Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,759개의 평가
648개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

DY
2020년 9월 2일

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.\n\nMuy buen nivel del profesorado.

BM
2017년 8월 28일

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 658개 리뷰 중 626~650

교육 기관: Dr. B S R

2020년 5월 27일

Good experience

교육 기관: Alp P

2019년 10월 24일

Very beneficial

교육 기관: José B

2019년 1월 2일

Quite complete

교육 기관: Madhumithra

2020년 7월 7일

It is useful

교육 기관: Fabricio A C

2019년 6월 23일

Very good.

교육 기관: IBNU A K

2020년 11월 7일

very good

교육 기관: Ogbuokiri-Nduka C

2020년 7월 13일

excellent

교육 기관: Md. S I

2020년 5월 11일

All good.

교육 기관: Vinaya L

2021년 4월 8일

Exellent

교육 기관: ARUNKUMAR P

2020년 6월 20일

SUPER

교육 기관: Kavitha B

2020년 6월 17일

super

교육 기관: Saif S A K

2021년 8월 4일

good

교육 기관: NIYO E

2021년 2월 16일

good

교육 기관: Suprabha M

2020년 6월 19일

GOOD

교육 기관: THARANI R

2020년 6월 17일

good

교육 기관: Mohamed A M A

2021년 9월 18일

q

교육 기관: Liliana P

2019년 2월 14일

Es preocupante que los otros estudiantes califiquen tu trabajo y si consideran que algo esta incompleto, al momento de realizar los cambios y volverlos a subir, hay que hacer malabares para que vuelvan a revisar tu trabajo y aparece como trabajo retrasado, aunque lo entregaste a tiempo. Deberían de mejorar ese punto.

교육 기관: Saleh M A

2019년 12월 2일

I learn more from this course such as how mange project, how I understood concepts key elements of project, the performance cost work. Finally, Thank very much to all instructors or anyone contributes in preparing this course to content all these information that really gain more to background

교육 기관: Miguel F M

2019년 1월 31일

Como es habitual en Coursera, las unidades didácticas, videos y demás están muy bien. El curso en líneas generales está muy bien.

En cuanto al contenido, se agradecería un poco más de profundidad en la parte "Engineering". Casi lo único que lo hace exclusivo de la ingeniería es el caso práctico.

교육 기관: kemal b c

2021년 2월 5일

I have completed my peer review assignment on time, and the due date for my peers have passed. However I wasn't able to receive any grades because none of my peers have actually graded my assignment. I have finished the course but can not get my certificate due to this issue.

교육 기관: Matt P

2019년 11월 29일

Videos are awkward and not natural. Course notes and handouts very good, and content appropriate though a bit lazy to just assign 20-30 pages of reading for each module. PMBOK book very repetitive and difficult to read, hence why I am paying for a course!

교육 기관: Gema M

2021년 3월 9일

Assignets are peer reviewed and no solutions are provided, meaning that basically no valuable feedback is provided and some students might even give a bad rating based on their own answers, which can be wrong.

교육 기관: Alberto C

2018년 2월 26일

interesting course in general, though it could be improved.

e.g several times the slides have too much text, sometimes the multiple-choice tests seems to have been prepared in hurry

교육 기관: Reza M

2020년 5월 18일

Very basic skills. Good for beginner.

One of the instructor was very boring

교육 기관: Jan O

2021년 11월 12일

Sometimes the material is not 100% correct