course is really helping me to improve the management in the projects in which I am involved

교육 기관: ULISES M V

2020년 5월 7일

The course have all that you need to learn, I really recommend to start in Project Management.

교육 기관: PORIYA M J B

2020년 7월 20일

This course give me very good knowledge about Project planning, Stakeholder Registers and all

교육 기관: Fernando M

2019년 12월 24일

I was extremely impressed with he scope of knowledge that's covered in each of these courses.

교육 기관: Rahul K

2020년 8월 12일

It is great course to understand about Project, role of project manger, project management