Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,878개의 평가
449개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

SR

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 449개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Khaled Z A M

Feb 22, 2020

I enjoyed gaining knowledge about how to plan for a prroject and the essential steps which are very important to start a successful project. However, I suggest that there should be a possibility to report trolling peers who grade your assignments without caution or even with logic.

교육 기관: Lorenzo C

Oct 02, 2017

Although the course is interesting and well made the "review your peers" section needs refactoring.

I found myself giving 10 points (which is the max) to clearly erroneous fields when reviewing, just because they respected the valutation criteria.

교육 기관: Lavinia R S

Feb 01, 2018

Its a good course to understand the basic concepts of Project Management. I feel that for some of the deliverable documents they go a little fast but once again is good to have a basic understand to be able to go deeper on your own.

교육 기관: Mauricio P

Nov 05, 2018

Good, comprehensive course. Gives fundamental knowledge regarding proejct management, aimed towards the generation of main project management deliverables. Requires PMBOK for optimal performance, although it is not mandatory.

교육 기관: MCMC

May 11, 2020

A nice introduction to the discipline. The teaching methodology could be improved, but, in general, it helps to understand the basic concepts related with initiating and planing an engineering project in a comprehensive way.

교육 기관: Faisal I

Jul 14, 2020

The course provided me the basic for initiating and planning of a project. The instructors provide really good and clear explanation. Furthermore, case study made for this course is well written. well done!

교육 기관: Abishek S

Aug 02, 2020

i recommend this course for people who are curious enough to learn about management from the scratch and it is very useful for practicing in modern day applications. this course is strongly a path finder.

교육 기관: David G

Jun 17, 2019

Content great. Delivery could be better. Found the lecturers laboured through the videos, obviously reading straight off a slide. This made it hard at times to take in what was being presented.

교육 기관: Deepak R P

Apr 06, 2020

I would like to review this on course contentwise. Its probably the best out here on coursera for engineers. It covers both management and leadership aspect needed for project level.

교육 기관: Adrien B

Jun 25, 2020

This course is well organized, content is useful for a real beginner or for a review of knowledge but that all. It is too succinct to claim training for a PMI certification.

교육 기관: Berna

Oct 28, 2019

Good lectures, good availability of course material! Time difference makes participation in course discussions difficult... I like the concept of peer reviewed assignments!

교육 기관: Akshay S A

Jun 29, 2020

The course is really helpful and makes it easy to understand. The peer graded assignment helps in better understanding of the topic provided with well defined example.

교육 기관: Huáscar E E D l R

Apr 02, 2018

Good course helped me consolidate my knowledge, revise new concepts from a different point of view and improve my command of the English language.

교육 기관: Frank W B

May 24, 2020

Excellent Course well instructed and informative. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn or improve on your abilities in project management.

교육 기관: samarth v

Jul 08, 2018

The course is apt for understanding the basics of managing a project. the peer review assignments should have some weightage to the final grade

교육 기관: Naveen L H M

Jul 25, 2020

Ideal for beginners in Project Management.course content is interesting and comprehensive. Begin the PM journey with Rice University.

교육 기관: Manjunath V A

Aug 13, 2017

Nice Introduction of Project Management. Good to enrol in the course for those who wants to attend PMP certification.

교육 기관: CODA M

Aug 24, 2020

Good instructors and easy to follow lesons make this course an ideal starting point for project management begin

교육 기관: Nick G

Feb 07, 2020

I think the peer-review is risky, as sometimes there are not enough people to review or to ve reviewed by

교육 기관: sumit k s

Aug 25, 2020

This course was more of a theoretical and I hope that the next course would be based on problem solving.

교육 기관: Oluwatobi F

Jul 14, 2020

I really appreciate the facilitator of this course for the impartation of this project management skills

교육 기관: Rubonera R

Aug 11, 2020

the course is very good but currently seems stretched all topics should have been included in one phase

교육 기관: Karan S

Jun 02, 2020

Awesome!! only issue was some questions in the test have wrong answers in their bank.Plz correct it!

교육 기관: Fazal K

Jun 09, 2020

Very good learning experience. The course content are designed from practicle point of view.

교육 기관: Kasule B J

Aug 23, 2019

great learning experience for a person who has started out with online courses